We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Route 66 Grand Canyon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Route 66 Grand Canyon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
Start your review of Route 66 Grand Canyon
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We road to Williams without a reservation and came to Route 66!! They were super friendly, they give us there last room. Price/qualify good! Little pricey for us but good price in the area. If you want information about the grand canyon they can tell you everything about it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ilka J
M Star H, Manager at Route 66 Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank for taking your time to give us feedback. We are glad that you enjoy your stay. Also, good to hear that our staff was to able to give you suggestion. We hope to see you again in future!

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Mstar two night as we were visiting Grand Canyon. The hostel is in the middle of Williams city center and 45 min driving to Grand Canyon. The rooms are not expensive, the host are really Nice, the beds are comfy and everything is clean. What else? 😉

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lox R
M Star H, Manager at Route 66 Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Thank you so much Dear Guest, Thank you for taking you time to give us feedback. We hope to see you again in future. Thank you for staying with US.

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

I was turned away from another hotel when I arrived after booking online. This place and the wonderful woman at registration made special accommodations for me when she didn't have to. I won't say what it was because I don't want everybody else to expect her to bend the rules. She is a sweet lady and full of great information...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
M Star H, Manager at Route 66 Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking you time to give us feedback. We hope to see you again in future. Thanks ! Thank you for staying with US.

Virginia
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I travel for business constantly, staying in hotels all across the country. I am not in the habit of writing a negative review and do not like to, so this will be an exception. We chose this hotel because of the positive reviews. Desk staff was reasonably friendly, rate high for a budget hotel ($80), but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeniseFuller
M Star H, Manager at Route 66 Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking you time to give us feedback. Sorry for the trouble. Thank you for staying with US.

New York
Reviewed 11 March 2017

definately a two star hotel. I have been to many two stars before, but this one was just not good. The bathroom set up was horrible. First off inside the bathroom was just the shower and the toilet and there was barley any room in there to even go to the bathroom!The shower area was so squishy as well, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanitationgirl2000
M Star H, Manager at Route 66 Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking you time to give us feedback. Sorry for your inconvenience.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We booked this room based on 4 star rating on another web site. Luckily we were only staying one night here. It was one of the lower priced rooms we found near the williams depot train station for our polar express train ride. It was walking distance to the train which was fantastic. Walking distance to many stores and food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EliteEventServices
M Star H, Manager at Route 66 Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback. It is very important to us and we will take needed actions. I am really sorry for inconveniences that you had while you were visiting. Thanks!

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We stayed here 2 nights as part of a Grand Canyon Railway Experience package. The rooms were very clean, and the people were friendly. It is a convenient location for catching the Grand Canyon Railway, walking along Route 66, touring the depot, eating at local restaurants or the Grand Canyon Cafe/Restaurant, and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenintexas2016
M Star H, Manager at Route 66 Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. we like to see you again.

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Great Value. Walking distance to fun shops and the touristy stuff. The bathroom is small but functional. Plenty of hot water. The bed was comfy but the pillows were pretty flat, bring your own if you want fluffy pillows. It had small cleaniness issues but I inspect rooms for a living so not a lot get by me. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen D
M Star H, Manager at Route 66 Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking you time to give us feedback. We hope to see you again in future. Thanks!

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Thank you too, M Star Route 66 for the comfortable room. For the friendly service that was provided to me. The room was huge!!!! And very clean the most important part. Thank you again hope to see u in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chuquil2001
M Star H, Manager at Route 66 Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking you time to give us feedback. We hope to see you again in future. Thanks!

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The motel is centrally located and having neat and clean and also very spacious rooms. The overall experience was very warm and friendly and would highly recommend it to family and friends visiting Williams.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kp14062016
M Star H, Manager at Route 66 Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking you time to give us feedback. We hope to see you again in future. Thanks!

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.5 km away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.5 km away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
1.0 km away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
1,344 reviews
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
0.1 km away
The Lodge On Route 66
The Lodge On Route 66
#1 of 30 in Williams
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 30 miles from Flagstaff, AZ, the Route 66 is in downtown Williams on Historical Route 66. The Grand Canyon National Park is a 50 miles drive from this hotel; or walk 5 minutes to the Grand Canyon Railroad Stop for a relaxing ride to the Park. Challenge your golf game with a round at the Williams Municipal Golf Course, our hotel features quality lodging at an affordable price, with free high speed internet, free parking, and the convenience of a 24 hour reception area. All guest rooms feature free wifi, coffee maker, a microwave, mini fridge, and a hairdryer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Route 66 Grand Canyon

Address: 128 E Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2602 (Formerly Route 66 Inn)
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Price Range: $183 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Route 66 Grand Canyon 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Route 66 Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Route 66 Hotel Williams
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Route 66 Grand Canyon staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Route 66 Grand Canyon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Single story building rooms ensure minimum noise from neighbors.”
DudleyTL, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel in Williams, there are a lot of better ones!!!”
  • Our heater to keep us warm! Joke!
  • Other people's food on floor! We didn't eat jelly beans!!!
  • Broken plug hole with no plug, don't expect a bath!
Shelxxx, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
2 of 2