We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Show Prices
#6 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,907 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,850: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Very pleasant stay at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas in Sedona, AZ. Great staff, location/views, spacious & clean room. Walking distance to shops & restaurants. Not your typical Best Western, very nice!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M3492VUdeborahc
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Last summer we stayed in a Best Western Premier Hotel in Cody Wy and it was very nice. I made the mistake of thinking this hotel was in the same category- it was not. There's a big difference between Plus and Premier! The basic rooms in the hotel part where we stayed were average, nothing special. The room was small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarciaB10
ARH-Management, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review

Dear MarciaB10, Thank you for your review. I am disappointed that you didn’t feel our hotel was a great value. In addition to our Uptown location and private frontage on Oak Creek, we strive to offer many amenities at no additional charge. Included in your stay is complimentary Wi-Fi, a free hot breakfast buffet, complimentary access to the Clubhouse amenities...

North Andover, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We had a wonderful stay at the Arroyo Roble Hotel in Sedona from Sept 27 to Oct 4. The Creekside Villa was a great place to stay and the employees were very attentive to our needs and helpful in scheduling activities. The "breakfast" team was very impressive (Eric, Soto, Donald and Gilbert); their efficiency and service was outstanding. .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank f_oneil
ARH-Management, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review

Dear f_oneil, I am pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay in the Creekside Villas, and that our team was helpful and attentive. I appreciate your feedback, and will be sure to share your comments with our team. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to welcome you back to Sedona again soon! Regards, Lonnie Lillie

Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

Wow! We chose this place for a few days while in Sedona on vacation and it was awesome! The rooms are spacious, comfy & clean. The views are spectacular! We had a room with a balcony & red rock views! This place is right in uptown Sedona so you can just leave your car at the hotel and walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandra n
ARH-Management, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review

Dear sandra n, Thank you for your review and recommendation to Tripadvisor travelers! I am pleased you enjoyed your spacious guestroom, spectacular views, and Uptown location. I agree, it certainly is convenient for walking to the shops and restaurants! I appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and hope to welcome you back to Sedona again soon! Regards, Lonnie Lillie

Westerham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

This Best Western is perfectly satisfactory with good views of the red rocks. The downside was breakfast. Coffee poor and industrial scrambled eggs. Saturday was so busy at 8am there was almost nowhere to sit. Sunday was bettered when the staff sprayed the waffle machine with rancid butter which filled the room with a stench of baby sick. When this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Squonker
ARH-Management, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review

Dear Squonker, I regret to hear that you felt a team member was argumentive. We value your feedback and I have addressed your concerns with our team. Many of our reviewers note our friendly and helpful staff, and I hope you will try us again on your next trip to Sedona. Regards, Lonnie Lillie

Vail, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Beautiful views from our room balcony, great place for morning coffee and evening wine. Steep hill in parking areas and down to adjacent fitness club house. Hotel pool was nice but lacked hot tube. You had to go to fitness club house for hot tube or other pools. needs a second or faster elevator.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank George W
Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 October 2015

We stayed in a Signature Plus room at Best Western for $379 or something ridiculous like that. I wanted an unobstructed view of the red rocks when waking up and falling asleep. I also wanted to be steps away from Uptown Sedona. Our desires for great view and great location were well met with a luxurious suite, quiet, and privacy....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 4kb83
ARH-Management, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review

Dear 4kb83, Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the North Signature Plus guestroom, however am sorry to hear you did not see the value for price paid during your stay. The Signature Plus rooms are more expensive than our standard rooms, however are more spacious and include a separate jetted...

Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Stayed here with our teenage family (13 & 15) during September 2015. We booked the 'Cottage' a long time ago. Wow. Breathtaking views. The cottage is a two bedroom property with absolutely nothing in front of it other than the magical Sedona landscape. Own driveway. Unique to the property. We have one regret - we were only here for one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank finchpeter
Orange, California
Reviewed 15 October 2015

The view we had from our room was wonderful. The breakfast as good as well. Our friends room smelled of smoke and they were quickly moved. The hotel is very close to the town center and you can walk to shops and resteraunts as well as all tour companies.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kristin A
ARH-Management, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review

Dear Kristin A, Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed the red rock views and hot breakfast buffet. Our guestrooms are 100% non-smoking, however I am glad that we were able to move your friends quickly. I appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and hope to welcome you back again soon! Regards, Lonnie Lillie

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 15 October 2015

This is our 7th time staying at this facility and the quality has not changed over the years. We were on the first floor 106 this time but have been on the 3rd floor, the north building and even in the condo area. ALL rooms have been impeccably cared for, clean and we have never been disappointed by the staff/services...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lamar02
ARH-Management, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review

Dear Lamar02, Thank you for being our loyal guest. I am thrilled to hear that you have stayed with us year after year, and that you have found our guestrooms and team to be consistent and inviting each stay. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our team, as they will be delighted to hear your feedback....

1,317 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (724)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (154)
Viewed
View from Room (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (138)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (237)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (527)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Clubhouse Pool (33)
Viewed
Creekside Villa Two Story Creek View (135)
Viewed
King Bed North Signature Room Red Rock View (50)
Viewed
King Bed Private Balcony Red Rock VIew (45)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)
Viewed
Two Queens Patio Level Red Rock VIew (41)
Viewed
Two Queens Private Balcony Red Rock View (42)
Viewed
Two Queens Town View (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
3.8 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.3 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
854 reviews
5.0 km away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
858 reviews
1.8 km away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Address: 400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range: $302 - $704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Balcony/ View rooms are more expensive but know views are a step outside!”
annd238, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be a Best Western member”
RWS2002, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the second floor in the back facing the pool. Great views.”
WinnieA198, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors facing east have the best views, if you leave door open overnight to get fresh air, garbage haulers start work at 04:00.”
CDFryer, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a red rock view....SO worth it!!!!”
zekaroo, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5