We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hele Barton Farm Holiday Cottages

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Week St. Mary
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Hele Barton Farm Holiday Cottages
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Start your review of Hele Barton Farm Holiday Cottages
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the court yard stables accomadation sleeps 2people. It was very clean and comfortable. A lovely surprise was the cream tea left and supplies of bread , milk. The people who owned the farm were very nice . The family still lived there very polite very friendly. The accomadation on the farm consists of different size apartments from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our third stay in the Hayloft. each time we visit we feel the benefit of staying in this beautiful and quiet location. My wife and I are finding the local area very interesting and now we have two dogs, the local walks and dog friendly beaches nearby mean that the dogs are having a great time too. Whilst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HillWalker303
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 weeks in April and had a fantastic time, the location on the farm was amazing we got to see the new Calves in the field behind and the Lambs in the one opposite. We looked forward to getting back to the barn every night to relax and enjoy the farm. Great base to go out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolelessiter
Taunton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Just returned today from the 'mowhay ' barn with our good friends (another couple) and the doggies! Brilliant accommodation with open eaves and bedrooms on the ground floor making the most of the open plan top floor living area with fantastic views! Annoyingly the weather was miserable on our first day but we enjoyed ourselves nonetheless. We had the bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louisa A
lovetotravelCornwall, Manager at Hele Barton Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, it was great to meet you and your lovely dogs. I do hope you will come back and visit us again- I will try and arrange some sunshine for you next time. Judith

Reviewed 25 September 2016

Our second visit to Hele Barton, have previously stayed in the Cyder Barn with family, this time we were in the Hayloft as it was just the 2 of us with the dogs. Beautifully renovated barn with exposed beams and massive four poster bed. All mod cons, dogs have an enclosed garden, and secure courtyard (which is shared) Lovely cream...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen P
lovetotravelCornwall, Manager at Hele Barton Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of our property, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon! Ps- we find it's best to cycle down to Crackington Haven and then get a lift back!! Judith

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

If you're considering booking a week away here, go for it! We've just got back having spent 7 nights in The Cyder Barn. Beautiful location and wonderful conversion. Scones on arrival were very welcome, and as we got engaged during our stay, the lovely Judith bought us a bottle of champagne over. Owners went out of their way to move...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan G
lovetotravelCornwall, Manager at Hele Barton Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we were so glad to hear your lovely news! Thank you for letting us know about the floors- hopefully a rug will dampen down any noise. We would love to welcome you to stay again - the room that the cots were in has a ziplink bed so can be a twin if required...

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Myself and my extended family have just returned from a fabulous week at Hele Barton Farm. We rented all but one of the cottages between us and we all enjoyed our stay. I stayed in Harvest Barn and have to say it is the best accommodation I have stayed in in the UK. The fixtures and fittings were all to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suekinton
lovetotravelCornwall, Manager at Hele Barton Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to have you all to stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, Judith

Ilkeston, derby
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

This place is great for a large family get-away and a holiday with dogs. Few issues however. Bit out the way, nothing nearby to do really, closest is bude. A lot of stuff did not work properly in the cottages and looked little like they did on website tbh. We stayed in hayloft. Main issues were freezer would lock if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank XStark1ll3rX
lovetotravelCornwall, Manager at Hele Barton Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this review

Dear XStark1ll3rX, We are sorry that you do not appear to have enjoyed your stay, however I do feel that you are being a little unfair with your 2 star rating. We have now rectified all the problems you have mentioned- we would have been more than happy to do so during your stay had you brought it to our...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We had travelled from Australia to spend quality time with our family, Harvest Barn was simply superb!!!, 4 double bedrooms, all ensuite, just perfect. Harvest Barn was immaculately clean, beautifully furnished, with every amenity you could possibly want or need. Fantastic kitchen and lounge space/family area. There were 8 adults in our group and at no time did we feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonycU1715VC
lovetotravelCornwall, Manager at Hele Barton Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Judith

redditch
Reviewed 16 June 2016

What a wonderful place .We have just come back from a weeks holiday missing the place already.all you can hear are birds singing and farm animals.There are 3 fishing pools and plenty of walks.the owners are very friendly,didn't want to come home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ejbeard
lovetotravelCornwall, Manager at Hele Barton Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, I'm glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us. I hope that we can welcome you back again soon. Judith

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)

Amenities

Official Description (provided by the hotel)
5 Fantastic cottages (5*-4*) in beautiful North Cornwall, near Bude. The secluded farm cottages sleep 8 to 2 people and offer superior self-catering holiday accommodation surrounded by meadows, woods, fishing lakes and ponds. These unique and attractive properties are tucked away at the end of our own private lane yet only a few miles from the rugged coast, beaches, pretty harbours and coves of North Cornwall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hele Barton Farm Holiday Cottages

Address: | Near Bude, Week St. Mary EX22 6XR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Week St. Mary
Price Range: $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hele Barton Farm Holiday Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This accomadation is self catering only, but very clean and comfortable.”
davewD6404LD, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“The hayloft is ideal for the two of us.”
HillWalker303, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“You cannot go wrong with any of cottages.”
nicolelessiter, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The 4 poster bed is so comfortable,memory foam matteress”
lesn354, 8 Mar 2013 | Read review
“ask Rachel for the room with jacuzzi and there are some zip-link beds which give a super king size bed.”
hdj717, 1 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5