Arabella Hotel Sedona

Arabella Hotel Sedona

View from parking lot
Traveller (875)
Panorama of the Courtyard at the Arabella Hotel Sedona
360
Panoramas (5)
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#10 of 38 hotels in Sedona
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Meeting rooms
Full body massage
Massage
Neck massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Hotel links
Special Price:25% off room rate

Location

725 Highway 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6209
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 69 out of 100
69
Flagstaff Pulliam Airport
32.3 km
See all flights
Prescott Airport
64.7 km
See all flights
2,289Reviews51Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,170
  • 689
  • 266
  • 109
  • 55
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Walkingman66 wrote a review Aug 2022
Columbus, Ohio32 contributions30 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family of six stayed at Arabella in July, 2022. The hotel is centrally located, the grounds are beautiful, lovely views, great breakfast, and overall a wonderful experience. I highly recommend going on the 2 minute hike on the trail behind the hotel, where the views are amazing. Take a glass of your favorite drink and enjoy the stars and views.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melissa B wrote a review Jun 2020
4 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My family visited over Memorial Day and really enjoyed our stay. The Arabella has some great resort amenities with out the fees. It’s is very laid and not at all pretentious. Guests can hang out on their patio or in the courtyard in evenings. I appreciate that they brought in a food truck at night, especially if you don’t want to deal with a restaurant during a pandemic.
The staff was friendly and you could see the precautions they were taking due to Covid, lots of cleaning and sanitation. Everyone was really respectful of each other’s space as well.
The rooms are nice, a Southwest vibe but still modern and not at all
Tacky. My slight gripe is we had 2 busted lamps and called the front desk several times at first we were told they’d send someone to fix it. On our fourth call they said they wouldn’t send anyone to the room as a Covid precaution, which I understand, but we should have been informed initially instead of waiting for a maintenance person that was never going to show. Also, I think they could have offered to drop off a new bulb or lamp. It was awfully dark.

Regardless, we will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arabella Hotel S, General Manager at Arabella Hotel Sedona
Responded 14 Jun 2020
Thank you for your review, E226QBmelissab! I am glkad to hear you had a enjoyable stay. I am so sorry we had some miscommunicaiton between the front desk and maintenance teams. I will personally follow up on that. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you come back and visit us again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Noazchica wrote a review Jul 2020
218 contributions129 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We actually moved from Sky Ranch Lodge to this property because the former has gone downhill so much in the past year. We just found our new favorite place to stay in Sedona at the Arabella.

Enjoyed the big pool, the two jacuzzis, and appreciated the age limit for children limited to 12 and over with adult supervision. We have stayed at properties where the spas were filled with children while mom and dad dozed in chaise lounges with no room for adults.

As well we liked the evening live music and the wine tasting was lovely and a surprise.

Two suggestions, not really complaints—the fruit in the bagged breakfast was inedible. The banana was put in first and got smashed by the juice drink, and the orange was old and inedible. Since there were fresh berries in the yogurt fruit wasn’t really even necessary, and was just wasted because we couldn’t eat it. If you book here, don’t get a room on the first floor since we heard people stomping around at night, and their toddler ran up and down, making it loud in our room on the first floor.

We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen S wrote a review Jan 2020
6 contributions10 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone as the room was very old and extremely dusty and full of allergens. The filter had years of dust and hair stuck to it and as soon as you go into the room I couldn’t stop sneezing uncontrollably. Which we understood as the cleaning staff come by to simply empty the garbage cans in the room each day and that’s it. Not a one room cleaning our entire stay. Super soft mattresses and pillows. Terrible. Poorly appointed with finishings that came out of a tailor park with bazar lighting options in the room and for the bathroom - only on/off, no dimmer lights (not ideal if you have to pee in the middle of the night). Now for the good; The view from the room was breathtaking and the location of the hotel was perfect for a trip to Sedona. The morning breakfast while plentiful and of reasonable selection the eggs are powdered and the most popular item was toasted bagels. Overall staying here is more like “glamping” than staying at a whatever star hotel they advertise.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lisa F wrote a review Aug 2020
Prescott, Arizona10 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located close to uptown and walking distance to restaurants. Rooms are spacious ( I stayed in a king, trail view room) and the sack breakfast is better than expected. It was disappointing that the restaurant is not open, hopefully soon. They have entertainment poolside, I was given an outdated schedule.

On the down side; The property is very dated and although they are attempting to update, this remodel results in a LOT of noise which is quite annoying if you are looking for an escape to the red rocks. I walked to the restaurant to get my sack breakfast and heard power tools roaring before 8:00am. At the pool, maintenance was also going on, not very relaxing. It should also be noted that I spent a few hours at the pool and never witnessed staff doing any cleaning or disinfecting of the area, and it showed. I have been visiting Sedona for over 20 years and have stayed in right about a dozen properties, this one was the noisiest by far. My room was set near a road, which has constant traffic. They state that they are a smoke free property, but the neighbors next to me were smoking and after calling the front desk to complain, they did send someone out to deal with the issue. When walking the property, you can smell smoke so I think many are unaware of the policy. If you are a coffee drinker, and especially if there is more than one in your party, make sure to ask for additional pods as they do not provide more than about 12 ounces total of regular coffee in the room. Patios are far from private and you will be able to hear EVERY word spoken by your neighbor, whether you want to or not. My room cost was a gift from a family member and was paid for in advance. They still charged my credit card and after complaining, they refunded my card and charged the proper account. So, if you are looking for a bed, and would like a location close to a trail and uptown, this is a decent choice, I do believe, their price point is high for the quality of the experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
C O V E N wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
What a beauty it looked from the outside but let me reassure you the inside is not as gorgeous. Our room was one that definitely needed work before anyone should of occupied it. First thing off our room’s door required the four of us to even push it open, while every other hotel we stayed at was an easy key card slide and light push. Next, the pitch black room’s light did not work either. The switch did not connect with the bulb. Even after trying to manually turn it on by the pole it wouldn’t flash a single light. Next, the compact fridge knob had fallen off and all our food stored in it had mold the next day (this includes the yogurt parfait from breakfast the morning before, the fridge did not have enough power to keep it a safe eat). These three were not the half of the other maintenance issues though. The bathroom was an extreme issue for our family. To start it off, the faucet had opposing directions to turn the water on. To turn the cold water on you had to push that faucet handle backwards. To turn on the hot water you had to push that handle forwards. Above the sink was a huge horse fly which I understand as it is Sedona but it didn’t really help the situation. In the stand up shower the shower knob fell off multiple times. It was very confusing too, as though there was hot and cold water symbols, the heat did not follow them. You had to turn it in a direction where though you were turning towards the cold symbol it turned hotter. The last main issue with the room was the TV did not have any signal. We made sure all cables were connected and it would not connect to the remotes demand, or to any channel. The service was not the best either for these issues. Called the front desk and told us a worker would be down by 10 and he never showed up. We called the next day around the same time after we found out the TV didn’t work and he did show up finally and fix the light and TV.

To end this off, I’d love to add some positives. The breakfast was delicious to our healthy family but if you’re expecting eggs and bacon this is not for you. There is a small selection of cereal, parfaits, cold and hot oatmeal, deviled eggs, and muffins. Delicious for us but very tiny amount of choosings for a picky family. Next, absolutely ADORED the pool and view! You can see mountains from every point on the property. Pool is heated at night and has a wonderful deep end of 8 feet. The outside was amazing even if our room was not. My main positives for the room was the beds (as they were very very comfortable) and the nice egg hanging chair supplied with each rooms balcony/porch.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arabella Hotel Sedona, General Manager at Arabella Hotel Sedona
Responded 3 Jul 2021
Dear Coven2021, Thank you for staying with us. We are disheartened to hear about the concerns in your room and will pass along this information to our teams. We strive to make every stay a memorable one, and should you have a concern to have that addressed as quickly as possible. We hope you have safe travels and come back and see us again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mcifuentez wrote a review Jul 2021
Visalia, California6 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our fourth trip to Sedona and we like to stay at a different location each time. We chose the Arabella this time because of the good reviews and the location, which was central to the activities that we had planned. Unfortunately, the heavy rains limited what we could do but that is not reflected in my "Poor" rating.

When we parked and walked to the door of the room, there was a plunger in a bucket outside of the room. That should have been our first indication of the problem ahead. Upon the first use of the toilet, we found that the water wouldn't go down. Unfortunately, when I opened the front door to grab the aforementioned plunger, it had been taken away. Accordingly, we called the front desk and they sent a maintenance person.

Once he arrived, he had a difficult time getting the line to flow. While discussing the matter with him, he indicated that they were aware of plumbing problems in this particular building. Our room was one of the Trailhead King rooms, which fetch a higher rate, so I suspect that lends to their apprehension to leave the rooms vacant and actually perform a permanent repair. Upon his departure, he left the plunger with us. That was a good thing because we had to use it each and every time we flushed the toilet.

Beyond the toilet issue, be prepared for the noise from the floor above you. Even the sound of the sliding door and screen door can be heard.

It's a beautiful location but we will not be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arabella Hotel Sedona, General Manager at Arabella Hotel Sedona
Responded 3 Aug 2021
Dear Mario C, Thank you for staying with us. It is very disheartening that you did not love your stay with us. This is not our standard as we strive for every guest to have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We will pass on your concerns to the proper departments and make sure that they are addressed. We wish you safe travels.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VeekeeRox wrote a review Jun 2021
Cary, North Carolina89 contributions66 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked two rooms at this hotel, one king for us and one double queen for our teenagers. The rooms are comfortable. The a/c works well. The coffee set up in the room is a keurig with three donut shop coffee pods, but the lobby coffee is much better.

The rooms could probably use an upgrade, but they were clean and comfortable. The hall carpets are very worn, and in the building we stayed in (main building) there were no balconies.

The only complaints I have is there is currently no daily cleaning, so you have to ask for restocks on towels, toiletries and coffee supplies. I assume this is covid-related, and is definitely manageable if you are tidy. I also wish there were some kind of drawers in the room so you don’t have to look at all your clothes. There are just shelves instead. We experienced very little noise where our rooms were located.

We really enjoyed the grounds, pools, hiking trail, sunset vista and especially enjoyed the stargazing opportunity. Definitely do that if you stay here, the host is funny and personable and very well informed.

The showers are high pressure and lots of hot water.

The grab and go breakfast was very good! Yogurt with berries, cereal, fruit, granola, muffins, and juices and coffee.

There is a little store off lobby with wine, beer, supplies and souvenirs.

There are plenty of clean towels at the pools. The smaller pool could use two or three more umbrellas, as it has virtually no shade all day. There is just one umbrella. The large pool has plenty, but is much busier.

The on-grounds restaurant is delicious, but quite overpriced. Our meal for four with one appetizer and two cocktails was $200.

I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking becomes difficult on weekends, but there is an overflow lot next to the grounds, behind...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Holly McGowan, Guest Services / Front Office at Arabella Hotel Sedona
Responded 10 Jul 2021
Hello VeekeeRox, Thank you for your review. I am very happy that you were able to experience our events as well as amenities Marg's Draw hiking trail is beautiful, and the Stargazing event is one of my absolute favorites. However, I am sorry to hear that you were knot satisfied with the daily service policy. I am happy to say that as of now we are able to provide this option to our guests again. The coffee in our lobby is a local business, Freeform. It is absolutely delicious. Im glad you were able to have some. Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback and experience. We truly appreciate it and we do hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OHPA wrote a review Oct 2020
Cambridge, Ohio32 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We traveled to Sedona on a last minute trip and we were lucky enough to be able to stay at the Arabella. Our second floor room faced the pool area, and we had a view on the red stones in the distance. Our room appeared to be recently updated. The room was a bit small, but not too tight. The bathroom was quite large.

The entire property had a very calming atmosphere. The swing chair on the balcony was enjoyable, the evening guitarist around the fire areas was very enjoyable.

They did a nice job with a breakfast and the changes due to Covid. We were able to go in and pick from yogurt, cereal, danish/muffins, fruit, juices, coffee which we took in a bag to go. We ate at the patio area surrounding the pool.

We woke up early each morning and walked the trails on the property. They also had bicycles you could use free of charge.

Hotel prices in Sedona are high, and we felt Arabella was not priced as high as others we looked at, and we could not have been happier with our accommodations. We will definite be back for another visit.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mike D wrote a review May 2020
Oakley, California242 contributions153 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The property is very well maintained.. the pool was heated perfectly and jacuzzi.. live music was being played by the big pool.. with gas fire pit.. looks like all the rooms have an outside balcony with 2 chairs small table and a swinging chair.. the rooms are small and dated.. carpeting, tile.. but the beds were new and very nice.. TV was flat screen around 32 in with HBO and showtime.. the location is great off the beaten path.. but within minutes to everything.. and has Views of some hills.. I would definitely stay here again.. the breakfast was pretty much expected as this was covid-19.. time .. so it was pre bagged with apple juice water couple snack bars and peanut butter jelly Factory-wrapped sandwiches.. everybody was doing an excellent job on social distancing even in the pool..
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SKB627 asked a question Mar 2024
Illinois289 contributions114 helpful votes
What time does breakfast begin?
Answer from Anne R
1 contribution
6:30 am
Answer from PortraitsByAng
7 contributions2 helpful votes
They have a few shelves for clothes and baskets. They have hangers in the bathroom for shirts but for anything longer you would need to remove the baskets. That really was the only problem I saw. Breakfast was made in a kitchen vs a microwave. Views from the hotel and the Vista are breathtaking. Concierge was very knowledgeable. I also liked the statues,art and fire pits. I wish they had closets.
Answer from Carol Hicks
12 contributions25 helpful votes
We stayed pool side that overlooked the garden area. It was wonderful. We were on the second floor. We did not have a sofa, however, we had a spacious balcony with seating and could listen to the entertainment on the weekends. We loved it all.
Lolzinlax wrote a tip 5 May
La Crosse, Wisconsin109 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Call directly to request a room on the first floor if you don’t want to haul "
Read full review
atedesco1372 wrote a tip 4 May
St James, New York9 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"make a reservation at Mole, it fills up quickly!"
Read full review
I-pinion wrote a tip Apr 2024
22 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring reusable water bottles to fill up in the lobby. "
Read full review
JK wrote a tip Apr 2024
Nashville, Tennessee2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great place to stay if you’re Gluten Free"
Read full review
Justin wrote a tip Apr 2024
Clinton, Massachusetts87 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want to hike cathedral rock, leave your car at the hotel and walk up to the shuttle stop, it’s very close and easy"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sedona area.
PRICE RANGE
S$236 - S$464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kings ransom hotel sedona, kings ransom sedona
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaSedona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
144
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ARABELLA HOTEL SEDONA (S̶$̶3̶8̶7̶) S$263: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,082 Photos (AZ) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Arabella Hotel Sedona
Which popular attractions are close to Arabella Hotel Sedona?
Nearby attractions include The Hike House (0.5 km), Exposures International Gallery of Fine Art (0.3 km), and Hillside Sedona (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Arabella Hotel Sedona?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Arabella Hotel Sedona?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Arabella Hotel Sedona?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Arabella Hotel Sedona?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Arabella Hotel Sedona?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Hudson, Dellepiane, and Javelina Cantina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Arabella Hotel Sedona?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Arabella Hotel Sedona located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Sedona.
Are pets allowed at Arabella Hotel Sedona?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Arabella Hotel Sedona?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Arabella Hotel Sedona have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Sedona HotelsSedona Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SedonaHotels near Arabella Hotel Sedona
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire