We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Canyon Camper Village

Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (8)
  • Excellent3%
  • Very good11%
  • Average20%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible46%
5 Jan 2018
“Location nothing else. Not customer friendly”
2 Oct 2017
“This is all about Location. ”
Pets Allowed
Free Wifi
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 169 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

The location is behind a small strip mall (not picturesque at all) but a decent enough location to Grand Canyon NSP (if camping in the park is unavailable). The toilets and showers are completely disgusting and smell really bad. We opted to not shower. There’s...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We've stayed in 100's of RV parks, this one is the absolute worst. NO RUNNING WATER AT THE SITE!! It's basically equivalent to tent camping under a highway over pass. The location near the Grand Canyon is not worth the agony you will experience by...More

Thank RVcrazy2018
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Would not stay open 15 extra minutes to greet me when we arrived. Bathrooms/Shower closed at 8a for cleaning. I asked the guy doing the cleaning why and he responded that the office made him do it. He was happy to leave if a customer...More

Thank David H
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Of the almost 100 RV parks my wife and I have stayed at in the last 10 months, this was probably the worst, and we’ve stayed at some pretty shady places! First of all, there were only two RV parks open at this time of...More

2  Thank Irwin C
Reviewed 8 October 2017

This is the worst RV park I have ever been to. The sewer hookups are open and your neighbors hookup is in your spot.. so gross. There are gophers everywhere and they are always digging right next to your picnic table. The camping office girl...More

2  Thank kaiscat
View more reviews
Hotel description
An RV campground with full hook-ups and restrooms.
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
9 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from LaDonna2013 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, they do have tent spots. But keep in mind, spots are very open so windy all the time.
Brittney R
8 February 2016|
Response from rums223 | Reviewed this property |
I think you probably could to be honest. They are paid showers - $2 for 8 minutes - quarters only.
Sharon O
2 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from walker107 | Reviewed this property |
We were there this spring. Not an ideal place for small kids. You are packed in tight. We spent most of our time at the Grand Canyon and it was cold at night, so it worked ok.
Room Tips
"Camping facilities are very poor"
Read review
"This is NOT a hotel. It is a campsite for RV's, fifth wheels, travel trailers and tents."
Read review
"take a flat place without too many holes"
Read review
"Get close to the entrance, they seemed to have the most space."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing