We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mii amo, a destination spa

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Mii amo, a destination spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mii amo, a destination spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 226: English reviews
London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2015

My favourite hotel + resort + spa to rest and recharge! I'm an avid traveller, spa goer and boutique hotel lover. This place is beautiful for spiritually minded luxury travellers. I enjoyed beautiful spa treatments, daily hikes to the vortexes and guided meditations in the crystal grotto. The food, the service, the rooms, the ambiance were perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
San Diego, California
Reviewed 30 September 2015

My husband surprised me with a visit here for my 60th birthday. We stayed at Mii Amo, not Enchantment. I was hoping I could give a review of excellent, but there were a few glitches that, for the price paid, probably should not have happened. First let me say this place is very Zen and peaceful. The bed was very...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank SanDiegoTraveler55
Jill C, General Manager at Mii amo, a destination spa, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apology for the challenges you had during your journey. I am very grateful for your feedback and have met with my management team to review your posting and initiate corrective actions. I do hope you will consider another journey with us in the future; please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly if I can...

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 29 September 2015

A word which has become overused, but truly, the most apt description of this spa. If one is in need of space, care, and restoration, this is a wonderful option. If you are looking for a place to get a pedicure and chit chat, there are plenty of other options. But when you come to that point in your life...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Busyone_13
PDX
Reviewed 24 September 2015

I cannot say enough about our spa vacation. I went with my mother and we have been to world-class destination spas across the country. Mii Amo was exceptional. The service was attentive. They could not do enough for us. They never refused any request. The spa therapists were wonderful and the services were delightful. This is an ideal location and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnito R
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 16 September 2015

My mom and I just finished a 3-day journey at this spa! What an amazing place for a retreat,the views, the people and the service were simply outstanding. We also read all of the reviews and would have to say that 5 stars aren't enough for what we experienced!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

Horrible. Let me count the ways-- this is my opinion-- rude staff who will make you stand and wait whileThey finish their personal conversation. The staff is just rude. I feel like they should not be in customer service. I noticed they never used please, thank you, you are welcome, my pleasure-- you know what you expect for paying $2500...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank simlplyme
Jill C, General Manager at Mii amo, a destination spa, responded to this review

I am so sorry to read this review and want to apologize for your perception of your visit with us. I truly enjoyed meeting you and your mother and sister and had such nice conversations with them throughout their stay. I am saddened to know that you were disappointed and that we were not able to meet before you departed....

Montreal
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Staying at Enchantment gives you access to this top notch, five star Spa. Also included are yoga, meditation and exercise classes taught by very knowledgeable and enthusiastic trainers. What a great atmosphere. Zen but energetic too. Try the smoothie/juice bar. Have already booked back in for next year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CB07
danbury
Reviewed 29 August 2015

It's an excellent spa in every possible way. The spa services are super and the staff is very skilled, courteous, and experts at dealing with clients. I have nothing bad to say about this spa. It'll be the fifth time I go there for 7days in December 2015. I'm seriously looking forward to it. I booked it the day I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rs1201
New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Pool and spa facilities are lovely, spa services just ok, and very overpriced, pool service absolutely awful on weekends, good weekdays. Wonderful customer service. Loved that it was clean and the service folks really try hard to please.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 407annl
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 August 2015

I can't say enough about this spa and all the great people that work there. My stay exceeded my expectations. Worth every penny and will plan my next trip. The food was excellent. The spa services were wonderful. The staff are superb. The rooms are cozy and relaxing. Oh...and the scenery isn't bad either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele M

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
7.3 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
6.5 km away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
865 reviews
9.7 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
882 reviews
9.7 km away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
9.8 km away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Twice voted world's best destination spa, Mii amo is a destination spa within a resort, perfect for those seeking an uplifting getaway or a more profound, transformational experience in a healing environment. Located in red rock Boynton Canyon, the spa is grounded in nature, surrounded by natural beauty, and inspired by a Native American aesthetic. All-inclusive rates for 3-, 4- and 7-night destination spa stays include spa guest room, 3 healthful meals daily, two spa treatments daily and an abundance of activities, classes and resort amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mii amo, a destination spa

Address: 525 Boynton Canyon Rd, Sedona, AZ 86336-3041
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range: $632 - $2,453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mii amo, a destination spa 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Preferred Hotels so you can book your Mii amo, a destination spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mii amo, a destination spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mii amo, a destination spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are great”
88pattyw, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“I believe there are only 16 rooms. I expect they are all equally good”
marshalll467, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you're going to the spa stay overnight, it's worth it.”
kayd866, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book a room with a view of the Canyon with a fire place”
marcy_hanson, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are nice. closer view of mountain the best”
gattisdoc, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Preferred Hotels
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates