We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Tolleson Hotel

Expedia.comUS$85*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Tolleson Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 179: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Tolleson Hotel
 Click to rate
Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent service, nice attitudes, was traveling cross country made my stay better, had a broken bone in my foot and we kind to give me a first floor room with access to amenities. Thanks Best Western

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annemarieb698
Fort Lauderdale, FL
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Perfect location if attending an event (e.g., the Final Four as we did) at the University of Phoenix Arena. Also close-by shopping for an out-of-towner and easy access to major highways. Facility well-maintained with a decent breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveldean
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BestWesternTolleson, General Manager at Best Western Tolleson Hotel, responded to this review

I appreciate your taking the time to review us! I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel for its location and breakfast. I look forward to your future stays!

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this Best Western many times because it is walking distance to the Ak-Chen Theater where I see many concerts. This visit was very different from my last visits at this Best Western and any Best Western I have stayed at. First Marcel at the front desk was fast and effective with our check in. We were...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne711
BestWesternTolleson, General Manager at Best Western Tolleson Hotel, responded to this review

I was ecstatic to read your review. It's wonderful to know that my team went above and beyond your expectations. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments to them!

Del Rio, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

No extra frills but a good clean hotel for a business trip. Stayed here while visiting a distribution center for a couple of days. Not a very walk-able part of town but you are a short Uber ride from a lot of restaurants in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramiro G
BestWesternTolleson, General Manager at Best Western Tolleson Hotel, responded to this review

I appreciate your review, and I'm glad you had a good stay with us. I'd like to also point out that we have a free shuttle within a 10-mile radius, which includes all those area restaurants. I hope that next time you stay with us, you'll take advantage of it! Thanks again!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this hotel because it was pet friendly and it was a Best Western, which I am a member of and have had great experiences with up until now. Upon check in the representative who checked us in did not go over the pet policy nor did the verify a number in the event they needed to reach us. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLL20
BestWesternTolleson, General Manager at Best Western Tolleson Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You bring to light an important part of staying at a hotel with a pet. We are a pet-friendly hotel. We charge $25.00 for each pet, up to two. Our pet policy, which is similar to many other hotels, states that pets should not be left in the room alone, namely because of the possibility...

Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location for catching a show at Ak Chin pavilion. Shuttle was able to take us to the show. And also got us to west gate. I would plan this trip again. Great staff, very friendly and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 119kristii
BestWesternTolleson, General Manager at Best Western Tolleson Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm very pleased that we were able to accommodate you so well. At about half a mile away from Ak-Chin Pavilion, we provide drop-off service to the venue.

Russellville, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice, relatively small hotel in the west part of the greater Phoenix area. Lots of dining in the area helped to make our stay enjoyable. Staff was friendly and room was very comfortable. we had a king bed with very spacious bathroom. Relatively small hotel allowed easy access to the room. Breakfast was very good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
BestWesternTolleson, General Manager at Best Western Tolleson Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your spectacular review! I'm glad that we were able to make your stay so memorable. I'd like to also mention that we offer a complimentary shuttle within a 10-mile radius should you want to wine-and-dine!

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 17 April 2017

The hotel was relaxing. The staff was great and very helpful. Only thing that i was upset about was my room was not cleaned unless i stopped housekeeping and asked. Last day/night, They didn't make beds or take out trash. I didnt get any clean towels.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K1804TFangelag
BestWesternTolleson, General Manager at Best Western Tolleson Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I invite you to contact the hotel directly so we can verify your stay information to determine why your housekeeping service wasn't what you expected.

Palm Springs
Reviewed 17 April 2017

More hotels need to be as friendly and courteous to the paying customer with that said I will stay at this location whenever I'm in town thank you so much l. Upkeep on property was well maintained pool area was phenomenal

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H9975YEtonys
BestWesternTolleson, General Manager at Best Western Tolleson Hotel, responded to this review

It's really great to read that my team made your stay so enjoyable. Thank you so much for the wonderful review!

Oceanside, California
Reviewed 30 March 2017

The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. However, there was some cracked tile in the bathroom and the door towel hanger fell off while trying to hang up a towel. Also, the shower knob was a bit loose and there was no true 'stop' to turn the water off. Overall, it was a nice stay for me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeans151617
BestWesternTolleson, General Manager at Best Western Tolleson Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I'm sorry you had difficulty with the working order of the bathroom. We're about to get started on a renovation project that includes work on the bathrooms. Next time you stay with us, I hope that you'll notice the difference!

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tolleson
9.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
2.4 km away
Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale
5.7 km away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
6.5 km away
Comfort Inn I-10 West at 51st Ave
5.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Interior Corridors. In Room Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Work Desk with 2 telephones. 2-Person Whirlpool Spa Suites. Meeting Room for up to 35 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Tolleson Hotel

Address: 8421 W McDowell Rd, Tolleson, AZ 85353 (Formerly Best Western Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tolleson
Price Range: $122 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Tolleson Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Tolleson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep-n-Go Inn And Suites
Sleep-n-Go Hotel Tolleson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Tolleson Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Tolleson Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Improve your customer service and review policies with guests upon checkin”
CLL20, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“no noise on the second floor.”
JoeS658, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Accessibility was key. We were away from street”
lindazone, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor and it was quiet. I think I would avoid the first floor rooms because they seem to put families there”
JoyceU68, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here new gm horrible”
167pattyc, 6 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$119
Orbitz.comUS$85
TravelocityUS$85
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates