We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Senna House Scottsdale, Curio Collection by Hilton

Save
Share
7501 E Camelback Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$150
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Curio
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$150
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Senna House Scottsdale, Curio Collection by Hilton
Updated 10/12/21

About

#72 of 90 hotels in Scottsdale
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
More than just a memorable one-time experience, the Senna House provides a lifestyle grounded in luxurious rest, energizing adventure and cultural connections.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Restaurant
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
32Reviews0Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 4
  • 5
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
HopeSPhoenix wrote a review 2 Aug
Phoenix17 contributions32 helpful votes
Although the demographic for this boutique hotel favors the 20-30 year olds, my friends and I really enjoyed our stay. Even before checking in, Drew at the front desk was amazing. She was professional and friendly and helped us with anything that came up during our time there. The lobby and rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The pool was kept at a refreshing temperature when it was over 100 degrees outside. The bartenders at the pool bar were attentive and made great drinks. The food at Cala was also very good (prices are reflective of a high-end hotel.) Housekeeping, led by a wonderful Carmen Flores, was always at the ready and willing to help whenever needed. The valet parking attendants also did a great job even during busy times. Overall, the team assembled at this new hotel is top notch! For only being open a few months, they succeed at excellent customer service and try to anticipate guests’ needs. I highly recommend this hotel for a staycation, a friend weekend or a romantic getaway.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Parking is $30/night (street parking is only available for 2-3 hours) Senna House is part of...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Broderek Anderssohn, Guest Services / Front Office at Senna House Scottsdale, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel. I am so glad to hear about your wonderful experience, particularly regarding the service our team provided. Our team takes great pride in providing the highest level of service to all of our guests. We will be sure to recognize Drew and Carmen on a job well done. We hope to see you again in the future!
Read more
A_H wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
I was very disappointed with this experience and probably will not return. The resort pass email I received and Senna House's website says that the pool bar opens at 11 a.m. on Sundays. The bar did not open until noon, which was disappointing enough but the bar back opening it up was unfriendly and just kept saying no it's not open, rather than telling us it doesn't open until noon. In addition, the pool had NO water for guests. I had to seek out an employee to ask for water, and he did eventually find water for us, but so bizarre that there just isn't water available to pool guests, especially when the bar is closed. The bar staff was average to below average for friendliness, which then made the drink and food prices absolutely not worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Broderek Anderssohn, Guest Services / Front Office at Senna House Scottsdale, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 2 Jul 2022
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your experience at our pool. Your feedback is essential as we implement our Resort Pass program here at Senna House. I sincerely apologize for the misinformation and will be sure to investigate further. I will also be sure to look into the negative interaction you experienced with our team as the highest level of service is expected in all aspects of our Hotel. In addition, there should always be water provided at our pool regardless of the bar service hours. Arizona summers are far too hot to not have this available. We appreciate you spending your weekend with us and hope you afford us the opportunity to welcome you again.
Read more
Brian C wrote a review May 2022
Sedona, Arizona2 contributions
If you find yourself in need of a getaway try Senna House in Scottsdale. The hotel close to everything from clubs and bars to shopping and outdoor activities. We found the staff to be delightful Camryn especially made us feel welcomed and even got us an upgraded room. We will back again to experience all that Senna House has to offer- make sure you go to brunch Saturday and Sunday-amazing!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Broderek Anderssohn, Guest Services / Front Office at Senna House Scottsdale, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 4 Jun 2022
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service while here. Camryn is truly such a valuable part of our team, and I will make sure to personally congratulate her on a job well done. We look forward to welcoming you again next time!
Read more
jacksondc wrote a review May 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia355 contributions237 helpful votes
This hotel exceeded in nearly every category except being close enough to walk to other venues. It's pretty, it's cool, it's full of really beautiful people both working there and as guests. The 2nd floor pool is well regulated. Breakfast takes a bit of time to arrive, as does the only staff person working there when they open (and there for the first hour). The food was incredible though for breakfast fare. The rooms are just the right size when traveling - not too cavernous and not too cramped. Missing a desk however and no real place to open up your suitcase. I faced east so in the morning all the streaks in the world were visible on the glass. And the shower was pretty good, but those pump bath soap, shampoo and conditioner were a pain - they're too small to get a good pump including volume and practicality. Need a better solution.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Broderek Anderssohn, Guest Services / Front Office at Senna House Scottsdale, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 27 May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective, Jackson. I appreciate the feedback as it gives us the opportunity to continue to grow and perfect the experience that we provide our valued guests. Please don't be shy about spreading the word about our great new hotel! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again the next time your travels bring you to the area!
Read more
philipcd2016 wrote a review May 2022
Southlake, Texas1 contribution1 helpful vote
5🌟experience! Obviously it was new so you would expect it to be clean, etc., which it was but the decor, layout, bar, rooms were all very nicely done. I traveled extensively while working and the tenor of the entire stay can be influenced by the front desk staff, and they were so friendly, courteous and helpful and they remembered your name after checking in!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Broderek Anderssohn, Guest Services / Front Office at Senna House Scottsdale, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 27 May 2022
Thank you for for staying with us and sharing your experience! We take great pride in providing the highest level of service and I am happy to hear that we were able to deliver that during your stay. Come back and see us again!
Read more
itstraylo wrote a review May 2022
Los Angeles, California5 contributions4 helpful votes
Location is great for walking around to restaurants and shops. Hotel is brand new - very clean. Service was overall excellent. Cala, the restaurant was always busy with great people watching. Good service, food and drinks. Overall great vibe!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Broderek Anderssohn, Guest Services / Front Office at Senna House Scottsdale, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 7 May 2022
Thank you for the feedback, Tracy! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again the next time your travels bring you to the Scottsdale area.
Read more
Christene J wrote a review Apr 2022
Larsen, Wisconsin48 contributions7 helpful votes
Traveling is a new thing for me since my father had a stroke and I have had to move him into an assisted living in Tucson, AZ. I come every 6 months for 3-1/2 days to spend with him but travel up closer to the airport in Phoenix on the last day so to have one relaxing day and not too far of a travel to the airport in the morning. Being that said I have stayed in quite a few hotels now but this one by far was different. As, my family came with me this time and our travels were different we spent one night at this hotel as we were flying out the next day and traveled back from Anaheim, CA that day. I choose this hotel as it was a new hotel and the pool was on the roof which seemed interesting; however, once we arrived it was nice not to have to park our own car and the valet gentlemen helped us with our baggage to the room even without our asking. The restaurants were all within walking distance which was nice to stretch your legs after such a long drive; nonetheless the noise of the cars going up and down the road was absurd at such a late hour and for a Monday night a bar to be blaring their music seamed out of place let alone it was right next door to the hotel. The beds were nice and comfortable, but the pillows were so hard and uncomfortable to sleep with, I am VERY UPSET however with the bathroom door situation as it is a sliding bar style door that leaves a ½” gap giving you a full view of whoever is sitting on the toilet (absolutely not thought through for the price of the hotel and for the person in the bathroom not to be able to get the privacy they deserve is ludicrous!!!!!), and the frig they provided barely kept the meds I need to keep refrigerated cold. This is one of the most expensive hotels that I have stayed at in the past 3 visits traveling to Tucson, AZ and to my surprise a hotel that is priced at $180 - $250 would have been more worth it than this overpriced hotel (new or not). I will not be returning to this hotel anytime soon!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Broderek Anderssohn, Guest Services / Front Office at Senna House Scottsdale, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 7 May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to provide your candid feedback regarding your experience during your time with us. It is disappointing to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is valuable to us as we continue to strive to provide the best experience possible for all of our guests. Unfortunately, as our hotel is in the entertainment district in Scottsdale it is difficult at times for us to control disturbances from outside the hotel, but I assure you that we are always looking for ways to limit the affect it has on guests. I am happy to share that we have received an additional softer pillow option that will be placed in all of our rooms to improve the comfort of our guests in rooms. My responsibility at this property is to provide an excellent experience for guests that have chosen to stay here amongst the countless other options in the Scottsdale Market. I accept that responsibility and take it seriously. Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback of areas of opportunity for us.
Read more
Dani V wrote a review Apr 2022
Dallas, Texas1 contribution
+1
Loved our stay at Senna House. The lobby was absolutely beautiful and the whole place smells amazing. The front desk staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The room was had everything you could need. The bed was very comfy. The pillows were a bit too firm but that’s literally my only complaint. We didn’t have time to use the pool or restaurant but they both looked awesome. The location is perfect if your looking to explore old town. Very walkable.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Valet parking is $30 but very fast.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Broderek Anderssohn, Guest Services / Front Office at Senna House Scottsdale, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 28 Apr 2022
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback regarding your experience. It is wonderful to hear that the hotel and team met your expectations! Your feedback is vitally important for our continued success. With that said, I am happy to share that we have addressed concerns regarding our pillow variety and will have an additional option for our guests moving forward. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future!
Read more
Val wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The room was large and comfortable. It didn’t have an iron but one call to the front desk and it was brought to me within minutes. Was told upfront that there would not be daily housekeeping, which wasn’t an issue for me. Only downside to this place is the room doors slam (so note to guests, don’t do that!) Staff was super friendly (shoutout to Megan). The valet parking wasn’t a problem and they went above and beyond when I had a flat tire on my last day. The valet offered to change the tire and had me on my way within 15 minutes. Didn’t eat at the restaurant but it was busy every time I went by so would definitely check it out next time. Location was great - near bars, restaurants and a Sprouts. Will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Broderek Anderssohn, Guest Services / Front Office at Senna House Scottsdale, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 27 Apr 2022
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your experience during your stay. It is always wonderful to receive such great feedback from our amazing guests, such as yourself. I appreciate you making a point to recognize our team, particularly Megan. We will be sure to congratulate her on a job well done! We look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to the Scottsdale area!
Read more
Allison V wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My mother sister and I stayed here for a fun girls weekend in AZ. Upon pulling up, found there is no parking lot for self parking and valet at $30/ per day. There was no assistance with bags either. Hotel was beautiful and room was nice. Went to get into bed and the sheets were dirty on both beds. When we called to ask for new sheets, the front desk stated that there was no one in the building to put them on, only housekeeping was ‘authorized’. So we agreed to put them on ourselves. Even after specifying, they brought the wrong number of sheets. And only tip sheets not fitted. Pillows were hard. Daily there was not housekeeping, found out after we returned to the room and had to make the bed ourselves again. Pool is ok- doesn’t get much sun on that side of the building. Pool bar was never staffed in the 5 nights we stayed there- over a weekend in spring break season.. there is no ice machines in the building so you have to call down for ice when needed. Then when walking down to the lobby bar to order a drink in my towel, I received some interesting looks as my attire didn’t fit the ‘Scottsdale vibe’… but it was the only place to get a drink in the entire hotel.. I stood and waited for a drink cold and dripping while the bar tender organized the bar and took care of every other patron and wait staff. Later when I went to the bar, dressed for dinner, I stood and waited and waited to get waited on only after the bar tended organized his bar first. I was snubbed when I asked for fireball, as if it was so far beneath their standards. Myself and family felt the experience was very poor overall and we felt that we were treated very different as we didn’t have the “pretentious need to show off our money” look.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Patti Hunt, General Manager at Senna House Scottsdale, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 14 Apr 2022
First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like yours that we learn from and use to improve. Please be confident that we will use the details you have provided as a training opportunity for our team. In addition, I am happy to announce that we have taken steps to activate our Sonoran Swim Club on the weekends and hope to expand those hours in the near future. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future to demonstrate our commitment to your comfort and experience. It would be my pleasure to make your reservation personally and see to it that you enjoy the experience that many of our guests have grown so fond of.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$172 - US$271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaScottsdale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
169
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Senna House Scottsdale, Curio Collection by Hilton
Which popular attractions are close to Senna House Scottsdale, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Nearby attractions include Fox Cigar Bar (0.3 km), I-MAD Hookah Bar (0.3 km), and DJ's Bar and Grill (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Senna House Scottsdale, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Senna House Scottsdale, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Senna House Scottsdale, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pasta Brioni, Sushi Roku, and Julio's Too Mexican Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Senna House Scottsdale, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Senna House Scottsdale, Curio Collection by Hilton located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Scottsdale.
Are pets allowed at Senna House Scottsdale, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Senna House Scottsdale, Curio Collection by Hilton offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Senna House Scottsdale, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cosanti (7.5 km), Old Adobe Mission (1.2 km), and Hunt's Tomb (5.8 km).
Is Senna House Scottsdale, Curio Collection by Hilton accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.