We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TownePlace Suites Sierra Vista

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Sierra Vista
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I'll start this review off by saying I've stayed at Marriott's my whole life and currently have Gold Status with over 200,000 points. I made a reservation at this location nearly 2 months out from when I was due to arrive. Business circumstances did not allow me to go on the trip, however I did go online and cancel the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Towers1971
Ed M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sierra Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry that you did not have a better experience with us but you did book an advanced purchase rate that is non refundable. This is clearly stated when you book your reservation.

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We stayed at the hotel for almost 60 days while relocating back to the States. The rooms were nice and staff was accomodating and nice except for housekeeping. I had to ask for a vacuum cleaner so I could clean the room since housekeeping hadn't vacuumed one time within a week. Also, I started to ask for the beds to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndreaU64
Ed M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sierra Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Just to clarify we do a refresh service 6 days a week and then a full clean on your room, including vacuuming, once a week. We are sorry for not meeting your expectations. As far as the items you left behind we are also sorry that you did not get back what you thought you...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

With one of the top hotels in Sierra vista I was a little disappointed with the cleaning of the room by housekeeping more attention needs put into practice on basic cleaning of a room example moving things out like chairs side draws dust bins and especially hoovering in bathroom each day and hoovering the corners and edges of the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siad A
Ed M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sierra Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We will use them to make our hotel better. We hope that you will give us another try should your travels bring you back to Sierra Vista.

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

This place was a disappointment. I am a frequent traveler. I travel at least once a month. Booked online several weeks in advance as I have done with all of my reservations. Member of Marriott rewards. Hotel was too small. Room was extremely small and not what we had booked online. Was told that the Internet would show something else....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evrroig
Ed M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sierra Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that your stay was not what you had expected. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Sierra Vista that you will give us an opportunity to make it up to you.

Reviewed 8 September 2016

I had the pleasure of staying here for a second time. Hotel staff are VERY helpful and friendly. Even with a last minute notice, I was given a 1st floor room away from everyone else. The rooms are spacious and modern. LOVED the closet space. Conveniently located close to the mall and only a few minutes away from major grocery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TechsMex
Ed M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sierra Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Oro Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Required accommodation for work near by and this facility fit the bill. The staff were very nice and a tip of the hat to the General Manager who made a special accommodation for my needs. The room was extremely comfortable and the amenities were all that was needed. Excellent internet access [free with the room].The room was also QUIET! Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank docbob0707
San Diego
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This is a nice place to stay in Sierra Vista. The rooms are modern and well maintained. They have the small kitchen in case you want to prepare meals in your room. And they have a spacious patio area with a grill that guests can use. Breakfast is included and ok. This is certainly the nicest hotel in Sierra Vista....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert Y
Corrales, New Mexico
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We have stayed at the Towneplace suites many times and we will be back. It is a quite hotel. Beds are good. The rooms are nice clean and if you can get the two bedroom suite you will love it! The manager Ed Meyers is always helpful. A special thanks to him. The pool is so nice, always clear and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindy505
Cuero, Texas
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Awesome stay here, very nice and clean! Enjoyed the pool. Gave us a great suggestions for eating dinner. Very nice staff. Will definitely go back if we are in the area. Used it as our night before going to Tombstone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msnow1962
Bel Air, Maryland
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I've stayed at this hotel 8 or 9 times in the last two years. It is my favorite hotel in the U.S. The hotel is clean, the facilities are nice and the staff is outstanding. Stephanie, the night manager, has been especially excellent. I have some specific room requests and the staff always does their best. On this trip, Stephanie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodney B

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sierra Vista hotels
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista
4.1 km away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
452 reviews
4.6 km away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#2 of 22 in Sierra Vista
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Garden Place Suites
Garden Place Suites
#3 of 22 in Sierra Vista
212 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
#4 of 22 in Sierra Vista
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Sierra Vista

Address: 3399 Rodeo Dr, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-5855
Region: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Price Range: $170 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Sierra Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Sierra Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sierra Vista
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Sierra Vista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible ask for a high floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles docbob0707, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the elevator and ice machines.”
 of 5 bubbles roberty994, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try German Café is you are looking for a nice dinner. Place is small but the food was EXCELLANT”
 of 5 bubbles msnow1962, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“bring a cork screw or bottle opener”
 of 5 bubbles marymZ9674XQ, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with queen or king beds are more comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles Jessika1978, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay