We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Junipine Resort

Show Prices
#4 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Junipine Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

709 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Junipine Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 699: English reviews
Arlington, VA
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Junipinie. It's not really a resort - there are no amenities other then a restaurant (which does have an outstanding breakfast). There's no pool or activities. It's essentially a collection of condo's. I think some are privately owned - hard to tell. We did have a beautiful condo which had 2 bedrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank romp2001
Chaar B, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review

romp2001, Thank you very much for the good review. We appreciate your business and your feedback from your recent visit. It was a sincere pleasure to have you as our guest. Best wishes and safe travels. Sincerely, Chaar Boyd General Manager Junipine Resort

Anthem
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

I can't say enough good things about this resort! We were in Cabin (more like a condo) 10. Private large deck, right by the creek..beautiful trees ! Our cabin was beautiful. Marble counters in kitchen. Fireplaces in living room and large master bedroom. Spotless! If you are someone who wants to be in the woods, but hates the tent thing..this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barbaragY2154TB
Chaar B, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review

barbaragY2154TB, Thank you so much for your amazing review! It was certainly a pleasure to have you as our guest. Best wishes always and safe travels. Sincerely, Chaar Boyd General Manager Junipine Resort

UK
Reviewed 11 October 2015

This is our 3rd visit here and we still love it.....tranquil, heavenly retreat, all the basic essentials you would need in the cabin. Good place for the soul to rejuvenate....if you know what i mean and if you don't then it isn't for you!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ladylaw
Chaar B, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review

Ladylaw, Thank you for such a wonderful review! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Best wishes and safe travels. Sincerely, Chaar Boyd General Manager Junipine Resort

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 9 October 2015

We stayed at the Junipine during one of our trips to Sedona and absolutely fell in love. It's a 10 minute drive or so from Sedona, nestled in Oak Creek Canyon, just north of Slide Rock. It's got everything: a serene and beautiful location with easy access to outdoor activities, the amenities of Sedona, and much more. Our first stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaretteDanae
Chaar B, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review

SaretteDanae, Thank you so much for a wonderful review! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Leah, has seen the review too; and, we are so proud to have her as part of our Junipine team. It was an honor to be a part of your special day! Best wishes and safe travels. Sincerely, Chaar Boyd General...

Oro Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Was not aware that the complex consisted of individually owned units. But maybe we got incredibly lucky. Stayed in Unit 28 which had a HUGE CA king (?) bed in the master suite, 2 queens in another bedroom with adjoining bathroom with two sinks, and a loft with 2 twins. Large fireplace in the living room and a small one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
Chaar B, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review

Pat M, Thank you very much for your positive review! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Best wishes and safe travels. Sincerely, Chaar Boyd General Manager Junipine Resort

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 9 October 2015

We came to Sedona on our way to the Grand Canyon and to get away from all the noise of our busy lives. Wow! What a treat. Although not a traditional 'resort', it was perfect for us. We were welcomed with smiles when we arrived and the checkout was efficient and gave us an alternate route to the Grand Canyon,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harmony_hill88
Chaar B, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review

harmony_hill88, Thank you so much for a great review! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Best wishes and safe travels. Sincerely, Chaar Boyd General Manager Junipine Resort

San Diego
Reviewed 7 October 2015

My sister and I stayed in unit #3 in Junipine Resort. Management claimed that it was the best unit, the top of the line, and it also was the highest priced. Frankly I wouldn't stay at this resort--condo complex again. The units are privately owned so it's rather a toss up as to what kind of decor to expect. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl3
Chaar B, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review

Cheryl3, Please accept our sincere apologies for a less than excellent experience. We appreciate your business and your feedback from your recent visit. We will immediately address the areas of opportunity that you have brought to our attention. Thank you again for sharing your comments for us to improve on. Sincerely, Chaar Boyd General Manager Junipine Resort

Philadelphia, PA
Reviewed 7 October 2015

This complex is located in Oak Creek Canyon, about 15-20 minutes north of Sedona (not to be confused with the Village of Oak Creek, south of Sedona). The front desk is open 24 hours, which made for an easy late arrival. Units are individually owned and decorated. Our unit, No. 31, was spacious, comfortable and well equipped, although the decor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RedTurtle91
Chaar B, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review

RedTurtle91, Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business and your feedback from your recent visit. We apologize for the frustration that you experienced with the Wi-Fi service. We are anxiously awaiting upgrades and improvements to be installed and implemented in the near future. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Best wishes and safe travels!...

Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

I came to Sedona with my mom last week for a mother-daughter hiking trip. We loved the convenient location and the well-maintained condos. We were welcomed by a very sweet young woman at the desk who was eager to tell us some good hikes. Unfortunately all our other interactions with the desk were not all the great. A particular woman...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michaela Q
Chaar B, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review

Michaela Q, Please accept our sincere apologies for a less than excellent experience. We appreciate your business and your feedback from your recent visit. We strive to deliver consistently excellent service throughout our property. With that being said, we will immediately address the area of opportunity that you have brought to our attention. I welcome the opportunity to speak with...

Corona, California
Reviewed 2 October 2015

When we thought of Sedona, we thought of a desert atmosphere. Little did we realize we were going to be staying in a forest! We were really happy with the size and decor of our condo. The decks (yes, two of them) were pretty big. The views from our unit was splendid. We had a peek-a-boo view of the creek...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce C
Chaar B, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review

Bruce C., Thank you so much for a wonderful review! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Best wishes and safe travels. Sincerely, Chaar Boyd General Manager Junipine Resort

643 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (285)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (99)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (341)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Forest View Creekhouse (141)
Viewed
Forest View Creekhouse With Hot Tub (143)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For over 25 years, Junipine, a Sedona resort, has provided incredibly luxurious Sedona Villa style creekhouses. The 1,400 square foot creekhouses are the most spacious, comfortable, and affordable luxury accommodations in the Oak Creek Canyon area of Sedona. Located eight miles north of Sedona on the banks of beautiful Oak Creek, Junipine Resort offers individually decorated one and two bedroom creekhouses that accommodate up to six adults. Each Sedona Villa style creekhouse is situated in a very private, wooded environment. Select from a secluded forest view, or an expansive creek view; with a private hot tub on your back deck, if you so choose. All creekhouses at this Sedona resort include fully furnished kitchens, wood burning fireplaces, and large wrap around decks. These are our signature amenities that you will not find anywhere else in Sedona. Romantic getaways in Sedona, family vacation time, reunions and special events in Oak Creek Canyon are all possible at Junipine Resort... your creekside retreat. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Junipine Resort

Address: 8351 N. Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range: $279 - $528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Junipine Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Junipine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Junipine Resort Sedona
Junipine Hotel Sedona
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#8 Family Hotel in Sedona
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Junipine Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Junipine Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ One recommendation to owner: clean the carpets and review good cleaning practices with housekeeping. ”
969susane, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Shower upstairs didn't work but shower downstairs was amazing!!”
F180NCrebeccat, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“#25 had great view ”
369karenw, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bothe rooms were excellent the one without the hot tub was more up to date”
, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had Unit #36 - loved it!”
Rbeckwith72, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5