We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
7324 East Indian School Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
US$222
View deal
Booking.com
US$222
View deal
FindHotel
US$200
View deal
Hotels.comUS$222
TravelocityUS$222
travelup.comUS$241
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (151)
Room & Suite (104)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Updated 08/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#34 of 92 hotels in Scottsdale
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the heart of Old Town, within walking distance to Scottsdale Stadium, Scottsdale Center for the Arts and Civic Center and over 70 wonderful restaurants, upscale shopping, unique stores, and art galleries in Old Town. Enjoy resort style amenities without resort prices, such as our BLVD bar & kitchen, evening room service and 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience mart. Make use of our complimentary fitness center and 24-hour business center and enjoy complimentary WiFi in the lobby, restaurant, and patio area. We provide a complimentary USA Today each weekday morning to make you feel at home, and offer underground controlled parking to keep your car out of the direct sun. -Conveniently located in Old Town near upscale shopping, dining, and entertainment -Outdoor heated pool and patio with comfortable seating and two fire pits -BLVD Kitchen & Bar on-site serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service -24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience mart -Complimentary WiFi in rooms, lob
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Patio
Highchairs available
Car park
Wifi
Paid internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1207Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 544
  • 440
  • 126
  • 62
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
saltlifechic wrote a review Aug 2022
orange city, FL17 contributions12 helpful votes
After a very long drive last week from up north, my husband and I had the pleasure of spending one night last week at the Hilton Garden Inn in Summerville, SC on our return trip to Florida. Our room was lovely and since we had driven so far, we decided to eat dinner at the hotel. The food was delicious, but the experience was only made complete by our server, "J", The hospitality industry has been through a lot of pitfalls in recent years, but J was a shining star and created an atmosphere of authentic hospitality that could only come from a genuine warm soul. After speaking with him for about 5 minutes, we felt like family and we all shared stories as though we had known each other forever. J is definitely an asset to the Hilton Garden Inn and we would visit again just to continue some of our lively conversations. Keep Up The Great Job, J and thank you for the awesome memory!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Sickler, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Saltlifechic, Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn in Summerville, SC. Glad to see you had a great experience which was made even better by "J". Hope you will continue staying with Hilton branded hotels on all trips. Thank you! Sincerely, Michael Sickler, Hilton Garden Inn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shirlee53 wrote a review Jun 2021
Kaysville, Utah109 contributions57 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
My husband and I decided to cancel our planned stay at a 4-star resort after spending our arrival night in Scottsdale at this property. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient. The breakfast was back to pre-Covid conditions -yay! Many delicious options and a wonderful chef cooking up terrific hot dishes upon request! The pool and outdoor area was just what we needed for relaxation. The room was clean, the AC was delightful even in the high temps, and the bed was extremely comfortable. To top it off, historic Old Scottsdale is right across the street. Hilton can be proud of this property!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There is an additional parking fee which I had not noticed when making reservations, but there is...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Sickler, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Responded 7 Aug 2021
Dear Shirlee53, We very much appreciate you for staying with us instead of the resort. Glad to read you had a great stay and that our staff was friendly and efficient. Hope you will come back to stay with us again. Thank you! Sincerely, Michael Sickler, General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town, msickler@csmcorp.net.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scott F wrote a review Aug 2022
Edwardsville, Illinois7 contributions1 helpful vote
The parking fees are ridiculous. And there are 50 dollar a day extra fees they add on that you don't know about till you check in. The building was warm as soon as you walk out your room. Staff was friendly. Breakfast is expensive 16 dollars a person. They were lenient about early check out
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Sickler, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Scott F, Thank you very much for staying with us recently. Glad to see you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. As with most major hotels in Old Town, we do charge for overnight parking. We do not add $50 a day in extra fees. At check-in, we authorize your credit card for more than the room rate & tax so you can charge any incidental purchases from the bar, restaurant, or gift shop to your guestroom. Any unused amount automatically drops off when you check out. Our apologies if we failed in helping you understand this. If there is more we can do for you, please contact me. Hope you still had a wonderful experience in Old Town Scottsdale and will come back again. Thank you Scott! Sincerely, Michael Sickler, General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town, msickler@csmcorp.net
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert64London wrote a review Jul 2022
London, UK56 contributions66 helpful votes
This does the job. Clean, comfortable, well located for centre of Scottsdale old town. Nice enough pool. Good breakfast. They charge a lot for parking which makes it less economic than the price suggests. But mostly fine.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Sickler, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Dear Robert64London, Thank you for staying with us while you were in Old Town Scottsdale. Glad to see you found everything clean, comfortable, and well located in the centre of Old Town Scottsdale. Hope you found plenty of time to walk around exploring all the wonderful stores & shops and some of the great restaurants in Old Town. Yes, most the hotels in Old Town charge a nominal fee for parking. Our garage parking is underground so a person's vehicle is not in the hot, Arizona sun all day. Please come back and stay with us again sometime. Thank you! Sincerely, Michael Sickler, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
srsalespro wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
If I had been given the room I signed up for, I would have been a lot more satisfied. I signed up for a King Suite and was given a small King Room. The websites have to match the properties true rooms and availability. It's setting yourself up for failure when they don't.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Sickler, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Dear Srsalespro, We appreciate you staying with us. Our apologies the travel agency website you used was not accurate on their description. The best way to secure an accurate reservation at the best price is to use the Hilton.com website. Hope you still enjoyed your time and had a positive experience in Old Town. Thank you! Sincerely, Michael Sickler, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Willie702 wrote a review Jun 2022
Henderson, Nevada1 contribution
They charge paying guests for parking! Great hotel right next to Old Town. Anything in Old Town can easily be walked to. Room was super nice and clean. Operating the TV was a little awkward. Charging for parking is completely ridiculous.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Sickler, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Dear Willie702, We very much appreciate you being our guest while in Old Town Scottsdale. Glad you went out exploring the Old Town and all it's wonderful stores and restaurants. Nice to see you found your room super nice and clean. Yes, most all the hotels in Old Town Scottsdale charge a nominal fee for parking. Our garage parking is great because a person doesn't have to leave your car in the hot Arizona sun all day long. Hope you can come back for another visit soon. Thank you! Sincerely, Michael Sickler, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nancynp2014 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
It is a lovely space with a very pretty salt water pool. However the promised menu online was not available. We were tired so we decided to eat at the hotel restaurant based on the menu found online. When we went to the bar to get seated the manager/bar tender seemed very unconcerned that the online menu didn’t reflect the reality of a very short list of items actually being offered. She was flip and unhelpful. It was late so we had to rush out to a nearby chain before they closed. Being an Hilton Honors member got us two bottles of water and no hospitality.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Sickler, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Dear Nancynp2014, Thank you both for staying with us. Our apologies you found one of our old menus on a third party website with whom we have no affiliation. We do update our menu often so the best place to get a menu is from us. Hope you still have a wonderful time in Old Town and will come back again some day. Thank you! Sincerely, Michael Sickler, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lizzy C wrote a review May 2022
Jersey, United Kingdom75 contributions56 helpful votes
Visited as part of a tour group. Immaculate, new hotel. Lovely staff. Nice little pool and reasonably priced bar/restaurant. Lovely bathroom with great toiletries. Noisy ac unit. Nice touch of microwave in room. Free Wi-Fi. Reasonably priced breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Sickler, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Dear 873lizzyc, Thank you so much for the kudos and nice comments. So glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Hope the rest of your tour was just as wonderful. Thank you! Sincerely, Michael Sickler, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MI_traveler_fun wrote a review May 2022
35 contributions7 helpful votes
This Hilton Garden Inn is in a great location of Scottsdale Old Town - lots of restaurants are in the area in walking distance. There is a very nice pool on the property.. This location has been renovated but has always been a good hotel. Our room was nice and the AC was much improved from the noisy window units we've experienced here in the distant past, pre-renovation. Just a few notes that parking will cost $14 per day to use their underground garage. Sleep quality wasn't the best for us - the bed and room were comfortable but the down-like pillows made for a rough night. We'd prefer a few firm pillows in our room, or at least put a few in the closet for options for guests as preferences can vary
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Sickler, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Dear MI_traveler_fun, We appreciate both of you staying with us while you were visiting Old Town Scottsdale. Glad to see you had a good, enjoyable experience. Just an FYI....at Hilton hotels, we recognize traveler's preferences and will have at least two feather pillows and two foam pillows on each bed. Hope you will return for another visit. Thank you! Sincerely, Michael Sickler, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mads wrote a review May 2022
Seattle, Washington844 contributions139 helpful votes
Very quick stay, loved the outdoor space around the pool with cornhole, fire pits, benches and chairs. In a pretty busy area with lots of walkable restaurants. Room was clean and standard for a Hilton garden inn room. No complaints! Friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Sickler, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Dear Madmck66, Thank you for being our guest while you were in Scottsdale. Glad to see you enjoyed our outdoor patio with fire pits, benches, and chairs. You picked a great time to be in Arizona. Hope you can come back for another visit soon. Thank you! Sincerely, Michael Sickler, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$152 - US$275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton garden inn scottsdale old town hotel scottsdale, scottsdale hilton garden inn, hilton scottsdale
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaScottsdaleDowntown Scottsdale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town?
Nearby attractions include Scottsdale Center for the Arts (0.4 km), Old Town Scottsdale (0.4 km), and See's Candies (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town?
Conveniently located restaurants include Franco's Italian Caffe, FnB, and Sugar Bowl Ice Cream Parlor.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Scottsdale.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.