We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heritage House Motel

Show Prices
#16 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heritage House Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Heritage House Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Marshfield, Vermont
Reviewed 16 April 2016

I have been staying at the Heritage House Motel for almost all of my visits to Prescott (more than10) during my last four years of graduate school. I cannot overstate how welcome I have felt every time, despite the fact that I certainly am not an easy guest. I usually arrive way past opening hours and often have had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _apfeffer1212
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind words! We are glad to hear that you had a great experience at our motel. We are also happy to hear that you found your room to be clean, well equipped, and our staff accommodating & kind. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and recommending...

Braham, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 April 2016

My husband and I stayed one night at the Heritage House while traveling by bike in the area. We travel a lot by bike, and as a rule prefer small privately owned motels. I've been in the hospitality business for many years, and supporting these owners is a priority during our travels. Unfortunately, our experience here was not great. I'll...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie H
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are sorry to hear about your disappointment. When you arrived at 6:00 pm, we were already sold out of rooms with one king bed on the ground floor and you did not request for a ground floor during the time of you booking the room. We did have rooms available on the ground floor, however these rooms...

Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Great little hotel for when you don't want to pay for extras you won't need or use. Spacious room, quiet, close to downtown (15 min walking). Friendly staff. Minifrige, microwave, coffee maker w/ coffee, small dining table, writing desk,. Free WiFi. Perfectly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christian S
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind words! We are glad to hear that you found your room to be quiet, comfortable, affordable, spacious, well equipped, close to the downtown area and our staff accommodating & kind. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again on your...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Great little hotel. It is very clean, very small, and close to everything. Beds are kinda firm, but for a night it was great place to stay.Hated that there is no sleep timer for TV. We would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bolx22
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean and close to the downtown area. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Prescott. Cheers!

Reviewed 17 January 2016

I had an overnight stay in Prescott and checked the reviews for a budget motel within walking distance of the Old Towns bars and restaurants. This place had good reviews and I can see why. Affordable, clean, spacious, well equipped rooms with a nice view of downtown. Parking right outside and good WiFi. Only a 20 minute stroll to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank englishpilot747
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind words! We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean, comfortable, affordable, spacious, well equipped and our staff accommodating & kind. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and recommending us to future guests. See you again on your next visit to...

Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Very good stay. Spacious and clean room, very nice owners. Close to downtown, would definitely stay here again. Thank you so much, best stay ever! Hope to see you again soon, greetings from the Netherlands

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce Z
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean, comfortable, close to the downtown area, and our staff accommodating & kind. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us! See you again on your next visit to Prescott. Cheers!

Phoenix
Reviewed 23 December 2015

We spent 3 nights at the Heritage House...the owners are friendly and helpful..the room (110) is in the back of the motel where it was very quiet..the room was clean, comfortable and had all the amenities we needed...the bed was very comfortable, the shower had an ample supply of hot water...nice having a mini refrig in the room...the location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice099
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind words! We are glad to hear that you had a great experience at our motel. We are also happy to hear that you found your room to be clean, well equipped, close to the downtown area, and our staff accommodating & kind. Thank you again for choosing to...

verde valley
Reviewed 23 October 2015

i am always attracted to a budget place that seems to be a TA favorite, and this place definitely is one. its clean, its cozy, its confortable, and terrific value. and the internet is OUTSTANDING, something rare in hotels. the managers are all very friendly and helpful. definitely will stay here again (and again)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arizona-mark
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean, comfortable, affordable, and our staff accommodating & kind. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and recommending us to future guests. See you again on your next visit to Prescott. Cheers!

Natick, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 October 2015

This motel had a quiet room - near the back, perpendicular to the road. Not sure about the rooms much nearer the busy road - Rt 69. Great shower head; one of the best we've ever seen. No free breakfast, but instead an unusual feature: A large gas grill was provided for any guest to cook on. About a mile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind words! We are happy to hear that you found our motel to be close to the downtown area & local parks and our rates affordable. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Prescott! Cheers!

Redlands, California
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We stayed here for three days. The first thing I noticed about the room was how clean it was. The beds were big and comfy with great pillows. The room had a fridge and microwave, which made it nice for food and drinks. It was within walking distance to downtown/art galleries and the walk was just beautiful with many old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina M
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind words! We are glad to hear that you had a great experience at our motel. We are also happy to hear that you found your room to be clean, spacious, well equipped, close to the downtown area, and our staff accommodating & kind. Thank you again for choosing...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.8 km away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
770 reviews
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines
1.0 km away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#8 of 22 in Prescott
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
1.1 km away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
514 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#12 of 22 in Prescott
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
10 minutes for The court House Square. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage House Motel

Address: 819 E Gurley St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3242
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Price Range: $88 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Heritage House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage House Hotel Prescott
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Prescott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage House Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Youngtown, Arizona
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage House Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the same side as the hotel office should not be as noisy as the opposite side that faces a bar/nite-club.”
gold-vintner, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors mean a climb.”
lawrences707, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the ground floor. There is no elevator.”
Arizona_Heat03, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“if you have challenges climbing, make sure you request a ground floor room when booking, Grace made sure we had one.”
CarmenJ560, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“probably quieter towards the back of the building.”
tijuanade, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5