We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Heritage House Motel

    819 E Gurley St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3242
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$60
    View Deal
    Traveller (9)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent52%
    • Very good31%
    • Average9%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$60
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$60
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$60
      View Deal
    View all 11 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (141)
    There are newer reviews for Heritage House Motel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 137 reviews

    Reviewed 3 March 2017

    We arrived and our room was ready. It was clean, roomy and better than expected. Unfortunately the elevation was too high and before we could get into the room both of us began to have breathing issues because of the altitude. We had not expected...More

    1  Thank CalMur2
    Response from HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House MotelResponded 10 March 2017

    Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind words! We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean, comfortable and spacious. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and recommending us to future guests. We...More

    Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

    We were told multiple times we couldn't have friends visit the room and we had to have only one vehicle on the grounds, even though we drove in from two different towns (and later were told to move our one on-premises vehicle off, even though...More

    Thank Robert G
    Response from HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House MotelResponded 24 February 2017

    Dear upset guest, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at our motel. Every hotel and motel have their own set of policies, and no two are alike. Unfortunately, we do not allow guests to bring visitors or friends...More

    Reviewed 16 December 2016

    Great budget motel. Excellent location, clean and comfortable bed. Can't do much better in that price range. The friendly Polish couple that run the place were a nice bonus. Would stay here again. Tip: only a 15 min walk to downtown. Leave the car and...More

    1  Thank AbroadDreams
    Response from HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House MotelResponded 22 December 2016

    Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind words! We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean, comfortable, affordable, and close to the downtown area. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and recommending...More

    Reviewed 25 November 2016

    We stayed for a night when visiting Prescott in early November. The motel was easy to find, in walking distance to history part of the town, with convenient parking. Check in was quick and smooth. We got a room on a second floor. The room...More

    1  Thank Kleopetra
    Response from HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House MotelResponded 28 November 2016

    Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind words! We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean, comfortable, spacious, and close to the downtown area. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and recommending...More

    Reviewed 13 October 2016

    This is a small motel, run by a couple who are not the friendliest people. However, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Property does not have laundry facilities or breakfast offering. Room had a microwave, mini-fridge, TV, hair dryer and coffee pot,...More

    1  Thank gold-vintner
    Response from HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House MotelResponded 17 October 2016

    Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind words! We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean, comfortable, spacious, and well equipped. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and recommending us to future...More

    Hotel St. Michael
    327 reviews
    #11 of 22 hotels in Prescott
     
    Apache Lodge
    128 reviews
    #16 of 22 hotels in Prescott
     
    Hotel Vendome
    511 reviews
    #6 of 22 hotels in Prescott
     
    Best Western Prescottonian
    938 reviews
    #8 of 22 hotels in Prescott
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$64 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #9 Business Hotel in Prescott
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 20
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Heritage House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Arizona >
    • Prescott
    • Also Known As
    • Heritage House Hotel Prescott
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (9)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Hotel Vendome
    511 reviews
    1.03 km away
     
    Apache Lodge
    128 reviews
    .45 km away
     
    Hotel St. Michael
    327 reviews
    1.09 km away
     
    Best Western Prescottonian
    938 reviews
    .76 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Papa's Italian Restaurant
    822 reviews
    .95 km away
    Murphy's
    657 reviews
    .97 km away
    Bill's Pizza
    439 reviews
    .94 km away
    The Peacock Dining Room
    366 reviews
    .88 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Downtown Historic Area
    805 reviews
    1.00 km away
    Whiskey Row
    573 reviews
    1.07 km away
    Yavapai County Courthouse Square
    144 reviews
    1.02 km away
    Smoki Museum
    92 reviews
    .19 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Jaime W
    22 June 2015|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from HHM_Management | Property representative |
    Dear guests, unfortunately we do not have a pool.
    0
    Votes
    Rbarnell
    4 May 2015|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from HHM_Management | Property representative |
    Dear Guests, Due to having continuous complications, we do not accept pets. We apologize for the inconvenience.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Make reservations well in advance as this motel is very busy."
    Read review
    "Ask for a room on the west side, upstairs if you don't mind climbing the stairs for a little better view."
    Read review
    "Stay by the Office or the side opposite the Sports bar for more quiet. No elevator, only stairs."
    Read review
    "Parking is tight. Get a room facing downtown. Best parking on west side of building."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing