We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Southwest Inn at Sedona

Show Prices
#28 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

811 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 800: English reviews
Start your review of Southwest Inn at Sedona
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The rooms were nice, but not extraordinarily so. Everything you need pretty much - nice gas fireplace heaters for cold weather visits. The shower head was nice and high, but pressures was sad so hard to rinse off. Our king bed was comfortable and the maid service each day was very good. Included breakfast each morning is always a plus,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas A
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Loved it....Perfect. Would definitely comeback !! Loved the simplicity of the place, not a big hotel, but has everything you need. Clean and very cozy .....Next time maybe the hot tub will be working and it will even make it more perfect !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret O
Neil S, General Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review

Hello Margaret, Thank you for taking time in writing this wonderful review regarding your most recent stay at the Southwest Inn at Sedona. We are extremely happy to hear one of the best compliments we can get from our guests. Our team works very hard to exceed our guests' expectations. Comments like yours are very assuring for our entire team....

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel only has 2 levels and there are private outdoor entries at the 2nd floor levels which prevent noise in hallways. Best nights sleep and close to town. The wine bar is within walking distance and an excellent restaurant is just across the street. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy E
Neil S, General Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review

Hello Tammy, We deeply appreciate your very positive review of our hotel- Southwest Inn at Sedona. We are very pleased that you got to enjoy many favorite aspects of what we have to offer. We are pleased to hear that you loved our private entrances, comfortable beds and convenient location. It was a pleasure to have you as one of...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The place was clean. Breakfast prvoided was below standards. Frozen burritos and cereal Hot tub jets didn't work. Would probably opt for a place closer to uptown next time as this place was very far away from action

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dante C
Neil S, General Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review

Hello Dante, We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We know you have many choices & we truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for...

Chevy Chase, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

What's not to like about Sedona? Well, maybe its hotel prices ... So, we chose the Southwest Inn as one of the more affordable options - and got more than we expected. Okay, it is close to the road (but that road is quiet at night), and it offers neither a spa nor anything else for that ultimate zen experience....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atlanticus2017
Neil S, General Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a fabulous review! Your comments mean the world to us. We are excited to hear how you enjoyed our oversized guest rooms, Southwestern decor and our delicious Southwestern burritos made from scratch right here in house. It also sounds like you had the chance to get out there...

curitiba
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

4.0 We were in the hotel room literally just to get 4 to 5 hours of sleep a night for 3 nights and it was perfect for our use. It was clean, though outdated, and had a modest balcony where you can see the view of the red and orange horizon. The bathroom was clean, and that's what matters most....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank analogic
Neil S, General Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review regarding your most recent stay at the Southwest Inn at Sedona. We know you have many choices & we truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had researched on TripAdvisor for a place to stay for the evening in Sedona. We gave this place a chance and we were not disappointed. Most of the hotels in the Sedona are way overpriced. My room was clean and spacious, beds were comfortable, They had a very nice free breakfast in the morning that match or exceeded a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YankeeOne
Neil S, General Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review

Hello, Wow! We truly appreciate your amazing feedback. We are thrilled to hear about the many different aspects you enjoyed about your stay. Spacious rooms, comfortable beds and awesome breakfast! We certainly hope you enjoyed your time in Sedona and would love the opportunity to serve you again. Best Regards, Joe Jones General Manager

Wood River, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was spacious, but dated. Pretty clean though, which is imperative. Bed was comfortable. No noise since all rooms have exterior entrance (set up like an apartment complex). Not worth the price, but everything in Sedona is pricey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaraArnett
Neil S, General Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review

Hello Sara, We We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. The hotel has recently gone under new management & we are working on a renovation plan. We are hoping to complete the improvement of our guest rooms and exterior hotel building in the coming months. While we prepare for our property improvement plan, our team is working hard to provide...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately we only had one night in Sedona but this place was perfect. Close drive to restaurants, cozy and lovely owner gave us an upgrade to a long room. Great self serve breakfast included. Would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenna D
Neil S, General Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review

Hello Jenna, Thank you so much for providing us with such upbeat feedback! We thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location and breakfast. It is also always a pleasure to hear how friendly our staff is. We certainly hope to see you again! Warmest Regards, Joe Jones General Manager

Woodinville, Washington, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Paid nearly $200 thru TripAdvisor.com for King bed room. View facing Northeast to the Redrock Mountains was very nice. Room was spacious and bed/pillow comfortable. the bathroom was another story: chipped paint on walls, low water pressure from showerhead, soap, shampoo, conditioner dispensers inside shower/tub were empty. Had to get out mid-shower to collect the shampoo, etc bottles leaving the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon H
Neil S, General Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review

Hello Jon, We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. The hotel has recently gone under new management & we are working on a renovation plan. We are hoping to complete the improvement of our guest rooms and exterior hotel building in the coming months. While we prepare for our property improvement plan, our team is working hard to provide clean...

572 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (201)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (325)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (55)
Viewed
Jetted King Room (56)
Viewed
King View Room (60)
Viewed
Mission King Room (56)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.1 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
0.3 km away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.7 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Las Posadas of Sedona
Las Posadas of Sedona
#19 of 48 in Sedona
724 reviews
1.4 km away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,636 reviews
4.3 km away
Poco Diablo Resort
Poco Diablo Resort
#17 of 48 in Sedona
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sedona's Premier Boutique Hotel: it's what you get when you combine the atmosphere of a Small Elegant Hotel with the personal loving touch of a Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Southwest Inn at Sedona

Address: 3250 State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range: $203 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Southwest Inn at Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Southwest Inn at Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southwest Inn At Sedona Hotel Sedona
Southwest Hotel Sedona
Sedona Southwest Hotel
Southwest Inn Sedona
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#16 Family Hotel in Sedona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Southwest Inn at Sedona staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Palm Springs, California
3 months ago
Washington DC, District of Columbia
over a year ago
Keller, Texas

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Southwest Inn at Sedona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you want a view, get a second story with a balcony”
bonnies111, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an upper level floor”
DeLanaP_13, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid ground floor rooms, 2nd floor rooms have better views and are quieter.”
all225, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room 215 has a great view and its next to the hot tub”
JohnD950, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a view from the balcony. Also, we had an end room so it was super quiet.”
jcoaz, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5