We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two

922 reviews
Save
Traveller (340)
Room & Suite (438)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent96%
  • Very good3%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“brownie”(199 reviews)
“wild rose”(41 reviews)
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Concierge
All hotel details
Offers from The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two
Offers & Announcements: Weekly rate
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (922)Write a Review
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveller rating
888
28
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
888
28
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneysuckle cabinbrowniewild rosemike milenamorning glorybird sanctuarykoi pondporch swingcozy cabinswonderful hostshomemade muffinsquichegas grillegg dishesour honeymoonother guestseach morning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 917 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

I stayed in the Honeysuckle cabin for three nights. It was a wonderful trip. Milena and Mike and amazing human beings and are compassionate and hospitable. Highly recommend to anyone looking for some soul searching.

Thank Aria T
Response from Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for TwoResponded 3 days ago

Thank you so very much Aria T for your wonderful review. Hopefully you did receive good insights during your stay with us....without all that technology. We look forward to your return and warmer weather.

Innkeeper's Favourite Review
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Canyon Wren Cabins has become our home away from home - it is such a relaxing, soothing and comfortable place. Our favourite cabin remains Honeysuckle, a one story delight. You can sit and relax all day amongst the trees, humming birds and red rocks, or...More

Thank Yackandandah
Response from Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for TwoResponded 24 August 2017

Dear, dear Yackandandah (whew!)..We just love it when our wonderful friends and guests walk thru our door... all the way from Australia. It never ceases to amaze me what a great opportunity we have to meet special people from all over the world. And once...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Milena and Mike were very accommadating. They gave us plenty of ideas and places to visit and see! Very nice area with great views, from sight seeing to hiking and other activities. Time well spent! Everything was very nice, very well kept up and maintained....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jfk764
Response from Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for TwoResponded 3 days ago

We really appreciate your great review jfk764 and are so happy that you had a satisfying experience at our little property. Mike and I truly enjoyed sharing our Sedona and evnirons with the two of you. When you return, those brownies will be waiting.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We’ve been staying at Canyon Wren since 2012 and never tire of the beauty of the setting and the warm welcome and great advice from the hosts. The cabins are charming, comfortable, very clean and well provisioned. We wouldn’t consider any other place to stay...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank curtzeli
Response from Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for TwoResponded 4 weeks ago

What a wonderful delight it is to see you each time you visit. No matter the weather, you are always the champs. And you were pretty lucky with your January weather this year. I already have a couple of new hikes planned for your next...More

Reviewed 21 January 2018

We were looking for a last minute getaway after a really hectic couple of weeks. From our initial call to book through checkout we couldn’t have asked for more thoughtful, considerate hosts. We’re looking forward to many more visits this year!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephlevar15
Response from Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for TwoResponded 3 days ago

Greetings stephlevar15..How could I have missed your great review in my inbox. I apologize for this late acknowledgement. Thank you , thank you for writing such nice things about us. Mike and I look forward to your next visit and giving you some more insights...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456184
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice
2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$165 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$165 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (340)
Room & Suite (438)
Dining (9)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Meanderingsoul
27 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Stubby | Property representative |
Hello...unfortunately we are no longer a bed and breakfast. Your own small kitchen is the perfect place for that morning repast.
0
Votes
Meanderingsoul
27 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Stubby | Property representative |
Hi there: Sorry, I missed this message from four days ago. Yes there is a parking area just below the front porch for the Honeysuckle and Wild rose cabin vehicle. However, there is plenty of vegetation to provide privacy... More
0
Votes
NutritionCiach
20 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Stubby | Property representative |
Hello..and thank you for your question. All four of our cabins offer an inside jacuzzi bathtub/shower combination in the private bath. There is no outside hot tub on our property.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"We stayed in Morning Glory, but any of the cabins would be a great choice."
Read review
"Honeysuckle cabin has wonderful porch to watch the hummingbirds in morning and star gaze in the evening with..."
Read review
"This is not an hotel - these are 4 immaculate cabins for 2 people! Dont miss out."
Read review
"Honeysuckle Cabin is a one story delight"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing