We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Show Prices
#6 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,913 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,856: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
 Click to rate
Paris, Texas
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff was extremely accommodating & the amenities were 5 star ! Would stay again & again ! The fireplace was not working in our original room so we were upgraded for free to a creek side suite at no charge! Wow now that is customer service at its best !

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny G
Knoxville, Tennessee
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything about our stay here was perfect!!! Excellent location within walking distance to everything, beautiful room & grounds, and wonderful breakfast!! We couldn't have chosen a more perfect hotel in Sedona!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zekaroo
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ARH-Management, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review

Dear zekaroo, Amazing! I am delighted that from your guestroom to breakfast, and everything in-between, your stay was perfect. I sincerely appreciate your kind review, and hope to see you again soon! Regards, Lonnie Lillie

Natick
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The weather, views, location, river fun, and breakfast were all exceptional! Loved it and will return in April again. Travelled up from Tucson after visiting our UA student. Well worth the trip. We did day hikes and we're blown away by the majestic red rocks of Sedona. We also went on a Pink Jeep tour which was a blast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neal F
ARH-Management, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review

Dear Neal F, I am happy to hear you had an amazing stay, and will be returning to visit again. The Jeep tours are a great way to see some of Sedona’s beautiful landscape, and I am pleased you had the opportunity to enjoy a tour on your trip. I appreciate your review, and look forward to seeing you again....

Des Plaines, Illinois
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Year after year, this place has always welcome us and has never disappointed our vacation. Staff is very attentive and the amities are just right. This is our 16th time here and they have upgraded year after year. Come and enjoy your stay and the downtown shopping and eating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dicksayad
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It's important to note at the start that we stayed in the Creekside villas behind the hotel in a timeshare exchange situation - so our experience may not be representative of a "regular" hotel room guest. It is not abundantly clear as to what the exact relationship between the villas and the hotel is....to the overall detriment of the property....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MLO1965
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were really impressed with this place. It was definitely expensive, but given the prime location in Sedona and the resort-type setting it was worth it. The views of the rocks outside of our room were beautiful and the pool was well kept and had the same views as our room. The room was clean and comfortable, but we really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rgilpin99
ARH-Management, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review

Dear rgilpin99, Wow, thank you for your wonderful review. I am thrilled you had such an enjoyable stay and found great value in the included breakfast and amenities! As a family owned business, we appreciate you recognizing our exceptional team and their local pride. We are happy to hear you would return to visit again, and love Sedona as much...

sheffield
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

All the staff were very helpful and cheerful. Victoria stood head and shoulders above the rest. She provided all the information that was asked and in addition left more the following day . . . . extremely helpful

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wandererSheffield
ARH-Management, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review

wandererSheffield, I am happy our team efficiently tended to your needs, and that Victoria went above and beyond to assist during your stay. I appreciate your kind comments, and hope to see you again! Regards, Lonnie Lillie

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

this hotel doesn't worth what I paid for one night almost $500. poor service, old, smelly room. need a major interior update. only good thing is anout this hotel is the location. walking distance to shops and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azer E
ARH-Management, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review

Dear Azer E, I sincerely apologize your stay was less than exceptional. We strive to provide excellent customer service and comfortable accommodations, and I am disappointed that we did not demonstrate our core values during your trip. I will share your feedback with our team and thank you for your review. I hope you will try us again, and give...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the BW for 3 nights in April and very much enjoyed my time there. Given its location and added perks (free breakfast, parking and wifi), it wasn't a bad deal. Admittedly the rooms can definitely be spruced up a bit and look a bit dated however the rooms were clean and spacious. Stayed in a room on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J R
ARH-Management, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review

Dear J R, I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay, and found the included amenities a valuable perk! It certainly is amazing watching the sunset on Schnebly Hill, and I am happy this was a memorable experience during your stay. I appreciate you choosing our hotel, and hope to see you again. Regards, Lonnie Lillie

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location and wonderful views. Very nice staff. The rooms are pretty basic--I wish that it was a fancier hotel for the hefty price tag. The pool was very lovely with a beautiful view of the rocks.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 490staceyn
ARH-Management, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review

Dear 490staceyn, Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased our team was welcoming and the pool was a lovely oasis for enjoying the red rock views. I appreciate your feedback on the guestrooms, and will keep them in consideration for future improvements. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Lonnie Lillie

1,319 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (726)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (155)
Viewed
View from Room (123)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (138)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (237)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (527)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Clubhouse Pool (33)
Viewed
Creekside Villa Two Story Creek View (135)
Viewed
King Bed North Signature Room Red Rock View (50)
Viewed
King Bed Private Balcony Red Rock VIew (45)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)
Viewed
Two Queens Patio Level Red Rock VIew (41)
Viewed
Two Queens Private Balcony Red Rock View (42)
Viewed
Two Queens Town View (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
3.8 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.3 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
856 reviews
1.8 km away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
1,114 reviews
5.0 km away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Address: 400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range: $298 - $680 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every room is a winner”
dicksayad, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the side facing the rocks...”
  • View from our room.
rgilpin99, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The Balcony/ View rooms are more expensive but know views are a step outside!”
annd238, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be a Best Western member”
RWS2002, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the second floor in the back facing the pool. Great views.”
WinnieA198, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5