We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Home2 Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Salt River

Save
Share
8401 N Pima Center Pkwy, Scottsdale, AZ 85258
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
US$162
View deal
Booking.com
US$162
View deal
FindHotel
US$159
View deal
TravelocityUS$162
Hotels.comUS$162
PricelineUS$162
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Home2 Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Salt River
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#71 of 92 hotels in Scottsdale
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Home2 Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Salt River is located just off Loop 101, minutes from Butterfly Wonderland, Dolphinaris Arizona, and Talking Stick Casino. Enjoy pet-friendly suites, free WiFi, free breakfast, our Spin2 Cycle fitness and laundry facility, outdoor pool, and more.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Outdoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
31Reviews2Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 18
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
somersolo wrote a review Feb 2022
Worcester, MA13 contributions2 helpful votes
My son was on a trip with his team and got to the hotel to find a needle in his bed. There was also a bag filled with other needle/"vitamins" He asked the front room for a new room and they said they would "clean" it. They asked for anotehr room and the front desk refused to get them a new room. We called and asked to speak to someone and he also said that there was nothing he would do as they were cleaning it. He said that is was "only an insulin needle". Really??? Completely took advantage of young men. They told my son that there were no more rooms in the entire hotel. I ltried to get a reservation for the hotel and had no problem finding a room in the hotel to book for the evening. Another lie.. Whoever is at that front desk should be fired. 1. The room was "cleaned" to begin with and they missed a NEEDLE!. 2. WHen the said needle was found they refused to change the room. DISGUSTING!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: check your bed
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
esmith2757 wrote a review Jan 2021
Las Vegas, Nevada44 contributions49 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I only stay at Hilton properties, but this was my first stay at a Home2 property. To say that I was impressed is a understatement! The property is very clean, well appointed and designed. It was attached to a Tru brand hotel and they share amenities. I stayed in the One bedroom suite which had a full size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, counter and dining table. The living room had a nice two piece work table that slide out to a L shape desk, a sofa and a HUGE TV! The bed was very comfortable and the bedroom layout was very efficient and roomy and it had another HUGE TV! The star of my stay was Jake. He was very pleasant and helpful. All of the staff were pleasant but Jake stood out as I had multiple interactions with him. The location was great as it was right off the freeway and had restaurants within walking distance. I highly recommend this property if you are in the Scottsdale area for business or pleasure.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dawn Noll, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Salt River
Responded 25 Jan 2021
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we are your first choice for accommodations the next time you are in the Scottsdale area. Your business is very important to us and we value your opinion. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you again; I hope to see you again very soon at the Home 2/Tru.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Minneapolis_Josh wrote a review Dec 2021
South Padre Island, Texas395 contributions14 helpful votes
Checked in and out Dec. 25, 2021. Place was a joke. I am a diamond member and stay at Home2’s across the country for work regularly and this was by far my worst experience, and it happened when I had my family with. Our room literally looked like somebody was cooking drugs in it and burned holes in the carpet everywhere. We found somebody else is food in the refrigerator in the bathroom mirror had splatter on it from somebody brushing their teeth. I question whether the room was properly cleaned for Covid even. It looks like they just change the sheets on the room and turned it over. The furniture was beat up already (newer Home2) my pillow had mystery stains on it, and the hotel staff couldn’t have cared less when interacting with us. Their hot tub was closed unannounced and not advertised on their website and they could care less. Very disappointing experience, called Hilton Diamond concierge line and they moved me over to the Embassy suites no charge. The only reason I’m giving it a three circle review is Hilton at least did their part to make it right.Online check in was easy, and later when I needed help getting out of there they did a great job at taking care of me. The hotel itself and its management were a disappointment. Would not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel, there are better options.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dawn Noll, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Salt River
Responded 3 Jan 2022
On behalf of our entire staff, I want to take a minute to apologize for not meeting and/or exceeding your expectations. We know you have many hotel options while in the Phoenix area and we appreciate that you choose Home2/Tru. I will relay your review to my entire team to ensure this does not happen again. We hope you give us a second change to provide you with a better experience in the future. If you have any further questions/comments/concerns/feedback, please do not hesitate to contact me at the property as I am always available to all of our valued guests.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
trimarcandles wrote a review Dec 2021
Orange County, California1 contribution
Very welcoming. Comfortable and very clean hotel! I will stay again. A lot of great stores and eating places within walking distance! Very friendly staff and extremely helpful during the beginning and end of your stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dawn Noll, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Salt River
Responded 3 Jan 2022
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we are your first choice for accommodations the next time you are in the Scottsdale area. Your business is very important to us and we value your opinion. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you again; I hope to see you again very soon at the Home2/Tru.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carol C wrote a review Dec 2021
Paso Robles, California16 contributions7 helpful votes
The location of this hotel is convenient but the positives end there. The 'king' sized bed in my room is actually a queen, the rooms are no larger whatsoever than a regular hotel room, the breakfast is abysmal, there are no housekeeping services, trash is piled up in hallways and by elevators, the printer in their 'business center' does not work, the front desk staff is useless, the list goes on and on. Go elsewhere!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dawn Noll, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Salt River
Responded 3 Jan 2022
On behalf of our entire staff, I want to take a minute to apologize for not meeting and/or exceeding your expectations. We know you have many hotel options while in the Scottsdale area and we appreciate that you choose Home2/Tru. I will relay your review to my entire team to ensure this does not happen again. We hope you give us a second change to provide you with a better experience in the future. If you have any further questions/comments/concerns/feedback, please do not hesitate to contact me at the property as I am always available to all of our valued guests.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tuffynuff2022 wrote a review Nov 2021
Socorro, New Mexico1 contribution
Location was perfect and easy to locate. Property was clean inside and out. Ample parking. Room was a fantastic size. Very quiet. Bed was comfortable. The staff was professional, friendly, polite and efficient. Will most definitely stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dawn Noll, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Salt River
Responded 3 Jan 2022
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we are your first choice for accommodations the next time you are in the Scottsdale area. Your business is very important to us and we value your opinion. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you again; I hope to see you again very soon at the Home2/Tru.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
eladozier wrote a review Nov 2021
Gilbert, Arizona1 contribution1 helpful vote
Not a clean room or hotel overall. Stains everywhere. I will not be staying here again. Great location but other than tha, not a great room to stay. Was nervous to think if COVID precautions were taken.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dawn Noll, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Salt River
Responded 3 Jan 2022
On behalf of our entire staff, I want to take a minute to apologize for not meeting and/or exceeding your expectations. We know you have many hotel options while in the Scottsdale area and we appreciate that you choose Home2/Tru. I will relay your review to my entire team to ensure this does not happen again. We hope you give us a second change to provide you with a better experience in the future. If you have any further questions/comments/concerns/feedback, please do not hesitate to contact me at the property as I am always available to all of our valued guests.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DayTrip31798962612 wrote a review Nov 2021
Tucson, Arizona1 contribution
Surprising good quality. Excellent bed, but pillows less than fresh. The lay out of the room gave you all you wanted including refrigerator, dishwasher, full length mirror, easy AC controls, bigTV, nice sized couch.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dawn Noll, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Salt River
Responded 3 Jan 2022
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we are your first choice for accommodations the next time you are in the Scottsdale area. Your business is very important to us and we value your opinion. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you again; I hope to see you again very soon at the Home2/Tru.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DanielERamirez wrote a review Oct 2021
El Paso, Texas1 contribution
Close to the aquarium. Nice spacious room. The hot tub was hot and felt good. Pool is located outside, not heated. But the sun helped and the evening water temp was decent. A filtered water station downstairs was nice and the front lobby has a pool table, tvs and a large tic tac tow for the kids
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dawn Noll, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Salt River
Responded 3 Jan 2022
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we are your first choice for accommodations the next time you are in the Scottsdale area. Your business is very important to us and we value your opinion. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you again; I hope to see you again very soon at the Home2/Tru.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adventure266489 wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
This hotel is convenient to medical, businesses, retail, and easy on & off freeway. Very clean facility, plenty of free parking, comfortable beds, quiet rooms, and large area for free breakfast (several food options following Covid restrictions for safety). Overall, I was pleased with the accommodations and would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dawn Noll, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Salt River
Responded 3 Jan 2022
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we are your first choice for accommodations the next time you are in the Scottsdale area. Your business is very important to us and we value your opinion. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you again; I hope to see you again very soon at the Home2/Tru.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$124 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaScottsdale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Home2 Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Salt River
Which popular attractions are close to Home2 Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Salt River?
Nearby attractions include Butterfly Wonderland (0.6 km), OdySea Aquarium (0.5 km), and Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Home2 Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Salt River?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Salt River?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Salt River?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Salt River?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Home2 Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Salt River?
Conveniently located restaurants include Frozen Penguin Ice Cream, Forefathers, and Pangea Dinosaur Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Home2 Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Salt River?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Home2 Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Salt River?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Home2 Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Salt River?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cosanti (5.6 km).
Is Home2 Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Salt River accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.