We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 258: English reviews
Leadville, Colorado
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The hotel is okay. The breakfast were terrible. The housekeeping is really bad and the center courtyard is very noisy with lots of people in and out of the pool and spa. That noise went on all night long. The hotel is nothing special. The price is pretty fair for what you get. Parking is good, accessibility is good. But,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curlydogblues
ThunderbirdSuites, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our hotel here on Trip Advisor. All comments good and bad help us focus our attention on the things that need improving. It looks like during the time of your stay, we were going though some staff changes. We were down a few staff members in our housekeeping...

Oak Creek, United States
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights with no complaints at all. The employees were very nice and helpful. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was good. The pool area was relaxing and I liked that they provided towel for you in the pool area. Even though the hotel is right across from Scottsdale airport, the noise was not...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn C
ThunderbirdSuites, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us such great feedback. We here at the Best Western Plus have a motto, "Every guest, every time". We are humbled to hear that you and yours enjoyed your stay here with us. Some would call it their home away from home. Thanks again, and we hope to have you back soon!

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stop and see Salvador for breakfast, great guy! good food, tip him, it's a free breakfast. Front desk staff were polite and helpful. Pool area was nice. I was a little disappointed in my room, I guess I got what it said in the description 2 queen beds and wet bar. The wet bar was a very small leading into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy L
ThunderbirdSuites, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We are glad to hear you found our staff polite and helpful. Next time you come try the suite with two full size beds. Here we only have four rooms with two queen size beds, and they are NOT suites. Some get that confused when booking. All of our other rooms come with a bedroom,...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We have been traveling and staying in hotels for the past 10 days, we r not too picky. First- front desk- Joshua was very nice, the rooms are great size! Overall looks Decently clean- other cheaper hotels were much cleaner and basics were stocked- not here:( In cabinet was half drank beer bottle (really?) and in our other room 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimsrae
ThunderbirdSuites, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. All reviews are taken seriously and are used to improve all aspects of our guests future stay. During the time of your stay we were a little under staffed due to our transitioning over to a Best Western Plus. I am pleased to say we have more staff in our kitchen as well as in...

Walnut Creek, California
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I was very disappointed. We asked for a room on the first floor and ended up on the fourth floor. The door lock did not work properly and required many tries with the key card before it would open. Housekeeping was totally overworked (seemed like there was only one person to do all the rooms). Towels were replaced daily, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corddogs
ThunderbirdSuites, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites, responded to this review

First off thank you very much for giving us feed back for your stay. Without feedback like yours we are unable to make changes where change is due. We apology that you were not given the specific room you requested. Sometimes based on availability we just cant grant every request, especially during our busy season. We do try our best...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Enjoyable experience. Friendly staff, convenient location, clean and spacious rooms. Our room appeared newly remodeled and had a HUGE bathroom suite and wonderfully comfortable foam mattress. The property is not a resort and as a result does not offer fancy eating, elaborate pools or stunning views (and the lower price reflects this.) However, it's a good place to stay if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PVTraveler2013
ThunderbirdSuites, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your review. We here at the Best Western Plus, Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. It is always nice to be recognized for the home away from home that we are. We continually focus on our guest satisfaction and try our best to accommodate any and all needs they may...

Michigan
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed at Thunderbird Suites for 1 week during an outpatient surgery at Laser Spine Institute. The staff was friendly and accommodating, the suite gave us space to relax and watch tv without being stuck in a bedroom. All rooms are poolside and the pool was clean and beautiful. The breakfast food was of great variety and quality with hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cfila
ThunderbirdSuites, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us such great feed back. We are happy to see you felt our property gave you a comfortable place to relax during your surgery. We try our very best to accommodate all of our guests, every time. See you next time and hopefully your here for fun and not for another surgery!...

Fairfield, Ohio
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I have stayed here twice and both experiences were very good. The desk staff is very helpful, the Internet wi-fi was good, beds were comfortable. The man at the desk went out of his way to find me a regular blanket because the duvet covers that so many hotels use now are way too hot for me. The only downside...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanythW
ThunderbirdSuites, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay at our property on multiple occasions. We are in the people pleasing business, and we are glad you were pleased with your visits. Please spread the word and let all your friends and family know how much you enjoyed it here. If there is anything we can do to accommodate...

232 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (183)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Other (106)
Viewed
Suite (PRE-RENOVATION) (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
5.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
5.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark
13.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial
#39 of 75 in Scottsdale
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of North Scottsdale, two blocks from Kierland Commons, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites is a newly renovated all suites hotel. A warm and friendly atmosphere and a smiling face from our guest services staff are just the first hints of what is in store for you during your stay with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites. For business or leisure, our hotel offers the services and features to help you make the most of your stay. We are pet friendly! Our resort hotel and Silver Wings Restaurant and Lounge, located in the center of north Scottsdale and two blocks from upscale “main street” Kierland Commons shopping and dining, offers many of the services and amenities that are found at larger Scottsdale resort hotels at a fraction of the cost, yet with an improved service only a smaller hotel can offer. Plus, our hotel is literally only steps next to the new Scottsdale Quarter shopping, dining, and offices. Should nostalgia strike you, our hotel is only minutes from Old Town Scottsdale with its myriad of boutique shops and galleries. At the BEST WESTERN PLSU Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites you are “close to home". We treat you to our own special brand of hometown hospitality. Our location is a perfect setting for your leisure travel in the Valley of the Sun or those ever important business meetings and seminars. No matter what your purpose for coming to Scottsdale, Phoenix or other points in the Valley, our resort hotel makes it happen for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites

Address: 7515 E Butherus Dr, Scottsdale, AZ 85260-2416
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Price Range: $203 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottsdale Thunderbird Hotel Scottsdale
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#24 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#26 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want peace and quiet, do NOT STAY here. The airport is right next door.”
 of 5 bubbles 691BrigitteB, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Could not find a pic of the bar, but had some nice craft beers”
 of 5 bubbles Shortcut751, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor. They had elevators and lots of different stairs. Parking all around you your close anywhere you are.”
 of 5 bubbles byront128, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“select a room away from the front entrance since the airport faces the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelRalphy, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the stairs and airport side.”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5