We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sky Rock Inn of Sedona

Save
Share
1200 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Last Minute Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1048)
Room & Suite (718)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 26/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sky Rock Inn of Sedona
Updated 26/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#37 of 50 hotels in Sedona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2021 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Sky Rock exists to immerse every guest in Sedona’s beauty, peace, and restorative purity. Embedded into the red rock landscape, Sky Rock connects with Sedona’s mystic earth to empower self-reflection and healing. Views of electric sunrises and mountain-brushed starlit skies center the soul; a palette of burnished brass hues, navy night blues, and indigenous textures recall Sedona’s ancient spirit. Meditation in the celestial mountain air and trail rides across enchanting desert terrain infuse Sedona’s magnetism. All with one goal: to connect body with mind, heart with soul, and essence with earth by nurturing the outdoor spirit from within.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Price:Last Minute Deal
4030Reviews33Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,258
  • 1,148
  • 381
  • 150
  • 93
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
sonya805 wrote a review 9 Jan
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Lovely hotel setting with great patio/lounge views, but we were very disappointed with our overpriced dark motel room, nicely decorated room, but still felt like a dark motel room... for $500/night!! Ridiculous!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Csilla Stark, General Manager at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying at the Sky Rock Inn, we appreciate your feedback.
Read more
K T wrote a review 9 Jan
2 contributions2 helpful votes
4 stars for the views only. If you are not able to enjoy the beautiful patio off of every room, i would suggest staying somewhere else. The patio is MAGNIFICENT! The views are spectacular! Customer service is helpful as well. We stayed 3 days and 2 nights. It was very pricey (almost $900 for two nights) when they add the amenity fees and taxes. But it was windy on the last day we were here and we couldn’t enjoy the patio. We had 2 queen beds and the room was small, the bathroom painted a dark blue which made it really dark, there was only one mirror which was in the bathroom, one plastic chair, the beds were hard and covered with some kind of plastic, so they were squeaky. The heat sounded like a train when it turned on. The Keurig took a few minutes to brew each time, so don’t be in a hurry to have coffee. No microwave, and a very small refrigerator “drawer.” Lastly, it is a pet friendly hotel, which includes cats. My daughter is allergic to cats, and it is difficult to remove cat dander, so she was uncomfortable the entire stay. The inside of the room was small and cramped, but i will say it again, the patio sold it. We spent the extra money to stay on the third floor and it seemed to be worth it, although the second floor had the same view. I would recommend this place IF you are able to stay and enjoy the patio. Side note: every single trip we take, we go to Trip Advisor. The reviews seem to be spot on! I just didn’t see any reviews of the inside of the rooms, hence the reason for my review.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Csilla Stark, General Manager at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us, your feedback is very important in helping us to improve the guest experience.
Read more
bruna m wrote a review 7 Jan
1 contribution
Sky Rock is a perfect mix of both new and old, cool and cozy. Self-parking and choosing housekeeping frequency make things less fussy and more relaxed (while following Covid best practices). Meanwhile there are gorgeous views from most rooms, because the property is built onto the hillside, plus a consistent design motif. Contrary to other reviews, when I stayed at Sky Rock, there were no shared balcony problems because the other guests seemed chill, the room was toasty and comfortable, and the staff was friendly, helpful, and flexible while the bar/ restaurant dream team created simple masterpieces (try the fig + arugula flatbread, while watching the rock-on-rock shadows at sunset). There’s also an intuitive painter of souls in the lobby later in the day. Sky Rock is a sweet, solid base to return to after your Sedona experiences.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Csilla Stark, General Manager at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us, we greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback and looking forward to your next stay with us.
Read more
indcep wrote a review 7 Jan
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution
Things were ok but for the price there were issues we should not have to deal with. The terraces had ice and were dangerous. Also although a "mask required: sign was posted in lobby they did nothing to enforce it and even workers at times did not have their masks on.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Csilla Stark, General Manager at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us, your feedback is very important in helping us to improve the guest experience.
Read more
MA L wrote a review 4 Jan
Auburn, Washington2 contributions2 helpful votes
Great location w/ lots of potential, but shortcomings. The room wasn't impressive & linens were stained & worn towels. The desk staff was either really good or horrible. The shuttle driver was impatient. Live music very good. Bar/kitchen staff great.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Csilla Stark, General Manager at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying at the Sky Rock Inn, we appreciate your feedback.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$187 - US$395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus inn of sedona hotel sedona, best western hotel sedona, best western sedona, sedona best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaSedona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
109
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sky Rock Inn of Sedona
Which popular attractions are close to Sky Rock Inn of Sedona?
Nearby attractions include The Melting Point (0.4 km), Red Rock ATV Rentals (0.6 km), and Airport Mesa (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sky Rock Inn of Sedona?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tamaliza, Picazzo's Healthy Italian Kitchen, and Tortas de Fuego.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Sky Rock Inn of Sedona have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sky Rock Inn of Sedona offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.