We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GreenTree Inn Sedona

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
GreenTree Inn Sedona
GreenTree Inn Sedona
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,089 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,026: English reviews
Start your review of GreenTree Inn Sedona
 Click to rate
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very sad that this wonderful Motel over charged me and it took days to resolve the probloem even after talking with corporate. The room was really nice and the grounds lovely. Checking in Jessica was great. I did have a problem with the woman who checked me out the last day I was there. I had to go to corporate...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claudia R
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were extremely satisfied with the Inn. Front desk was helpful with restaurant suggestions and hiking tips. Katie who was in charge of the breakfast room was terrific in keeping up with the guests request. We would be happy to return. Wisconsin Badger Fans

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb F
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Dear Barb F, Thank you for your review. I'm so happy to hear how satisfied you were with your overall stay at GreenTree Inn Sedona. I'm glad we could provide such a great level of service and will be sure to let our front desk staff, and Katie, know how helpful they were. We would be thrilled to welcome you...

Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Spent one night in Sedona. Pleased with this hotel. Shopped around for accommodations that were reasonable. Green Tree Inn met our needs. I would stay here again when visiting the area. We had a suite which was nicely furnished.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherylcI9536QL
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

I'm pleased to hear we met your needs on all counts and you were able to experience one of our newly renovated guest suites. I hope we have the pleasure of accommodating you during a future trip to Sedona. Until then, safe travels!

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff was outstanding!! Yadi at the front desk and Alex at breakfast outdid themselves! The rooms were wonderful. Very spacious and clean. The breakfast was excellent. No complaints! Would definitely recommend it to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kandy S
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Dear Kandy S, Thank you so much for your review! It's great to hear about the wonderful interactions you had with our friendly staff. I will be sure to let them know what a memorable experience they were able to provide for you. I appreciate you mentioning how great our breakfast selection was, as we recently started offering hot items,...

Isisford, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a lovely room during our two night stay and the staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was clean, the bed was comfy and there was plenty of hanging space and HOT water. Breakfast was served in a nice clean area and the food was fresh. Would be wise to get there early as seating is limited....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

I was delighted in reading your review, and to know that we could deliver on all counts for such an enjoyable stay! Our staff works hard to be able to provide a memorable experience for our guests, and pleased to know we were successful in doing so. We recently added hot items to our breakfast selection and happy to hear...

Lenexa, Kansas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is a good value in Sedona. The rooms were nice and very clean. The staff was courteous and helpful. The location was good and overall I thought it was an excellent value for Sedona. One warning is the room description and what we were told over the phone wasn't accurate. The suite had 1 king bed and a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brettmR672FM
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to share your review and notes from your recent stay at GreenTree Inn Sedona. I'm pleased to know that your room was clean, our staff was helpful in creating a positive experience and the overall value was to your liking. I apologize for the miscommunication on the size of our guest suite. Unfortunately, the...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were clean comfortable and the breakfast was delicious !! Alex and Carletta gave service excellence with a smile <3 It was logistically stationed close to town and i loved the view of the rocky mountains across the street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ritanunez2017
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for your wonderful review and comments. I'm so thrilled to know we could provide an enjoyable visit on all counts and hearing the positive feedback on Alex and Carletta is great! I'm sure they will love to hear your kind words. And, on behalf of our entire GreenTree Inn team, we look forward to the next opportunity...

Mpls
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We got the suite. It said slept 6. There was a king and a pull out queen. So sleeps 4. We were able to get two roll aways so it did sleep all six. The place is clean yet modest. I would recommend because it was affordable. We only spent the night so we didn't use the pool but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Dear Anthony C. I appreciate you taking the time to share your review and feedback. I'm glad your overall stay was enjoyable, affordable and we could provide clean accommodations. We have since made updates to reflect your comments on capacity for our King Suite. Thank you for sharing this valuable feedback to help us make improvements. I hope you get...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Bugs -- Nope Clean -- Yes Booked a 1-king room standard room with bed, microwave, and refrigerator. It was very clean, no bugs and comfortable. At check-in I was not given common courtesies. It was very transactional and not personable or welcoming. He seemed very distracted by the another employee who needed every weekend off and he was trying to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rokama
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and taking the time to let us know the areas that had an impact on your stay. I apologize the check-in process was not more of a welcoming experience, and assure you this is not the typical level of service we strive to provide. We do try to text each guest upon check-in to make...

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

These were nice accommodations for our family. We were traveling with our daughter's family, so we head two rooms for eight people, including four young children. Our king bed was fine for my husband and I. A suite was great for my daughter's family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stlMOtraveler49
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and recent experience at GreenTree Inn Sedona. I'm pleased to hear we could provide comfortable accommodations for both parties and everything was to your liking. Be sure to check out some of our other locations throughout Arizona and California. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again.

324 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (183)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Single King Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)
Viewed
Two Double Room (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.4 km away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#29 of 48 in Sedona
799 reviews
10.0 km away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
0.2 km away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
10.3 km away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#7 of 48 in Sedona
1,209 reviews
10.2 km away
The Views Inn Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona
#13 of 48 in Sedona
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sedona's best lodging value, GreenTree Inn Sedona strives to exceed your expectations in every way. Our beautifully landscaped property welcomes you and at 66 rooms we have that not too big, not too small, but just right feeling. Our immaculate rooms all include flat screen TVs, microwaves, mini fridges and single brew coffeemakers. Our newly upgraded Wi-Fi is complimentary of course as is the use of our lobby desktops. Boarding pass printing and fax transmissions for a nominal fee. Start your day with a complimentary USA Today along with our recently expanded complimentary Hot Breakfast Breakfast. Plan activities and dining with the assistance of our helpful and knowledgeable Desk Staff. We are the only Days Inn actually located in Sedona and among the most affordable of lodging choices in town, but we don't let it go to our head. Every guest is our chance to do it a little better at GreenTree Inn Sedona where you'll feel at home in the red rocks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about GreenTree Inn Sedona

Address: 2991 W State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-5130 (Formerly Days Inn Sedona)
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range: $175 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GreenTree Inn Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Reservation Counter so you can book your GreenTree Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Sedona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GreenTree Inn Sedona staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Minneota, Minnesota
1 month ago
13 days ago
Saskatoon, Canada
Arcata, California
6 months ago
Espanola, New Mexico
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from GreenTree Inn Sedona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The jr suites are very nice!”
 of 5 bubbles mitchela_11, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the eats side are clean and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles matthewramirez530, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed hot tub ground level. Great!”
 of 5 bubbles gayleo843, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a second floor room”
 of 5 bubbles ScottyP_TA, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“East side of the hotel lower level rooms very quiet. The handicapped designated room is there”
 of 5 bubbles 850billa, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5