We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Phoenician, Scottsdale

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,083: English reviews
Start your review of The Phoenician, Scottsdale
 Click to rate
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The views are fantastic. Golfing is really picture perfect. Great dining. Cactus gardens were lovely. Courteous staff. The pools are PERFECTION. This is a lovely stay. Near many fantastic restaurants!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sile597
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing about your unforgettable stay with us. Nestled on the base of Camelback Mountain, our AAA Five Diamond resort has breathtaking views of the valley that are sure to add to your extraordinary experience while on property. We are delighted to hear you had a chance to enjoy some of our signature activities, such as our indigenous...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4th of July 2015! And it was the best experience I have ever experienced with my 5 children and Fiancé. From the moment the valet took our car and loaded our bags to the room with a pool view and spa tub and elegant walk in shower! The play pad and slide were so much fun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MandRSanchez
About Hotel's Favourite Review
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback -- we are delighted to hear of your wonderful experience at our resort. As Arizona's premier luxury resort destination, we pride ourselves on our unparalleled personalized service and signature activities for the whole family. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our inviting pool area as well as our exceptional Relish burger bistro. Next time...

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Recently stayed here for 3 nights. Staff was amazing, and the property was beautiful. My only complaint was that everything is shut down around 11:30, so the only way to order a drink would've been room service. Other than that, everything was perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PdotChan
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing about your experience. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful time while staying at our AAA Five Diamond resort. The Thirsty Camel Lounge is the perfect spot on our property to grab an evening cocktail and enjoy it on our lobby terrace. On your next visit, might I suggest indulging in one of our...

Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

First night and multiple problems ............have stayed here for several years and the attention to detail has deteriorated. Tried to discuss needs with housekeeping and none of them could speak English. Service at the restuarants was lacking and the staff expressed disappointed in their jobs and said were not recognized or paid. Had to beg for turndown service at 9:30....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank VirginiaLuvtogo
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your concerns. As a AAA Five Diamond resort, we pride ourselves on providing the highest standards of service, with meticulous focus placed on each and every detail. Toward that end, both staff and management undergo mandatory training and refresher courses consistently throughout the year. After hearing of your experience, we missed the mark regarding this commitment....

Cabo San Lucas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For the most part, a very nice resort. Beautiful grounds, well maintained, and lots of grounds staff. But I much preferred the Omni, especially for 45% less per night. I had four bad experiences: thrice at breakfast, where it took forever to get coffee, they put cheese on my omelette when I had just told them no cheese, and they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James B
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with your stay. As a AAA Five Diamond resort, we are committed to a service culture that is rich in personalization, emphasizes attention to detail and most importantly, provides a safe and luxurious environment. It seems we did not meet these expectations, nor provide a satisfactory response...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second time at the phoenician. We opted for the Casitas this time. newly remodeled, they were lovely. The weather was a bit cold, but the children enjoyed swimming and the staff accommodated them by turning on the water slide/splashpad. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food was quite good as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan D
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. As a AAA Five Diamond resort, we are committed to a service culture that is rich in personalization and attention to detail. All of our accommodations were recently renovated, bringing modern luxury and comfort to our guests. We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable visit while staying in our casitas and enjoying...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Way overpriced for the average accommodations and customer service. We were disappointed in lack of cleanliness and loud construction/jackhammering occurring during peak pool hours. Hard to find seats by the pool, no attendant for the water slide (not safe with amount of kids) TV in our cabana didn't work and blah salads for $20.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jenny D
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. As Arizona’s premier luxury resort destination, The Phoenician takes great pride in its service culture, incorporating an acute attention to detail and level of personalization that is continually reinforced through training. Unfortunately, it appears we have fallen short of our goals during your stay. Please know that we are quite...

Dubrovnik, Croatia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Loved it! Beautiful pools and fun atmosphere for families. I loved the kids menu!!! Sounds crazy but it had hummus/ranch veggies dish that I was double ordering everyday so I could have some. Also fish and grilled chicken selection. I appreciate a kids selection that is healthy and taste good. Ate so well everyday - no chicken fingers and fries...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your kind words! We are delighted to hear that you had an unforgettable stay with us. As Arizona's premier luxury resort destination, we strive to provide exceptional guest accommodations as well as extraordinary culinary offerings. Our sparkling pool area is a wonderful place to spend your family vacation and we are pleased to announce our pool...

Vernon Hills, IL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed here during last week of March. We did like the hotel and the staff was very nice and friendly. It was spring break, so I expected the pool to be crowded and that we'd have to get up early to save chairs. I did not expect that we'd have to be down at the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunshine504
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing about your experience at our resort. During our peak spring season, we receive a high volume of guests due to the beautiful Arizona weather and our inviting atmosphere. We are pleased to announce our pool complex renovations, beginning May 2017, will open up more deck space and lounge seating to accommodate all of our guests comfortably....

Portland, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved this place. Had a great room facing the pools and Camel Back. Everything here was 5 Star! I was super impressed with everything at this resort. The pools were great.... I loved that you could walk to the Camel Back Trail entrance. Staff, food, location, and everything else was great. I'd love to go back. Hiking to the top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our AAA Five Diamond resort. Camelback Mountain is the signature centerpiece of our property, offering an indigenous experience to all visitors, whether you want to hike or just admire from afar. We are glad you had a chance to enjoy this special part of...

1,183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1026)
Viewed
View from Room (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (237)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (134)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (380)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (110)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Cuisines: Italian, American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From May through September 2017, the resort will be undergoing enhancements. During this time, the main lobby, front desk, pool complex, spa and select dining venues will be closed. These services and amenities will be available at alternate locations on the resort grounds. The Phoenician is a luxury resort in Scottsdale, AZ that offers an award-winning golf course, onsite spa, and 160,000 sq ft of indoor and outdoor event space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Phoenician, Scottsdale

Address: 6000 East Camelback Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-1949
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Price Range: $282 - $934 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Phoenician, Scottsdale 5*
Number of rooms: 647
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Jetsetter and getaroom.com so you can book your The Phoenician, Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Phoenician, Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Phoenician Hotel Scottsdale
The Phoenician Hotel Scottsdale
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#14 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Phoenician, Scottsdale staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from The Phoenician, Scottsdale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Desert room was quite and private. Golf corse rooms also lovely. IT is the only green you will see on this trip....except Cacti.”
sile597, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with a view of camelback mountain!”
641megand, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bring hiking shoes and hike to top of Camel Back....”
  • View from top of Camel Back.
  • View from top of Camel Back.
  • Resort view from golf course.
  • Room View.
  • Sunset at resort.
P2792YLmikem, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Only book a room on the mountain side of the hotel.”
TrapperJohn60, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“loved the casita we stayed in near Relish”
shellyg427, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5