We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Show Prices
#5 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,843 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,787: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love everything about this place. Beautiful view. Value pricing compared to other similar sites. Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Perfect location. Did not try other amenities. Would definitely stay again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 99marykatem
ARH-Management, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review

Dear 99marykatem, I am thrilled you loved your stay, and will be back to visit us again! Thank you for your complimentary review! Regards, Lonnie Lillie

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived late at night (close to midnight) and woke up to a great view out our window and room! We were told we would have a good view but really didn't know what to expect. We literally said WOW when we got up and looked out. We were traveling with our two sons ages 21 & 23 and didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank identicaltwin
ARH-Management, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review

Dear identicaltwin, Thank you for your detailed review. I am pleased that you had a great experience at our hotel, and were “wowed” with the views from your guestroom. I love sharing comments such as yours with our team that recognizes their outstanding efforts! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your family vacation, we hope to welcome you back...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a room with a balcony overlooking the red rocks. The view was breathtaking. The room was very nice and clean. The bed and pillows were so comfortable! We were able to walk to all the shops and restaurants in the downtown area. And the free breakfast! Wow! It was like eating in a regular restaurant with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wlord73
ARH-Management, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review

Dear wlord73, Thank you for your recent review. I am happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay, and that your guestroom was clean and comfortable. The chef enjoys creating new dishes at breakfast, and I am pleased you enjoyed the daily variety! I appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Lonnie Lillie

Happy Valley, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Whenever we go to Sedona, we stay at the Arroyo Roble Hotel. We love the north signature rooms - wonderful view of the red rocks, gas fireplace, large balcony, and spacious room. Breakfast is very good - usually have a special egg dish along with regular scrambled eggs. They have fresh yogurt with a variety of toppings. The staff is...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 74greenbean
ARH-Management, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review

Dear 74greenbean, Thank you for being our loyal guest. I appreciate you choosing to stay with us over the Christmas holiday, and am thrilled that the North Signature Guestrooms have come to be your “home away from home” in Sedona! We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Lonnie Lillie

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We wanted to stay in the downtown Sedona area and enjoy the Red Rock views. So, we went with this resort. We had a room facing the rocks and the view was spectacular. The room we stayed in was clean and on the newer side. My only complaint is that we were right across from the front desk area, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennie F
ARH-Management, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review

Dear Jennie F, Thank you for your review and recommendation. I am pleased you enjoyed the convenient Uptown location and beautiful red rock views from your balcony! I appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Lonnie Lillie

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This review is for a two bedroom villa. Duplex Villa is a bit aged in decor and appearance except for the renovated upstairs master bathroom with a jacuzzi tub. It has two bedrooms and two bath upstairs and a half bath, living room with a sofa bed, dining table and a kitchen downstairs. Very spacious and comfortable, is suitable for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anejmi
ARH-Management, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review

Dear anejmi, I am thrilled to hear the Villa was comfortable, and that you had the opportunity to explore the area around Oak Creek! I will be sure to pass along your comments to our breakfast team, as they will be happy to hear your kind feedback. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience, we hope to...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

IMO - This is way too much for what I paid for it. Breakfast is good. I would never stay this place or not recommend to anyone. I heard Best Western wasn't good but it will be my first and last to stay with Best Western.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank van w
ARH-Management, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review

Dear van w, I am happy to hear you enjoyed breakfast, however disappointed that your stay did not meet your expectations. Guestroom cleanliness is of utmost importance to us, and while the carpet was replaced in the standard guestrooms just a couple of years ago, and is deep cleaned regularly, I apologize if it was not up to par during...

Fort Myers, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice rooms, with rollaway beds available - which is a big plus when traveling with teenage children. Received complementary upgrade at check in - to a room overlooking the red rocks - beautiful!! Great location for easy downtown walking for shopping! Plenty of options for restaurants nearby also. Would definitely stay here again!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SARA M
ARH-Management, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review

Dear SARA M, Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your recent stay, and found your guestroom to be comfortable for you and your family! As a family owned business, it is rewarding to hear you had a wonderful vacation and would return to visit again. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Regards, Lonnie Lillie

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was great. View is fantastic. It is walking distance to food and shops. Staff was friendly. Room was clean, beds comfy and breakfast plentiful. If you have kids there are green areas with room to roam. You can head all the way down to look at the creek and soak up the atmosphere. The breakfast staff keep the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen G
Spring Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was nice and clean. View was fantastic. Room was plenty big. Not the Ritz Carlton, but it was a good room and a good location. The staff is what sets this place apart. Every single encounter with the staff was outstanding. The included breakfast was very good, so many choices, hot and cold. When things got busy in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nacho67
ARH-Management, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review

Dear Nacho67, I appreciate you taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. I am thrilled that our entire team was friendly and accommodating during your stay, especially in helping with your broken suitcase zipper! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards, Lonnie Lillie

1,317 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (700)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (148)
Viewed
View from Room (117)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (137)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (225)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (527)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Clubhouse Pool (33)
Viewed
Creekside Villa Two Story Creek View (135)
Viewed
King Bed North Signature Room Red Rock View (50)
Viewed
King Bed Private Balcony Red Rock VIew (45)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)
Viewed
Two Queens Patio Level Red Rock VIew (41)
Viewed
Two Queens Private Balcony Red Rock View (42)
Viewed
Two Queens Town View (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
3.8 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.3 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
827 reviews
5.0 km away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
808 reviews
5.4 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Address: 400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range: $280 - $622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay the extra money for a room with a view of the red rocks. You won't regret it.”
  • The moon rising over the red rocks.
 of 5 bubbles wlord73, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would get a room facing the rocks but ask for a 3rd or 4th floor to avoid the lobby noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 324jennief, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Way Over Priced, Room smell bad and Carpet is very old dirty”
 of 5 bubbles 633vanw, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book Red Rock view room”
 of 5 bubbles 676kennethg, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay above the first floor for a better view and a balcony to sit on.”
 of 5 bubbles LonghornDallas, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay