We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Scottsdale - Talking Stick

Save
Share
9141 East Hummingbird Lane, Scottsdale, AZ 85250
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$206
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Hotels.com
US$206
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
FindHotel
US$183
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Booking.comUS$206
TravelocityUS$206
PricelineUS$206
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (5)

About

#76 of 92 hotels in Scottsdale
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Hot bath
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Seating area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
13Reviews1Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
John T wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
The Staybridge Suites hotel motto Open up your world Great but their windows are designed not to open up Therefore it's an incomplete hotel with a lousy motto Doubtful to stay here again there are plenty of quality options where the windows open fully
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Staybridge Suites Scottsdale - Talking Stick
Responded 8 Mar 2022
Hi johntH9917WD, Thank you for looping us into your concern about the windows that made you feel to unlikely come back. What you described certainly is not the kind of experience we want any of our guests to have. We strive to offer the type of hospitality our guests value most where the essentials are done exceptionally well, but that did not happen on your visit. I am sorry to miss out on this area. I've communicated your sentiments with our management team for review and I've also sent you a private message to discuss this further. I hope to get another chance to host your next visit as we promise to make the value of your experience worth it for all the right reasons. Yours in hospitality, Jeraldine R. Case Manager IHG Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John252627 wrote a review Nov 2021
Lyons, Wisconsin96 contributions51 helpful votes
My family just completed a 4 night stay. Nice location next to Talking Stick Fields for baseball fans. Hot breakfast in the morning which was enjoyed. Pool area and hot tub was used each day. Able to walk to nearby Target and Home Depot for needed items along with Red Robin and Buffalo Wild Wings for dinner. Staff was helpful when needed for information.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Irreverent-in-Cleveland wrote a review Oct 2021
Cleveland, Ohio214 contributions173 helpful votes
Staff members at the front desk were friendly and welcoming, and very efficient at doing their job. The room was spacious, the bathroom had a nice counter and the shower worked very well. The staff made extra effort to get me freshly made coffee at 5:00 a.m. each day, earlier than when breakfast is served. The hallways were not clean; dirty carpet and debris that had not been vacuumed up. My room's carpet also was not clean, and the shower was not cleaned (hair from prior guests). The hallways were not clean; dirty carpet and debris that had not been vacuumed up. My room's carpet also was not clean, and the shower was not cleaned (hair from prior guests). The desk lamp was either broken or in need of a new light bulb (flickered constantly), but this should be evident to the maids.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alisha Corral, Owner at Staybridge Suites Scottsdale - Talking Stick
Responded 13 Oct 2021
Thank you so very much for staying with us and taking the time out to write about your experience, it is always our goal to increase guest satisfaction and reviews such as yours help us identify areas that need improvement in the eye of our guests. I am so sorry that we didn't meet your expectations while staying with us. We pride ourselves on great customer service so my apologies that we did not meet them. Once again, I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations but please feel free to contact me directly by emailing me as I would love for you to give our hotel another opportunity to serve you the next time you're in our wonderful city. My email is Alisha.corral@nhshotels.com Sincerely, Alisha C
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael Y wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Nice extended stay place in mid Scottsdale ; great rooms ; great staff ; great amenities ; friendly front desk and management ; I am happy here ; it’s a good stay for families and also for extended stay
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alisha Corral, Owner at Staybridge Suites Scottsdale - Talking Stick
Responded 21 Sep 2021
Dear F6359BEmichaely, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us and for choosing to stay at Staybridge Suites Talking Stick. Our amazing staff works hard to ensure all our guests feel welcome and will be glad you appreciated their exceptional service. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our accommodations! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Alisha Corral Assistant General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Prescottdiner wrote a review Sep 2021
Prescott, Arizona139 contributions84 helpful votes
I stayed just one night, so I can't comment on housekeeping. The ladies at the desk were most kind, and they remembered my name every time I walked by. I had a one bedroom suite. There was a kitchenette, workstation, and couch/sitting area in the living room. Both rooms had a TV. The hotel was new so everything was in excellent condition. I wasn't able to get into my room till 4:30 (not a major ding because the official check-in time is 4:00). My only complaint, and this is becoming more common, is the large wall-mounted containers of liquid soap, shampoo, and conditioner. I can't help but feel nervious at those amenities being passed on from guest to guest. I will stay there agein.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alisha Corral, Owner at Staybridge Suites Scottsdale - Talking Stick
Responded 21 Sep 2021
Dear Robb G, Thank you for choosing to be our guest on your recent stay and for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! We care greatly about the experience our guests have and it's great to read that you received fantastic service from our team. Our incredible staff works hard to ensure all our guests feel welcome and will be happy you appreciated their exceptional service! Providing clean and comfortable accommodations is our top priority, please rest assured, we have enhanced our room cleaning procedures in all areas of the hotel most importantly high-touch areas. Thank you for the lovely review! We look forward to hosting you again at Staybridge Suites Scottsdale Talking Stick. Sincerely, Alisha Corral Assistant General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paula F wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
I stayed over 30 days and really appreciated the very helpful, professionalism of John and Eric. The property is new, has nice decor, very clean pool and the happy hour is a very nice touch, along with free laundry service. I enjoyed all the friendly staff and felt like they cared I was there! I definitely recommend staying here and the location is great with many food choices and shopping right out the back door!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I was on 2nd floor and was very quiet even when they started to be full. Very easy parking to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alisha Corral, Owner at Staybridge Suites Scottsdale - Talking Stick
Responded 21 Sep 2021
Dear pjCHA, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review! We're thrilled our clean and comfortable property made for a great stay! Our amazing staff works hard to ensure all our guests feel welcome and will be glad you appreciated their exceptional service. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope you will visit again soon! Sincerely, Alisha Corral Assistant General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David G wrote a review Jun 2021
Kerrville, Texas374 contributions114 helpful votes
... compared to, say, the Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North. This Staybridge Suites, like so many other hotels, is struggling to function with inadequate staff, both in numbers and in quality. Housekeeping sloppiness was shown by the presence of a broken red balloon under the desk (photo attached). Both mornings I attended the included breakfast at its published start time of 6:30 AM, and both times the arrival of some of the food to the serving tables was tardy, by as much as ten minutes in one case. At the afternoon function, scheduled at 5:30 PM, things were more timely due to the presence of an overworked management employee. To call the food mediocre would be a compliment to it. Given that room cleaning is before your stay, only weekly for long-term guests, this hotel is essentially an (IHG chain) Candlewood Suites with alleged breakfasts and evening "receptions" thrown in. Toiletries included are minimal. At a price approaching that for a (Hilton chain) Homewood Suites stay and well above the aforementioned (IHG) Holiday Inn Express, that is inexcusable. The surrounding area has nothing to offer but a plethora of uninspiring chain eateries. We will NOT be back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Pick another hotel!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alisha Corral, Owner at Staybridge Suites Scottsdale - Talking Stick
Responded 21 Sep 2021
Hi Davidlgilmer, Thank you so very much for staying with us and taking the time out to write about your experience, it is always our goal to increase guest satisfaction and reviews such as yours help us identify areas that need improvement in the eye of our guests. I am so sorry that we didn't meet your expectations while staying with us. We pride ourselves on great customer service so my apologies that we did not meet them. Since COVID a lot of protocols that we're used to have changed in order to protect our guests and our staff. Currently, we service rooms every seven days, with other services available any day by request such as trash removal and replenishment of towels or sheets. Once again, I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations but please feel free to contact me directly by emailing me as I would love for you to give our hotel another opportunity to serve you the next time, you're in our wonderful city. My email is alisha.corral@nhshotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scapegoat51b wrote a review Jun 2021
Escondido, California166 contributions64 helpful votes
Good Stay We arrived a little early and was greeted by Alicia C. She promptly checked us in and allowed us to go straight to our room ahead of check-in time. After a 6 hour drive through the desert, this was very welcomed. The room itself was as spacious (880 sq ft) as I’d hoped for. It allowed the kids to sleep in one room, divided by the living room, with my wife and i on the opposite side of the suite. Kitchen was furnished with everything I could think of and the refrigerator had a nice ice maker in the freezer. All were very clean upon check in. An additional room amenity i would like this facility to consider is to have an in-room safe. This is an important aspect in many safety conscious travelers. Also, it will be nice when the staffing levels are high enough again for daily room service. All of the staff I interacted with were very friendly. At one point I observed two people in the breakfast line getting a little impatient. I was a bit surprised to see the staff person not bat an eye. She was a class act. She treated everyone with great visitor service (Thursday, Friday and Saturday am) Breakfast itself, well, it could benefit from additional hot dish entries and maybe egg dishes freshly made when staffing issues are sufficient. Hopefully that standard will return soon. Evening reception was very limited. A few beers in a bucket of ice and a plastic to go item with crackers and such. This was at the front desk as a take and go. No real social or happy hour feel to this experience. The breakfast/reception area was closed at the time (6/21). To see those taps unused was heartbreaking. A glass of merlot or some other kind of vino was offered if you looked or asked hard enough . Overall we would certainly consider staying here again. The spacious rooms and great staff See your review
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
S.W. wrote a review Jun 2021
5 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel is new. It still has a funny smell when you walk in. It was nice. The rooms were clean but not what I would expect to be from such a new hotel. The kitchen floors hasn’t been cleaned and there was dried food on the floor. The beds were ok. Breakfast was good but wasn’t a full breakfast yet cause if Covid. I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Grumpy6513 wrote a review May 2021
Yuma, Arizona264 contributions67 helpful votes
Great stay, comfortable, quiet and cozy. Nice and spacious. Nice kitchen. I do like hotels like this where they offer 2 beds and sofa pullout. I can't say enough about the staff, a HUGE thank you for making our request possible. Hotel is close to stores and restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$141 - US$239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaScottsdale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
112
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Staybridge Suites Scottsdale - Talking Stick
Which popular attractions are close to Staybridge Suites Scottsdale - Talking Stick?
Nearby attractions include JD's Lounge at The Scottsdale Plaza (0.05 km), Scottsdale Seville (0.4 km), and Wunderkind Scottsdale (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Staybridge Suites Scottsdale - Talking Stick?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Staybridge Suites Scottsdale - Talking Stick?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Staybridge Suites Scottsdale - Talking Stick?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Staybridge Suites Scottsdale - Talking Stick?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Staybridge Suites Scottsdale - Talking Stick?
Conveniently located restaurants include Roka Akor - Scottsdale, Wildflower, and Ruth's Chris Steak House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Staybridge Suites Scottsdale - Talking Stick?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Staybridge Suites Scottsdale - Talking Stick offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Staybridge Suites Scottsdale - Talking Stick?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cosanti (3.1 km) and Old Adobe Mission (5.5 km).
Is Staybridge Suites Scottsdale - Talking Stick accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.