We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1100 N Central Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85004-1817
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$269
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
FindHotel
US$186
View deal
Expedia.comUS$215
TravelocityUS$215
travelup.comUS$293
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (282)
Room & Suite (146)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#9 of 187 hotels in Phoenix
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
FOUND:RE Phoenix is a place where the community gathers to experience great local design, art, and food. As downtown Phoenix's newest lifestyle hotel, our 104 industrial-chic guestrooms feature custom locally-designed fixtures and furnishings, eclectic local art, and thoughtful amenities. Browse the work of local artists in our Gallery and Studio, or host an unforgettable meeting surrounded by inspiring, thought-provoking art in our 6,000+ square feet of flexible, indoor/outdoor event spaces. If you're looking for a memorable meal with friends or family, try our restaurant, MATCH Restaurant & Lounge. MATCH Restaurant & Lounge is a neighborhood eatery, serving modern comfort food with unique cocktails and craft beers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Charming
Languages Spoken
English
724Reviews15Q+A60Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 514
  • 134
  • 36
  • 22
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
besiktas6 wrote a review Sep 2022
Kankakee, Illinois3 contributions1 helpful vote
My wife and I stayed in this hotel for one night. We found it to be a very good place with plenty of arts and rather interesting in room design features. The location in downtown was centrally located and within walking distance of many attractions.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
9oh1NurseShark wrote a review Mar 2022
20 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
This is my favorite place to stay in Phoenix! The decor is artsy and the rooms have a very esthetically pleasing industrial vibe. They are dog friendly and the rooms are very spacious. This last visit they offered me a patio room to easily take my dog on a walk and I was so grateful. It is near many places to see, do eat and drink. There are many parks nearby to walk my dog. The hotel bar and food is phenomenal with courteous staff. I even enjoy looking at the little gift shop. I will return again and again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Michelle Rykalsky, Marketing at Found:Re Phoenix
Responded 26 Apr 2022
Hello 9oh1NurseShark, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I hope you visit us again soon. Thanks!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vacationer778375 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
This is going to be a long review. I feel compelled to write it, for many reasons. And the main reason that I feel compelled to write this review is because my stay at Found RE was much more “than a standard stay.” I feel like I need to speak to an experience that, for me in a week of my life, was really compelling. I start by saying that I checked into this hotel with my oldest son, who is going into his freshman year at GCU. We had, as do all parents taking their kiddos to college in this area, and all people traveling to the Phoenix area, a lot of options of where to stay. But, really … for me … I just did not want to stay at some “standard hotel.” I wanted to be close to campus, but I also wanted services, and a pool, and something that felt “better” than the standard hotel to stay in. I also wanted something that, for me, as a Momma checking her kiddo into college, would feel like it was “not generic,” and maybe I was pseudo-vacationing, even though my heart was breaking open at every single moment. I have known this area for awhile. My ex and his wife own a home in the Boulders. My son’s grandparents own a vacation home in Scottsdale/Carefree/Cave Creek. We have traveled down here a lot. But, traditionally, when people travel to this area, from out of town, they stay in Scottsdale, resort’y areas, “prettier areas” in Phoenix. But, I knew that I wanted to be close to my son’s campus, and yet I still wanted a location that was non-standard. I found Found RE online, and I was excited to book our week stay here. We checked in, after two long days of driving, and I was not disappointed. The rooms in this hotel are beautiful. They are industrial chic. They are more spacious than the standard hotel room. The beds are super comfortable. But, more significant than that, from an aesthetic standpoint, the “theme” of this hotel is carried throughout. It is very industrial and tied to that aesthetic. The great and very-spacious shower is all tiled, and it has a sink that carries through from the room to the shower. Lots of fun “little touches” that are lofty, urban, and industrial in feel. Most of all, what I have enjoyed about this hotel is the ecletic artwork throughout. It is such a unique property. At the base of this hotel is a great market that sells goods, but it also serves an amazing dinner and has great drinks. It is a pretty and comfortable space, trendy, and fun to be a part of – when you want to grab drinks or dinner. The food that we have had this week at Found Re has been wonderful. But, here’s really where my review becomes important. In the week that I was here, the hotel hosted an event that was large, and I don’t think that the hotel understood the impact upon its guests. I sent an email simply to state some basic things about that singular night. What was I met with? An Incredible GM management and staff response that fixed everything immediately. And not only did they do that, they put together a little “Welcome to GCU” bag for my son and our family. I was astounded. I mean, I don’t know how to speak to that kind of customer service. Really, if all hotels conducted themselves in this manner, this world would be so much better, from a service industry standpoint. I am leaving tomorrow, and I want to give a huge shout-out for the week that I have had in this property to some really special staff: Alyssa: Wow, you are an incredible great receptionist. I hope you know how much others see you. I am so grateful for your kindness and professionalism. Roger: Thank you. You are a great employee and person. I really appreciate what you did to make our week better. At the bar: Perla, Heather, and Cal: All of you helped make my transition for my son into college easier. You are all great people. I am sure your jobs feel really “unappreciated” at times, but I was so grateful to you this week. To the exceptional chefs and kitchen staff at Found Re and the Market – I never met you – but, you do an awesome job with some amazing food. So, in sum … after this uber-long review, I want to state that – you will not make a mistake staying at this property. Pay a little more, and get yourself out of the standard hotel experience. Come stay at Found RE. Enjoy their pretty boutique pool. Grab yourself a drink or dinner at their fun bar and small restaurant. Enjoy some pretty amazing artwork and eclectic decorations all around this property. Sleep in their comfy beds, and be a part of this industrial, loft, chic space. But, MOST OF ALL, be served by some of the most amazing and incredible and kind staff that you could imagine. They take their jobs seriously, and that is evident by how kind and gracious and professional they are. I’ll be back, many many times this next four years and longer. You should join me and stay in this beautiful and eclectic space. With some amazing service and some people that really care about what they do. From the top down. Thank you, Found RE, all of your staff, all of the amazing people that work so very hard, for making my week checking my oldest son into college so much more manageable. I cried a lot of tears in my hotel room, at your bar, next to the pool, and coming in and out of parking … because of a Momma putting her oldest into college … but, all of it was gently tempered by the fact that “my home” this last week was with you. I am grateful and indebted to you. And, I hope to see you soon. And, I hope that this review compels others to come and enjoy your exceptional space and staff. From Montana – looking forward to seeing you again very soon!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Abeetso wrote a review Aug 2022
Phoenix, Arizona8 contributions16 helpful votes
I was relocated to this hotel. I was told this was a 4 Star hotel. When I checked in to the hotel, there was no carpets nor shower curtain. The room looked like a prison. I checked out as soon as I checked in. I do not recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kel wrote a review Jul 2022
Toronto, ON13 contributions6 helpful votes
Pool bar pictured but never open, that area is quite small. Very oddly made me switch rooms on consecutive nights stay. Bathroom is nice - incredibly large and spacious. Price does not compare well to hotels with larger/better facilities and better service. However is ideally situated in the cooler part of downtown.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Lisa4974 wrote a review Jun 2022
Watertown, Wisconsin5 contributions1 helpful vote
The best thing about this place is all the art. My family loved it. One purpose of industrial style is for the convenience and ease of use. However the execution of industrial in the rooms here is clearly for show and actually made for less ease of use. The lamps over the bed are way too bright. The “open concept” bathroom did not keep the shower water in place and caused a large puddle immediately inside the door of the bathroom. After showering I stepped onto the very slick concrete floor right outside the bathroom and fell. The desk shelf is crooked and would not hold anything. Beds are comfortable. Air conditioning kept up great on a 110+ degree day. Breakfast in the restaurant was one of the best I’ve ever had. The gift shop is really great. Given the inconvenience of the rooms, I am not likely to stay here again. I would come back to the restaurant. And if I needed a gift, I would definitely check out the shop.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michelle Rykalsky, Marketing at Found:Re Phoenix
Responded 29 Jun 2022
Hello Lisa4974, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the restaurant and market area. Thank you for bringing the issues you experienced in the rooms to our attention. We will have our GM review the issues you experienced with our management to see what can be done to ensure other guests do not experience this in the future. I hope you'll give us a second chance. Thanks!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aclassen wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
Very conveniently located downtown Phoenix on Central Avenue, near the Japanese Friendship Garden and the main Phoenix library. Open air parking behind the hotel, no cover, so it got really hot during the day. They charge $14. for parking, oh well. Hotel lobby is big, filled with lots of modern art. Receptionist could have been a little more responsive. Room was very modern, with concrete floors, steel beams. Bed was very nice, bathroom was all fine, but shower area did not have any screen or curtain, so water splattered onto the rug. Big windows down to the floor, intriguing. Wifi worked well; there was a little fridge and a safety safe; no microwave; coffee machine only for coffee, no tea. Biggest problem for us: they charged extra $25. for amenities, which all should have been included (access to the pool, the gym, the internet, and 2 bottles of water, not even sparkling). Breakfast: they give you $25. discount when you order there. Warning: when you get room service, there are plenty of extra fees. But quality is very good. AC worked well. Very expensive hotel; plus the extra fees.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: choose room facing south to see a little of downtown.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michelle Rykalsky, Marketing at Found:Re Phoenix
Responded 17 Jun 2022
Hello aclassen2022, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to hear you enjoy your time with us. I hope you'll take advantage of our great summer rates and stay with us again, soon. Thanks!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jet701967 wrote a review Apr 2022
19 contributions25 helpful votes
The hotel is industrial chic and it’s certainly fun to go around and check out the art; the majority of the art is not in my taste, but I still enjoyed it. However, the rooms are noisy, we could hear our neighbour’s television clearly. Also the bed frames are very hard and jut out ( not practical at all), my son got a cut from the corner. The mattress is fine but the pillows are super thick and clumpy ( they have no other options). The location is good, but for the price ( which does not include internet fee nor parking - add another $50) I would opt to stay elsewhere. I’m a little surprised at how high the ratings are given the issues.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Have to pay extra for parking and internet ( which the internet was spotty)
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
UglyBuffalo wrote a review Apr 2022
Raleigh, North Carolina257 contributions151 helpful votes
The hotel’s style (industrial) is unique and appealing from lobby to room. The room layout is functional. Our room had the bed facing the floor-to-ceiling window (we didn’t read the favorable reviews of the porch until after check-in). The mattress is comfortable but the bed frame has a rail along the edge that may injure shins or knee caps. Our room had a practical desk / work area. The bathroom is as functional and source of two reasons for a 4-star rating. There was mold in the shower caulking. The sink extends beneath the mirror from outside to inside the bathroom which markedly diminishes privacy in the loo. In sum: we would return here but likely get a room with a porch.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Michelle Rykalsky, Marketing at Found:Re Phoenix
Responded 17 Jun 2022
Hello UglyBuffalo, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Make sure you take advantage of our great summer rates and we see you again, soon! Thanks!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AmandaMarie wrote a review Apr 2022
Fresno, California2 contributions1 helpful vote
Pros: Location, a few staff members, convenient restaurant, comfortable bed. Cons: This is a gigantic case of form over function. This hotel is like the house in Beetlejuice. Too cool and totally impractical. -They have a hidden $25 resort fee which is insulting beyond belief. -The bathroom portion of the room is ridiculous. It has a hole in the sink and weird windows so you have no privacy. The shower is impossible to use without flooding the entire bathroom and entry. I’m an able bodied woman and I almost slipped countless times. -Some of the staff are shockingly rude and dismissive. -It took forever to have towels, water or any amenities replenished at the pool or the room. -There is no hamper at the pool so you have no clue if seating has become available because the pool isn’t properly serviced. -We we’re on the bottom floor and they start bumping the pool jams promptly at 9am so no sleeping in for you. -If they want to be cool and hip and charge what they do and offer the resort feel have some TV options. They don’t offer the ability to stream and there isn’t anything but crap TV. -They have a store downstairs that is completely ridiculous with no thoughtful considerations for guests. Only too cool totally impractical items. I had a terrible headache and they didn’t have Tylenol or Advil. They didn’t have any regular soda options of toiletries. Put a vending machine somewhere if those items aren’t cool enough for you. Ultimately this place is completely impractical and is so focused on being cool that they completely miss the mark on customer service and the comfort and happiness of guests.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michelle Rykalsky, Marketing at Found:Re Phoenix
Responded 21 Jun 2022
Hello TheAmandaMarie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm sorry to hear we didn't live up to your expectations, however, we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. At FOUND:RE Phoenix, we offer loft-like guest rooms with a simple and stunning, yet comfortable and inviting vibe. We will definitely keep your notes on file for any renovations we do in the future. As for the rude customer service you experience, that is completely out of the ordinary and not the normal at FOUND:RE Phoenix. Our GM will review your grievances with the team to ensure others do not experience the same. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and I hope you'll give us a second chance. Thanks!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$195 - US$312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaPhoenixCentral City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Found:Re Phoenix
Which popular attractions are close to Found:Re Phoenix?
Nearby attractions include Japanese Friendship Garden of Phoenix (0.3 km), The Nash Jazz Club (0.3 km), and Irish Cultural Center (0.02 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Found:Re Phoenix?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Found:Re Phoenix?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Found:Re Phoenix?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Found:Re Phoenix?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Found:Re Phoenix?
Conveniently located restaurants include Angels Trumpet Ale House, Matt's Big Breakfast, and FEZ Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Found:Re Phoenix?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Found:Re Phoenix located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Phoenix.
Are any cleaning services offered at Found:Re Phoenix?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Found:Re Phoenix?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Found:Re Phoenix offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.