We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn & Suites Tempe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Tempe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 189: English reviews
Tempe, Arizona
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here for a couple weeks, it's a quiet nice place. I was working at night so I was barely I the room, but every night I had a good nights rest. Staff was very pleasant during my stay at night and they always had good breakfast in the morning including eggs. Signing off, Thanks Days inn

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alconnerly035
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Security was an issue since I had clothes stolen out of the dryer. The guest laundry room is open at all times so adding a key card entry would help. In the breakfast room you were not allowed to remove food. I understand the idea behind that rule but I had a apple and they asked me to put it...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R2024BVmonicaa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Manager was very accommodating...Room needs a few upgrades however i found the service great. My room was clean and i had a kitchenette. Close to many restaurants also Parking was close to my room. I will stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
DHMANAGER, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tempe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel here at Days Inn & Suites Tempe. I'm glad you were able to relax and enjoy yourself while you were here. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Riverside, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was dirty, smelled, phone didn't work, never received extra blankets (called 3 times) carpet ripped, closet off track....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J383NOmichellep
DHMANAGER, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tempe, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back Michellep The property has been under new management. We are in the process of renovation. We can't apologize enough of your unpleasant stay here. We have our head housekeepers inspect the rooms before the guest checks inn so every customer meets the Days inn brand standards. We will make sure that this does not...

Denair, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff, price & location positive. Room structure w/separate sitting area nice. Ceiling, walls & carpet in desperate need of cleaning & updating. Bathroom shower head broken, took time to get off HOT water to mild. Beds were slanted to one side. Breakfast room dirty & minute supplies, Service good

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly E
DHMANAGER, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tempe, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back Beverly E Thank you for the kind words about our Staff, price, and Location. We take pride in those areas of our establishment. As for the room you stayed in, we are in the process of renovation. We did have a plumbing issue when you stayed, and it was taken care of upon check...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank powercat3313
DHMANAGER, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tempe, responded to this review

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a family emergency and had to check out early. I explain this to the manager, and he responded that he did not care. And he had to charge be the 2 nights. The worst Manger I have ever met!!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidzH9770EN
DHMANAGER, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tempe, responded to this review

The property has been under new management. We are in the process of renovation. We can't apologize enough of your unpleasant stay here. We assure you with our thousands of happy guests are year we do what we can to keep the Days Inn Standards. Your reservation was non refundable per policy due to your 3rd party agreement you made....

Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was dirty. It looked as if it had not been vacuumed. Between both holders of the TP there was maybe one roll. The shower had calcium or lime build up in the shower head. No water pressure and the shower handle dis not work well.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank antoniosB2329MT
DHMANAGER, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tempe, responded to this review

The property has been under new management. We are in the process of renovation. We can't apologize enough of your unpleasant stay here. We assure you with our thousands of happy guests are year we do what we can to keep the Days Inn Standards. If there was an issue with a plumbing we took care of it. We asked...

Fontana, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The clerk attempted to overcharge my account by 50.00 there was a party with drugs in several of the rooms deemed non smoking. Parking is inadequate for the size of the establishment.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sholieu
DHMANAGER, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tempe, responded to this review

The property has been under new management. We are in the process of renovation. We can't apologize enough of your unpleasant stay here. We have smoking and non smoking rooms depending on how you would like to enjoy your travel here. We assure you that this property has one of the best parking lots compared to most hotels in the...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The mirrors were all cracked, the closet doors wouldn't slide open, the room was right Next to the stairs so the thumping kept me up all night, there were roaches all of the bathroom, and the drug deal which occurred right outside my window was icing on the cake. I tried to order a pizza but they said they wouldn't...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshuaf973
DHMANAGER, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tempe, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback joshuaf973 The property has been under new management. We are in the process of renovation. The Wifi here has been upgraded here and has high bandwidth. We are sorry you the pizza place did not deliver to your room. I assure you there are plenty of pizza places near by that deliver here. As a valued...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
Ramada Phoenix Midtown
#89 of 173 in Phoenix
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ahwatukee Foothills
Quality Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Tempe

Address: 1660 W Elliot Rd, Tempe, AZ 85284-1014 (Formerly Hotel Tempe)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Price Range: $87 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Tempe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Tempe Hotel Tempe
Tempe Country Inn
Country Inn Tempe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites Tempe staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Tempe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles robert572, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles NewOrleansHotelProf, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“good views, handicap accessible”
 of 5 bubbles half2017, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms are far enough away”
 of 5 bubbles jasonsC6847AK, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“first floor”
 of 5 bubbles redberet18, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5