We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

SpringHill Suites Thatcher

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Thatcher
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was large and very comfortable. Relatively new hotel, friendly considerate staff and a wonderful breakfast. Location was very convenient and the hotel was easy to find. Good access to some great Mexican restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Dean B
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our company regularly used this hotel when doing out of town installs but when Expedia asked them to remove fees for one of the nights we reserved, they refused, luckily Expedia gave me a $50 coupon for them being jerks. Stay somewhere else, you'll be better off!

Helpful?
Thank Jill0073
Michael S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Thatcher, responded to this review

Dear Jill, We do apologize for the 24 hour cancellation policy. I know it can be inconvenient when plans change. It is a policy that is held by all Marriott's as well as all the hotels in the area. We are sorry for issue it created for you. Lorrie Innes General Manager, Springhill Suites, Marriott More 

Flagstaff
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We've spent many nights here over many trips. The staff are always friendly and prompt. Never felt like it wasn't clean or well cared for. Food is typical but always fresh. Beds are very comfortable and I usually don't like hotel beds. I always book on Priceline and get a serious discount off rack rate.

Helpful?
Thank nazcougar
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I walked into this hotel thinking by the looks of it that is was brand new. When I asked at the front desk I was told it's about 9 years old. I never would have guessed it! It is beautiful, rooms are large and very sound proof. Bed mattresses are wonderful. I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank huk69466
Michael S, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Thatcher, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! On behalf of the entire staff here at the hotel I would like to thank you for staying with us. I am happy that our property as well as our accommodations met your needs and look forward to seeing you in the future. Best regards, Michael Sanders - Sales Manager. More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We have stayed at this hotel on our way through town on several occasions and are never disappointed. The rooms are large with a comfortable and separate living area with a little kitchenette. The bathroom sink is separate from the rest of the bathroom, which is nice. The hotel and rooms are very clean. The breakfast was great. There were... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2lareew
Michael S, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Thatcher, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind response. On behalf of the entire staff here at the hotel I would like to thank you for staying with us and hope that you find your way back to our hotel. Next year we plan on getting a makeover, perhaps upon your next visit you will be even more pleased with your stay. Best... More 

Sandefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
207 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Stayed here for a business meeting and it was very nice indeed. Best hotel in Safford by far (not that there are many to choose from). Breakfast buffet was OK, but as with all US hotels I missed some vegetables (cooked or raw or both). Room was clean and decent sized.

Helpful?
Thank Gard R
Michael S, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Thatcher, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind response Gard, On behalf of the entire staff here at the hotel I would like to say thank you for spending your night on business here at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott, Thatcher. I do understand the necessity of vegetables in a meal and during travels I do miss that same option while staying in... More 

California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I stayed at the Spring Hill Suites in Thatcher a few weeks ago. I was planning on checking in after 4:00, but, in order to avoid a road closure, I left Phoenix early and arrived in town around 9:30. The front desk staff allowed me to check in early. I was extremely please with the room. The bed was comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank tjp1969
Michael S, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Thatcher, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, On behalf of the entire staff here at the hotel I am glad that you were able to be accommodated given the road conditions on your travels. We do pride ourselves in making sure that every guest finds their check-in process as quick and easy as possible. We do plan on having a renovation at... More 

Beaver, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Had to go to this area for a funeral and stayed here because I was familiar with this motel chain. It didn't disappoint. Clean, modern roomy rooms. Very friendly staff. I also used the business area. Breakfast was very good. Scrambled eggs very moist and a good variety of breads. Also oatmeal and pancakes. My only disappointment was the refrigerator... More 

Helpful?
Thank deskmunk
Michael S, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Thatcher, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, On behalf of the entire staff here at the hotel I am glad that you found your accommodations to your liking. In regards to your mini fridge not having a freezer portion, we would have been more than happy storing your medical items at the front desk as we do have a freezer in our... More 

Paradise Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Customer Service is Better than the Ritz Carlton. I could not believe how attentive and accessible the staff was here. Our group was visiting the Vatican's Telescopes and in the evening we took over the downstairs. Everyone working there told us how much they enjoyed us. Our bed was totally comfortable and the room was sparkling clean. Thank you all... More 

Helpful?
Thank TrishMcCarty
Michael S, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Thatcher, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. On behalf of the entire staff here at the hotel we thank you for your kind words and are happy that you found our hotel to be accommodating to your needs. I hope that in the future upon your next visit we continue to make your stays wonderful! Thank you again for staying with us... More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful and clean rooms. We had two suites that were very nicely decorated and super spacious, which is a must when traveling with teenagers. Breakfast was very good. The best part was the friendliness and excellent customer service of every team member we encountered. We will definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Renae C
Michael S, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Thatcher, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words Renae, On behalf of the entire staff I would like to thank you for staying with us here at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott, Thatcher. I am happy that you found your accommodations as well as the customer service to your liking and am looking forward to a similar experience upon your next visit.... More 

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thatcher
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Thatcher
29 reviews
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Safford
4.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Safford
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Garden Inn
Garden Inn
#4 of 5 in Safford
18 reviews
0.1 km away
Hwy.Express Inn & Suites
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Thatcher

Address: 2855 W US 70, Thatcher, AZ 85552
Region: United States > Arizona > Thatcher
Price Range: $157 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Thatcher 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Thatcher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Thatcher Hotel Thatcher
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Thatcher staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles oversight, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the end of the hall on the 2nd floor. We did not hear any outside noise during the night.”
 of 5 bubbles TucsonGrammy, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room was on the 3rd floor and was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Sherryh62, 21 May 2015 | Read review
“I stayed on the third floor at the end of the hall. I really don't think there could be a bad room at this place, though.”
 of 5 bubbles 757RichardM757, 24 Aug 2013 | Read review
“I was on the third floor directly across from the elevator but did not hear elevator noise in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles WickenburgGCHiker, 20 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay