We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt House North Scottsdale

Save
Share
18513 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255-9677
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$214
View deal
Hyatt.com
US$214
View deal
getaroom.com
US$169
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
TravelocityUS$214
Hotels.comUS$214
Orbitz.comUS$214
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 25/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 25/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#52 of 92 hotels in Scottsdale
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Discover the Phoenix metro area from a prime location. Enjoy scenic mountains and sprawling desert scenery, along with world-class museums, golf courses, universities, upscale restaurants, and plenty of shopping. It’s all at your fingertips when you stay at Hyatt House North Scottsdale, nestled just north of the city against the backdrop of the McDowell Mountains.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Public wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
82Reviews1Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 56
  • 12
  • 6
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
brainbow888 wrote a review 26 Sep
3 contributions
We stayed here for a sports tournament. The hotel is clean and easy to access. All the employees we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The fitness center and guest laundry facilities were well-maintained. Lots of parking too. We loved the location too. Many different dining and shopping options within a 10-15 minute drive. I can't say enough about this hotel. It was very comfortable. Breakfast was good. Casual and very comfortable hotel. I think it is great for families.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
unmc2001 wrote a review 12 Sep
1 contribution
My stay was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean along with rest of hotel. Breakfast starts at 7:00 am so if you have earlier meetings you may not be able to take advantage of it but there is a Starbucks right next door.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Horacio Bermudez, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt House North Scottsdale
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us some feedback. Feedback such as yours is essential to insure we offer the best service possible. If there is anything else we can assist you with, please feel free to let us know.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
carolynandpaulc wrote a review 8 Sep
1 contribution
We attended a soccer tournament and this was the perfect stay for my daughter and her team! Comfortable, amazing breakfast and friendly staff! We'll definitely be returning to the Hyatt House North Scottsdale
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Horacio Bermudez, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt House North Scottsdale
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for your kind words. I am glad that you were able to enjoy your stay. We look forward to having you stay again with us in the future. If there is anything we can assist you with, please feel free to let us know.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cdadtahby wrote a review 3 Sep
Dallas, Texas9 contributions23 helpful votes
After arriving around 10pm to check in, the front desk lady was very friendly and informative. I felt good about the hotel. I got up to my room on the 9th floor and the room seemed nice. After unpacking everything, showering and getting ready for bed, I pulled back the sheets and noticed they didn’t look quite clean. You know how sheets look when someone has slept in it before. After looking closer, I noticed some hairs and then pulling the sheets further back, noticed a blood spot on the sheets. I don’t think it was just something the maid overlooked, because the bedding on top looked clean and freshly made. Possibly laziness on the housekeeping staff or maybe they ran out of clean sheets and were trying to conserve. Either way, it was unacceptable. When I called the front desk, I asked someone to come put new sheets on. After the guy said he would see what he could do, the lady at the front desk called back and I explained the situation and she asked if I thought it was just a stain on the sheets (which it clearly was not). She seemed a little put out, but offered to change me to a different room. She brought the new room key up to me and briefly looked at the sheet and said it was unacceptable. After packing all my stuff up, I moved down a floor and the room was obviously cleaner than the last. I felt they should have been a little bit more concerned, but hey, whatever. I stayed my two nights and nothing was ever said again. My advice to anyone staying there, it to make sure you check inside the sheets before you unpack to make sure the housekeeping did their job.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Azwan Alali, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt House North Scottsdale
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Firstly, I apologies that we did not get in contact with you during you stay. The feedback you have given us is concerning and please note it will be addressed immediately with our front desk management as well as housekeeping management. What you have shared with us is not a our standard at all. Please know we will address this issue immediately. Even though we were able to give you a different room doesn't make this situation right. Please reach out to me directly at Azwan.alali@hyatt.com if you have any question or if there is anything else you want to let us know.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Allyson A wrote a review 2 Sep
1 contribution
such a beautiful hotel, super central to a lot which was nice - walking distance to grocery stores and many restaurants but also very short drives to all the fun places like old town, top golf, and a bunch of hikes. My friend and I ran into one hotel staff seth quite often who was just so friendly and welcoming. Always giving us recommendations and helping us out as much as he could. Had a quick chat with the manager at the end of our trip as well and he was super friendly as well (didn’t grab his name but overall such an incredible experience with the staff) ps. thank you seth for being so awesome! made the trip just that much better !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Azwan Alali, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt House North Scottsdale
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us we sincerely appreciate your time. We will make sure we celebrate the fantastic review with Seth. We hope to see you guys again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lauren H wrote a review 2 Sep
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This hotel had an awesome location. walking distance to whole foods, restaurants and a peaceful neighborhood. The breakfast was good. Absolutely loved chatting with one of the hotel staff named Seth. Was super friendly the entire time, would ask us what we were going out to do and seemed genuinely interested. He would always welcome us back and recommend places to go. Was always excited to see him working. Was disappointed when our room wasn’t cleaned until our last day of the trip even though we asked for it to be cleaned TWICE beforehand and even scheduled a specific time. didn’t happen. besides that, very nice hotel. try and say hi to seth if you see him!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Azwan Alali, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt House North Scottsdale
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback with us. We are happy that Seth was helpful and welcoming during you stay. We will celebrate this feedback with our team especially given that this is his first week with us. Thank you. I apologies that your room was not cleaned when requested especially give that you guys requested it multiple times. Please know that your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team and this issue will be address right away. We do hope to see you again in the future and if there is anything we can do please reach out us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gerry H wrote a review Aug 2022
Norfolk, Virginia314 contributions306 helpful votes
Hyatt House North cobranded with Hyatt Place was new and in a strategic location next to the Princess hotel. Nice lobby and computer area, relaxing pool and outdoor patio, average breakfast, quick elevators and very comfortable rooms. Rooms with kitchens were tight on space. Hotel was sold in spring 2022 with new management. I thought the old guard was more relaxed and easy going. With a late checkout approval over the phone, the new guard was knocking on the door not once but twice before agreed upon time. They never tried to call and for safety I would never open my door to a unknown man without a name tag, badge, or uniform. The hotel was in a Z shape. Rooms 1-19 were the Place with 20-29 the House. Even rooms face the freeway and garage dump while odd rooms face the mountains and Princess hotel. The elevators were near rooms 19/20. Ice machine was near 21/23. Garage parking was nice place to put your car during the hot summer months. Back side of hotel had ample parking with employees smoking on side of door entrance. Housekeeping was nice, rooms were clean and friendly if you needed supplies. New guard management seemed nice but very guarded (except for Tatiana-she’s very kind).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Horacio Bermudez, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt House North Scottsdale
Responded 15 Aug 2022
Dear Gerry, Thank you for taking time out of your day to give our hotel some feedback. Feedback such as yours is essential to insure we offer the best service possible. Our staff should always be wearing their uniforms and nametags, especially when knocking on guest rooms. This is something we weill definitely address with our staff. I will also pass on those kind words about Tatiana to her. If there is anything else we can assist you with, please feel free to let us know.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tinabircher wrote a review Aug 2022
Winter Garden, Florida1 contribution
My fiance is very particular about the hotels he says in. This was a gr we are hotel for us. Thank you for exceeding our exp ctations on the level of servicevand cleanliness. We will definitely book here for our next trip to Scottsdale.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Azwan Alali, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt House North Scottsdale
Responded 13 Aug 2022
Hello, Thank you for sharing you feedback with us. We will make sure we share you amazing feedback with all of our team. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ivens1099 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
First the room was clean and the A/C was working perfectly, July in AZ is no joke. I love the location of Hyatt House close to freeways but you don't hear cars, there is a bar in the hotel, but I prefer sports bars Cold Beer and Cheeseburgers is very close may be thirty steps from lobby of hotel, a couple of other places to get something to eat. The parking lot is well lit and easy to get around. The pool was just right plenty of towels never crowded, The breakfast bar was very good, simple basic choices scrambled eggs, milk, o. j. cereal but the french toast sticks were amazing. Again great location room was clean the staff was great I will stay here again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Horacio Bermudez, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt House North Scottsdale
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Good Morning, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to give our hotel feedback. Feedback such as yours is essential to insure we offer the best service possible. I am thrilled you enjoy your stay with us. I appreciate your kind words and they will be celebrated with the entire team. If there is anything we can assist you with, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tommco wrote a review Aug 2022
San Diego, California15 contributions22 helpful votes
Convenient to restaurants, great breakfast, fabulous room. My only complaint was that there was only about 10 inches between the bed and the bathroom wall, so that you had to walk sideways between the bed and the wall to get to the bathroom. Other than that, everything was great.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Horacio Bermudez, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt House North Scottsdale
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Good Morning, Thank you for taking time out of your day to offer us some feedback. Feedback such as yours is essential in assuring that we offer the best service possible. If there is anything else we can assist you with, please feel free to let us know.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$159 - US$222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaScottsdale
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hyatt House North Scottsdale
Which popular attractions are close to Hyatt House North Scottsdale?
Nearby attractions include Penske Racing Museum (0.2 km), Rewined Beer and Wine Bar (0.3 km), and Churchills Fine Cigars Scottsdale (0.08 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hyatt House North Scottsdale?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hyatt House North Scottsdale?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hyatt House North Scottsdale?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hyatt House North Scottsdale?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hyatt House North Scottsdale?
Conveniently located restaurants include White Chocolate Grill, Whole Foods Market, and Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hyatt House North Scottsdale?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Hyatt House North Scottsdale?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hyatt House North Scottsdale offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hyatt House North Scottsdale?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cosanti (9.6 km).
Is Hyatt House North Scottsdale accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.