We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bell Rock Inn

TripAdvisorUS$152*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$169*
US$152*
Great Deal
US$169*
US$169*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Bell Rock Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 517: English reviews
Start your review of Bell Rock Inn
 Click to rate
Key West, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First, this hotel isn't really in Sedona. It's in the area known Oak Creek. That's not the end of the world as it's a nice neighborhood and there's some decent shops and restaurants in the area, but you're still probably a 15-20 minute drive from the main "downtown" area and most of the attractions. We were somewhat disappointed because we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz D
San Jose, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my second stay at Bell Rock Inn. I like this place, but the Wi-Fi internet in the rooms is terrible. Even the TV connection is flakey. I work when I travel, and need a solid internet connection. No work getting done on this trip, at least from our room. The other items: cleanliness, attention, maintenance, location, service are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LJS2308
Kerry H, General Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are currently working on improving the internet service. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

At first we were really annoyed and disappointed when we drove out of Sedona and into Oak Creek on Saturday when we first got in. My husband was specifically told the hotel was in town when we made our reservation. I guess he should have asked which town. We ended up being okay with the location because when we left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam C
Kerry H, General Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future. Happy and safe travels!

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

The best part of this hotel is the oversized room with living room and kitchen. For a family, or those traveling on a budget, this is a great amenity. It's a good location, just a bit south from the hubbub of downtown Sedona. When I stayed, one of the two pools was closed for renovation, which they had not mentioned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank All_World_Voyager
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have to say this place has great views of red rocks. The staff is super friendly and very helpful. Kudos to there concierge!!! I really wish I could remember his name but he was totally Awesome. As a local he was able to let us know the best places to go while on our short 3 day stay. He...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenn D
Kerry H, General Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Bell Rock Inn. It is our goal to make sure you Stay Vacationed and receive excellent service. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Bell Rock Inn in early April. We stayed in the James Stewart Suite. We had plenty of room, and everything was very clean. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook breakfast the 2 days of our stay. The rooms are a bit dated, but very quiet and nice. Again; they were very clean. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve_l-7
Kerry H, General Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope you visit us again in the future. Happy and safe travels from the Bell Rock Team.

Globe, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property is older. We were in a studio, the kitchen was okay - no oven, 2 burner setup on stove. Bed comfortable and all linens were fine. There is many upgrades and improvements that need to be done on property. Staff was excellent and if you want to be in Oak Creek Village it is perfect for location. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DoubledeeAZ
Kerry H, General Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate your comments as they help us to continue working on our improvements. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Happy and safe travels.

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed in a studio for 9 days that was very clean and had everything we needed for a great stay. Just out the patio door was the pool which was a favorite of my wife! Had an issue unrelated to our stay and the manager went out of her way to help!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank papa672015
Kerry H, General Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Bell Rock Inn. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy and safe travels!

Stanwood, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bell Rock right up the road, spectacular area. Relaxed and easy, room was wonderful with fireplace, kitchen, well designed and comfortable. Every thing we needed was a short drive or walk away, perfect for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coho42
Kerry H, General Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We work hard to make sure you enjoy your stay at Bell Rock Inn. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy and safe travels!

Glasgow, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights during a quick trip to Sedona and the Grand Canyon. We did arrive early and try to check in but our room wasn't given to us until almost 3. But I get it. We stayed in a studio unit which was plenty of room for my son and myself. Who spends time in their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April F
Kerry H, General Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We use these comments to continually make our improvements. We hope you will come visit us again. Happy and safe travels.

513 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Bunkhouse Pool (10)
Viewed
Efficiency Studio (64)
Viewed
One Bedroom (90)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Studio (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
9.6 km away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.3 km away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
9.7 km away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#28 of 48 in Sedona
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
0.5 km away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
9.4 km away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Bell Rock Inn

Address: 6246 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86351-8995
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range: $164 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bell Rock Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bell Rock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bell Rock Hotel Sedona
Bell Rock Sedona
Bell Rock Inn Sedona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bell Rock Inn staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Bell Rock Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Studios great for couples, larger units available.”
Coho42, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask not to be put in Building A, which is right next to the noisy highway.”
Journeyman8, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Noisy if you have guests above you; we were on lower level Bldg D”
renitap166, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The building on the south is one you want to be on”
pflmckenna, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“try to get a room away from the ice machine and the doors to the outside”
  • Road to Bell Rock, near to Bell Rock Inn
  • Sitting area
  • Garden to the pool area
  • King suite
  • Kitchen, entrance to room
  • Ensuite bathroom, full size fridge
tb-londontraveler, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$152* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$169
Expedia.comUS$169
Hotels.comUS$169
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates