We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

Dawn and Cassie exceeded our expectations... They were very pleasant and catered to our every need! I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. I would definitely stay here again. The area is very safe and close to shops, restaurants, grocery stores and the casino

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale, responded to this review

Michelle - Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you received such great service. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Bullhead City, AZ
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Spent a week here while having tests at Mayo Clinic. Great location, comfortable room (2 queens plus kitchenette). Dawn and Cassie made us welcome and were so pleasant and attentive to our needs. We enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi and the grab and go breakfast. Good wifi and TV. Next time, the dog is coming with us, all the staff... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hummerbhc
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such an awesome review. I am proud of our staff for providing you with great service and a fantastic stay. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2015

I never write reviews and frankly in this day and age , welll lets face it most people have come to acccept poor service and just take it. I have beeen living in hotels on and offf for the last year and a half and have a background in customer service as well as a eye for detail.. I have... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank William M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for... More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Long term, meets needs, staff great. Many improvements during time at facility. Corp. needs to give local staff more flexability in making decisions. Outdoor areas good, needs to purchase new grill, blinds need to go back into rooms after renovation. Takes away from views and increases heat. Again a corp. issue.

Helpful?
1 Thank steve k
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate you needs with a home away from home experience! I am glad to hear that you found our hotel to be a good value and enjoyed our friendly customer service. Once more, thank you for... More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2015

I have been living here for while because of work. I like the staff and how helpful they are. The hotel is right in the middle of a lot shops, and restaurants. great staff and locations. For the money it's great deal!

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for... More 

Paulden, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2015

10660 N 69th at Scottsdale. Checked in right off the bat the desk clerk was rude... Got our key went up to room it was filthy dirty, rags in the sink the sheets ere never changed from guest before us, counter tops dirty, pulled back sheet and bed bugs! Went down stair to tell the desk clerk and she says... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Paula L
The Valley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2015

I was planning on staying at this location for five nights while my triplet grandchildren were being born and their mother was in the hospital. I experienced blood on a pillow, a previously used pillow case. The swimming pool empty and non-usable. No ice machine on property no ice available on property. Worst of all the manager never return my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TheValleySandyCJ
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that your room was not cleaned properly. In response to your feedback, I am meeting with our housekeeping staff to review with them the standard operating procedures for cleaning rooms. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Please feel free to contact me... More 

Level Contributor
147 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2015

While waiting for the moving van to arrive, I stayed at this hotel for five nights in late April. The room was small but provided all the essentials including a small kitchen. The room was in decent condition but was beginning to show signs of wear and tear. The location close to the intersection of Scottsdale Road and Shea Boulevard... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 561sunshine2
Austin & San Miguel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2015

Best Extended Stay i have ever stayed in! i wish all of them had this same attention to detail and cleanliness! Room was super clean and comfortable! Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Our room was missing a hair dryer and they replaced it immediately. Would definitely stay here again!

Helpful?
1 Thank arte4vida
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff provided you with friendly and accommodating service. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2015

We made specific reservations through Expedia to stay at this hotel for 3 nights where we had to pay $150+ for each night reserving 2 beds. When we arrived they had only one bed rooms. We paid for 2 beds so we protested. I was able to get Expedia to find another place to stay after 1 1/2 hrs on... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BrattyK
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I sincerely apologize that there was an issue with your reservation that we could not solve. In response to your feedback, I am coaching our staff on accommodating our valued guests to the best of our ability as well as making sure we provide professional customer service to every guest.... More 

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
5.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - North
4.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North
4.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale

Address: 10660 N 69th St, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-6161
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Price Range: $120 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Extended Stay, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Phoenix/Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Extended Stay Scottsdale
Scottsdale Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles queenalways, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want to used the kitchen you have to asked for everything...”
 of 5 bubbles williammL7558GN, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“skip this hotel... do yourself a favor”
 of 5 bubbles y307882, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Loved the bed and never heard anything the whole time I was their .”
 of 5 bubbles G7831SPedm, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Look at another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles KellyO_12, 25 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay