We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 66: English reviews
Timnath, Co
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

The rooms are quite worn and dated. The towels are small, old and rough. The showerhead dribbled. The bed had some kind of pad under the sheets that made sleeping uncomfortable. The front lobby smells of curry. We won't be back.

Helpful?
Thank CherylH508
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for words More 

Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2015

I was with a party of 20 or so people and several people had drugs and toiletries disappear out of their luggage. The motel itself was OK, but the security was not good there. I think this motel needs to upgrade the quality of its security. If you keep valuables with you when you leave the motel, you will probably... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim P
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We understand prescription medications are so dangerous to use without concern. Little ignorance be enough More 

Victoria BC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night. Check in was efficient. We had a room on second floor mid corridor. It was very quiet and clean. Shower was good. Room has tv, microwave and mini fridge. All quite new. No complaints about this hotel. Would stay here again. Only suggestion is the breakfast could be improved at minimum cost by including more fresh... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vic2rians
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much@@@ More 

Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2015

We stayed here for a second time because we had a good experience the first time, our first room in fall 2014 was on the second floor, it was clean bright, and felt (sanitary) however our recent stay Feb/15 was just the opposite the room on the first floor was dingy dark and not well cleaned, I did not feel... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1966ElCaminoGal
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Actions taken thank you for your concern and giving us an opportunity to correct the faults and improve where we needed. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2014

I have actually stayed at your motel a few times when icome into town....I have always had a good experience :-) I was looking into making a reservation when I seen the review .....you actually proved the customer right by the rude & unprofessional response you made to her complaint .as a business owner myself I was astounded ....

Helpful?
3 Thank charliejoyOlsen
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest We do not have your record of stay since April 2005, must have you stayed at different property. Anyway More 

Dewey, Arizona
Level Contributor
143 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2014

I was actually pleasantly surprised with my stay here. My friend made her reservation here and invited me to stay also. My previous experiences with Americas Best haven't been positive but this one is different. The room was fairly clean. While searching for an available socket to plug my computer in, I had to look behind the bedside table. Under... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Martha B
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Respected Madam Thank you for taking your valuable time and write comments about our Operation. We Appreciate and admire your opinions. We are in a process of taking necessary actions to correct the issues to earn your future compliments. We welcome you to stay with us in the future. Very truly yours Rajendra Bhakta More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2014

I have been here a few other trips and again everything went smooth and well (Wi-fi could be a little better...). The hotel is easy to find, right on US 69, next to a gas station and near some restaurants on the other side of the road.

Helpful?
Thank Marcus_Coltro
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for taking time and make compliments about us. We try our best to keep running this establishments in smooth manner and little advise from you, will help us a lot, we certainly appreciate your comments and look forward to see you here in your next visit. Sincerely Rajendra Bhakta Manger, Americas Best Value Inn, Prescott Valley,... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2014

booking of the hotel was very simple,I applied for Americas Best Value Inn promotional card (wich i printed) giving me perks for the hotel one of them being a free upgrade on the room and %15 off the room.Idid not get 15 percent off my billand upon trying to upgrade my room..it was not free they charge me an additional... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Tiffanie E
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing exactly you told the clerk on duty that you are going to write bad review about this establishment online. I would like to thank you for that, but it could be much decent, if you could be honest with yourself first and had written this.. As we had retrieved your conversation was recorded while you were... More 

Travellers are raving about these Prescott Valley hotels

United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2014

I stayed here because it was the cheapest hotel in the area with an indoor swimming pool. I booked a single bed king. The room was rather small but clean and looked fairly up-to-date. The bathroom floor had what appeared to be possibly human body fluid which had dryed. No toothbrush or toothpaste was provided. The shower faucet was rather... More 

Helpful?
Thank Visitor983749
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Respected Guest Thank you for staying with us and taking your efforts to write about this facility we all appreciate for that and we also would like to share here during June thru Sep of the year, is monsoon and indoor corridor and not guests taking care of the facility like their own home, however we are still trying... More 

1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. The location was great and the jacuzzi and pool were clean. The breakfast had good for everyone from waffles to fruit. The price was reasonable for the area and for having comfortable beds and indoor pool and jacuzzi.

Helpful?
Thank saraa7769
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear our Most Precious Guest We appreciate your review that you took time from your busiest schedule. We thank you very much for and it will help boosting our staff in concentrating and focusing their goal to improve more efficient services and attendance. We see you soon when you will be in Prescott Valley, ARIZONA. Sincerely Rajendra Bhakta More 

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prescott Valley
4.3 km away
Comfort Suites Prescott Valley
Comfort Suites Prescott Valley
#2 of 5 in Prescott Valley
192 reviews
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley
0.8 km away
Super 8 Prescott Valley
Super 8 Prescott Valley
#5 of 5 in Prescott Valley
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
16.3 km away
Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines
8.4 km away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#16 of 22 in Prescott
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are conveniently located at 8383 E. State Route 69, in the center of Prescott Valley. Enjoy a refreshing, re-energizing stay at this Americas Best Value Inn,within minutes if walk or drive to Tim’s Toyota Center. Located off Highway 69, We have year around relaxing indoor Freshwater heated Pool and Spa with all great amenities to stay at home base for exploring the Grand Canyon State Arizona, from its parks and countryside and lakes nearby to the many exciting attractions. Start your most beautiful day with a rising sun each morning with free continental breakfast which includes hot waffles and log onto the Internet from your hotel room with free secured wifi internet access. More to that, you can take advantage of guest laundry facilities,. We offer ample free parking for truck and buses, non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms and 24-hour coffee service. Kids under 11 stay with an adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 8383 E Hwy 69 (I-17 Exit 262), Prescott Valley, AZ 86314 (Formerly Motel 6 Prescott Value)
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott Valley
Price Range: $113 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Prescott Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Dewey, Arizona, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Better rooms on 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles Miaestro, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 3rd floor. I believe the higher rooms have the best city lights and mountain views.”
 of 5 bubbles 954pamelas, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator so if this is an issue request a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles E655CIcharlesw, 4 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else, but if you must stay there choose a ground floor room near the front of the hotel. There i no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles rogerw61, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“keep valuables with you when you leave the room, especially drugs”
 of 5 bubbles jimpP2697SD, 8 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay