We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

731 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 688: English reviews
Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel and the location is excellent for travel, shopping and close to golf courses. Pool was not heated but all areas were very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very good variety and selection for the breakfast menu and coffee is available twenty-four hours. Major highway within minutes from this location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertcV7325OV
DOS_BWPT-RubyV, Sales Support at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Plus Tempe by the Mall we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Tempe!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only stayed one night as we were moving on to a different location but we were very satisfied with the facility. We had a regular room with a king bed and as there were two of us it was nice to have two chairs in the room. To many times we've got a room that only has one chair.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry P
DOS_BWPT-RubyV, Sales Support at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Plus Tempe by the Mall we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Tempe!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked the hotel because it was about 650 miles from our starting point in California. It was dark when we got there and were leery at first but when we stepped inside the property, we were pleasantly surprised! It was clean and well appointed, with professional staff members. Our room was great. Breakfast was great. Checkout was easy. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
DOS_BWPT-RubyV, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Plus Tempe by the Mall we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Tempe!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I didn't think of that for one second i will find a dirty room that's terrible the person working on the front was not to bad but that's not great aaaa that's suck next Im gonna pray so hard ... Don't going on there before verified you home is clean. Be safe with ur kids ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierre Louis L
DOS_BWPT-RubyV, Sales Support at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Please apologize to us, we could not allocate your name in the guest history. It could be under other persons name, however, if you could provide us more information i.e. period of staying, name on reservation would be appreciated.

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We had problems getting shuttle at the airport to the hotel in Tempe but onceGreg. from airport called for us, Sam arrived in 15 min. Our room was ready / Sam a great guy helped us get WIFI set up and told us to inform the GM about not being able to get shuttle IF you do not have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret G
DOS_BWPT-RubyV, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Tempe by the Mall and for the feedback about your stay. Thank you for your compliments to our staffs. We are always trying to improve and value all comments. We are looking into the issues that you encountered to ensure that it will not be an issue for others...

montreal
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Budget hotel close to a mall. Breakfast was good, however hotel is old, staff are friendly. I think this place is used for short term rentals. Would I stay here again, no would I recommend it no. Unfortunately it wasnt for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EvyMtl
DOS_BWPT-RubyV, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Tempe by the Mall and for the feedback about your stay. Thank you for compliments our Breakfast and mention the competitive Rates. We are always trying to improve and value all comments.

Pacifica, CA
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We go to visit family including grandchildren who live in the area. The pool and hot tub are nice and a good temperature, The room is comfortable. It is close to the mall but we were not too impressed with eating places nearby. There are probably more in the downtown area. At baseball "spring training" time it gets more expensive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edielu
DOS_BWPT-RubyV, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Plus Tempe by the Mall we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay especially at the Pool. We hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Tempe!

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We checked into this hotel after a long drive from Vegas, our room smelt like a sewer, the Carpet outside the bathroom was wet and at 9.35 pm there was a party being very loud in the pool, with folks running up and corridor above. I went to reception to complain and the lady said yes we have already had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie I
DOS_BWPT-RubyV, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. First off, I want to apologize for the issues that you encountered and I'm sorry to hear about all of the issues that you encountered. I see several opportunities here and we will be quick to work on them to ensure they do not happen again in...

TN
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Only stayed here one night but thought it was a great hotel. Had no problems with the airport transfers provided by the hotel. But transfer back to the airport is apparently only at scheduled times so just find that out before. It was nice too because I had no car but the mall was within walking distance - some other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hereandtheretravel
DOS_BWPT-RubyV, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel! I will share your feedback with our associates they always love to hear about the hotel reviews. Our staff works really hard and so it is wonderful to hear positive feedback, which is always so rewarding. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Minneapolis, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I go to the Tempe-Chandler area 2 or 3 times a year and always stay at the Best Western Plus Tempe by the Mall. For my most recent visit, I checked out some of the other Best Western hotels in the area, but decided once again to stay on S. Priest Drive. It's very convenient for me - close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
DOS_BWPT-RubyV, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel! I will share your feedback with our associates they always love to hear about the hotel reviews. Our staff works really hard and so it is wonderful to hear positive feedback, which is always so rewarding. Thank you for choosing and staying with us. We look forward to seeing you soon!

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.2 km away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
4.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Tempe Mission Palms
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
3.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel guests will enjoy our 24/7 Sky Harbor International Airport shuttle service, Park-N-Fly rates and appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options in and around the Tempe area. We are a Green Hotel, and received 2015 Green Key Certificate. The Green Key Eco-Rating Program is the first of its kind to rank, certify and inspect hotels and resorts in North America based on their commitment to sustainable “green” operations. Complimentary hot breakfast and Best Western Reward members will be provided USA Today newspaper daily. Won Director's Award for Quality last 4 times in a row. Housekeeping Excellence Award for the 5th time in a row!**The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is located across from Arizona Mills Mall and centrally located for business or leisure activities in and around the Phoenix/Tempe areas.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is three miles from the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, downtown Phoenix and is near the Arizona State University campus. This renovated interior corridor hotel, with its casual Southwestern elegance offers 157 well-appointed rooms featuring free direct connect high-speed or Wi-Fi Internet access, cable television with over 70 channels, a microwave, refrigerator in all rooms and many other amenities. A Guests can take advantage of the outdoor heated pool, whirlpool spa and exercise facilities. This BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is near the sites of major sporting events in the Phoenix/Tempe metro areas including all ASU sporting events, the Diamondbacks, and Insight Bowl and offers several and unique guest stay packages. Make an online hotel reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Address: 5300 S Priest Dr, Tempe, AZ 85283-1049
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Price Range: $109 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall Hotel Tempe
Best Western Tempe
Tempe Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#6 Family Hotel in Tempe
#6 Business Hotel in Tempe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
over a year ago
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not near the lobby as it's too noisy, especially at 6am when cleaners assemble and breakfast is being prepared.”
 of 5 bubbles 268trishw, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lowest floor has lobby noise.”
 of 5 bubbles drmarv036, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I wouldn't have a preference”
 of 5 bubbles jerryp141, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“W e stayed on 2nd floor facing street, a little noisy but had a good nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles MargaretG380, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Never show your best welter voucher until your room has been assigned.”
 of 5 bubbles azcheesefan, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay