We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Phoenician, Scottsdale

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Phoenician, Scottsdale
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,064: English reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2014 via mobile

So many great things to say about the Phoenician. Whether its the great pools, great food or wonderful staff, I recommend this resort to everyone. Big shout out to Rich at the Mother of Pearl pool and Ben at the Canyon, two great staff members who know how to take care of their guests. Will be revisiting for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for the wonderful review! We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Ben and Rich. We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Reviewed 29 September 2014

The Phoenician Resort is luxurious, offers fantastic service and such friendly staff. We spent one of our days at the Mother of Pearl pool cabanas and it made our whole weekend! Never was there a time we needed to ask for dry towels, more water or a fresh drink. Rich, our cabana captain, knew exactly what we needed before we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank h c
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience online. We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic stay at The Phoenician and that you enjoyed your time at the Mother of Pearl Pool! We hope to have the wonderful opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 29 September 2014 via mobile

Honestly this hotel is on par with the Westin and not as part of the luxury collection for SPG. Granted the staff was very friendly and courteous in every manner (addresses you by your last name over the phone, provided ice cold water by the pool) BUT the hotel's rooms and hallways need a makeover. I feel like it's stuck...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AyliH
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are disappointed to learn of your displeasure with our resort. During the last five-plus years, The Phoenician has undergone more than $100 million in renovations and enhancements. Continually redesigning and contemporizing the luxury experience to meet the needs of our guests is of the utmost priority. We will certainly...

Charlotte, NC
Reviewed 27 September 2014

We recently spent 3 nights at the Phoenician. I must admit that we were a bit disappointed, as our expectations of this 5-star rated hotel were very high. We found the service at a 5 star level throughout, but felt the facilities in some places were a bit worn. In our room (5065) the wallpaper was beginning to separate in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank North Carolina gal
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. Although we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the resort grounds, we are disappointment that the condition of your guestroom did not meet your expectations. Your concerns have been communicated to the appropriate management and are being addressed to ensure all standards are being met. Please know that...

AZ
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Thank you to Elizabeth Riley, the front desk agent, who made our son's 13th birthday so very special! We love the Phoenician and this is just another example of excellent service and attention to detail. We rave about the resort to everyone and love staying there when we can! The rooms amenities, pools, dinning, music, turn down service at night,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sugarcukie
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review! We know Elizabeth will be pleased to hear that she was able to make your son’s birthday extra special! It was a pleasure having you and your family with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed 24 September 2014

I took my husband for an overnight stay at The Phoenician. We asked for an early check in and were accommodated when we checked in and upgraded to a suite. I had mentioned that it was Scott's birthday and while we were at the pool, they left champagne and chocolates in our room. We were treated so well and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csgoodman
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent review. We are delighted to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay at The Phoenician! It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Phoenix
Reviewed 21 September 2014 via mobile

We decided to spend our 4th of July weekend at the Phoenician, one reason being that we live around the are, we have tried staying at the Phoenician even though we've lived in Az for 15 years. Our first thought when we saw our room: OMG we have wasted so much money staying at other hotels buy not staying here....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank loco4travel
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our "Ignite" 4th of July holiday weekend, with fireworks, live music and special activities. As part of our expanded family-friendly programming, each holiday season throughout the year is given a unique theme. We do hope you were able to join us for our "On the Boardwalk" Labor Day Weekend event as well....

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 September 2014

The Phoenician used to be a spectacular hotel with incredible staff, classy amenities, and a luxury culture. What happened? New management? Back in receivership? Something happened that has dropped this from a true 5-star to a nice 3-star hotel. The food in the restaurant is okay... not great, but just okay (if you don't mind paying $ 60 for an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSPPJA
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, although we are extremely disappointed to learn that we did not deliver to our standards. The Phoenician takes great steps to ensure all staff are trained prior to joining our team, with additional instruction and refresher courses scheduled throughout each and every year. All associates - and managers - are...

Greenisland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Unbelievable venue for a week-long conference a long way away from home. 5* hotel facilities including three 9-hole golf courses, swimming pools, hiking tracks along the Camelback mountain, and much more. I need to find a way to get back next year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philmj1966
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments! When traveling on business, it's important to stay at a property where you can also feel as comfortable as you do at home. We hope you can join us for holiday in the near future!

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 17 September 2014

I was lucky enough to stay at The Phoenician last week on a business trip. My company had some meetings on site. Upon check in I was upgraded to a casita room. I'm not sure what the regular rooms are like but I loved my casita room. I wish I had more time to spend at the pools as they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review online. We are committed to providing our guests with exceptional service encounters, so thank you for acknowledging our Ambassadors. Whether for business or leisure, we hope to see you again soon.

1,167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1010)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (236)
Viewed
View from Room (84)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (134)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (369)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (110)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsdale
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Cuisines: Italian, American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Phoenician is a luxury resort in Scottsdale, AZ that offers a 27-hole championship golf course, onsite spa, and over 160,000 sq ft of indoor and outdoor event space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Phoenician, Scottsdale

Address: 6000 East Camelback Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-1949
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Price Range: $283 - $1,250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Phoenician, Scottsdale 5*
Number of rooms: 647
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Phoenician, Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Phoenician, Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Phoenician Hotel Scottsdale
The Phoenician Hotel Scottsdale
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#14 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Phoenician, Scottsdale staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from The Phoenician, Scottsdale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Both the Camel Back Mt view as the city view are very nice , recommend to get a high floor”
 of 5 bubbles viktor334, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a pool facing room...so beautiful!”
 of 5 bubbles shelbyp9256, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a casita, you get your own patio and fire pit.”
 of 5 bubbles 799jamiet, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are a variety as it is a large property. Select pool or golf area or none!”
 of 5 bubbles kaymcclain3, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Canyon Suites are divine”
 of 5 bubbles 911JD911, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5