We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bell Rock Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bell Rock Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bell Rock Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 517: English reviews
Dubuque, IA
Reviewed 26 March 2015

We have stayed at the Bell Rock in twice and have been very pleased with it. The location is good as long as you don't want to be in the heart of Sedona. We appreciate it being out on the edge of things in the Village of Oak Creek. The suite is large and well laid out except that you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank howtodoit
STL
Reviewed 25 March 2015

With some hesitation we chose this hotel (mainly because the price was very attractive). We were very pleased with the hotel - the staff, the maintenance level and the location. We will definitely return to this hotel again. The only comment I would have is the bit aggressive promotion for the resort plan - we were called 2-3 times prior...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yossi86
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Like the style of the place, Southwestern. It's owned by Diamond Share Resorts. Multiple efforts were made to get us to listen to the time share pitch. We made it very clear that we were not interested in time share. Our room was O.K. Clean, comfortable bed with microwave, fridge and two burner cooking surface. Nice view of the pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rollie302
Arizona
Reviewed 14 March 2015

We've likely stayed everywhere but Bell Rock Inn. We've avoided in the past because of it's location to the main road. We had a two-bedroom suite right above the lobby. The only thing we didn't like was the lack of any type of deck, balcony, or even patio. One would think that the largest suites would certainly have this feature......

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank ChatWithMatt
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 March 2015

The way the lobby is set up, it's impossible to avoid the concierge on your way out from check-in. The concierge we worked with was very helpful and friendly, and while we did get roped into the timeshare presentation, the two hours we spent at it was well worth getting half off a hot air balloon ride. Studio suite was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mc061291
Diamond R, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear our concierge team members were able to provide you with an exciting activity! Our team members are encouraged to do what they can to ensure our guest have a wonderful time! We hope you will be returning soon!

United States
Reviewed 19 February 2015

This is a property of Diamond Resorts Timeshare. They will ask you at check in if you would like to attend a sales presentation. Very soft ask. The check in staff was very nice, the concierge was helpful with maps, scenic drives and suggestions for dinner. We stayed in a studio with a king bed. The bed was comfortable, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle N
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

The hotel itself was pretty nice. We got a studio suite with a kitchen, although we didn't make very much use of it since we went out to eat most of the time. It was convenient for us when we got Thai takeout, though, as we had a table big enough to eat at and a fridge and microwave for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wickedlittledoll
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Had a discounted stay through Diamond by taking a sales pitch tour, but found the hotel to be very disappointing. The staff was friendly and the concierge was helpful, but that could not overcome the rundown condition of the main building. The lobby is like an old storefront office and not very inviting. The hallways were smelly and dirty. The...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Jason L
Diamond R, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review

It is with deep regret to read that your stay here at Bell Rock Inn did not meet your expectations. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality and offer quality accommodations to each guest that stays with us, and it is very concerning to us that we did not meet these expectations. Your concerns will definitely be addressed by our...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 13 February 2015

Just completed a four day stay at the Bell Rock Inn last weekend and found the facilities clean and quite comfortable. The topography of the eastern Arizona desert is awesome. Magnificently sculptured cliffs, buttes and plateaus provide a panorama that captures the mind and imagination for hours. Additionally there are a number of easy hiking trails conveniently located near the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bigafrican
lafayette, indiana
Reviewed 13 February 2015

We found Bell Rock Inn through VRBO # 651811. Duayne Dovich was our contact. He got a great studio for $85 a night (no other fees). When we arrived we were immediately upgraded to a one bedroom suite. This is a Diamond resort timeshare and of course they directed us to the concierge for a sales pitch. If you have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Torheit

513 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Bunkhouse Pool (10)
Viewed
Efficiency Studio (64)
Viewed
One Bedroom (90)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Studio (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
9.6 km away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.3 km away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
9.7 km away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#29 of 48 in Sedona
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
0.5 km away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
9.4 km away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Bell Rock Inn

Address: 6246 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86351-8995
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range: $166 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bell Rock Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bell Rock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bell Rock Hotel Sedona
Bell Rock Sedona
Bell Rock Inn Sedona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bell Rock Inn staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Bell Rock Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Studios great for couples, larger units available.”
Coho42, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask not to be put in Building A, which is right next to the noisy highway.”
Journeyman8, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Noisy if you have guests above you; we were on lower level Bldg D”
renitap166, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The building on the south is one you want to be on”
pflmckenna, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“try to get a room away from the ice machine and the doors to the outside”
  • Road to Bell Rock, near to Bell Rock Inn
  • Sitting area
  • Garden to the pool area
  • King suite
  • Kitchen, entrance to room
  • Ensuite bathroom, full size fridge
tb-londontraveler, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5