We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

511 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 432: English reviews
Troy, NH
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

Pros: Williams is a charming little town with no traffic and only an hour from the canyon. The hotel is within walking distance to the town. The price was pretty cheap considering the area. Room okay but dated. Clean. Cons: No washer or dryer. Breakfast was one of the cheapest ones I've been to. No cream for coffee, just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheldon9
Williams, Arizona
Reviewed 6 January 2016

The bathroom light went off in the morning. When my kids were taking a shower they ran out of hot water the heater is old. Wouldn't stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 578ernestor
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 503cdh
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M8201TWricardog
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo R
Vick P, Manager at Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 30 December 2015

This is a nicely updated Travelodge. We chose an upstairs room (206) to avoid any squeaking floors above us and for a little better view. Very comfortable and all the furniture was in like-new condition. Lots of electrical outlets, especially at the nightstands and even USB charging ports. Bathroom was small and the toilet very low, but it was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank propete
Vick P, Manager at Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. I'm so glad you have taken time to recognize our renovations and effort we put in for our guest rooms. Sorry your room was cold, We will improve our service on your next stay with us. we're looking forward to your next visit!

Ferndale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We were going to the Grand Canyon and had to stay the night in Williams. We knew we weren't going to arrive until about midnight so we called ahead and told them. When we got there on the 26th December at just before midnight, they answered the door really quick and when we got in the room it was warm....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
Vick P, Manager at Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. I'm happy to learn that were able to meet your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness of our guest rooms and we're looking forward to your next visit!

Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Took our credit card info and gave us conformation number. Got there and claimed we didn't call. Showed him the phone record from day before. He gave us some story and wanted to triple the room rate. Very poor service and almost rude. Action was like he does not care about our conformation number or our proof of our calling....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank R N
Vick P, Manager at Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon, responded to this review

First of all thank you for comments. I personally was there when you came to check-in As we spoke previously we didn't have your reservation at Travelodge Williams. We did check the confirmation number you had provide but it didn't match with all the reservations we had for the day. I'm sorry I couldn't work with the coupon $39.99 rate...

Simi Valley, California
Reviewed 27 December 2015

The accomodations at this motel are generally satisfactory, on a par with other motels in Williams that are in the same price range. Check in was easy and the room, an upstairs unit at the corner of the parking area, was as expected. Our room was near a stairwell and late night arrivals were noisy and disruptive. Get a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Vick P, Manager at Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your most recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear your stay was satisfactory. I do apologize for the noise near the stairwell. We hope to see you again soon

Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewed 23 December 2015

I thought I had set my expectations low enough, but still found myself disappointed. The room was barely big enough to walk by the two double beds to get to the equally tiny bathroom. I could barely use the bathroom sink because a towel rack was above it and in the way from leaning over to use the sink. Aside...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dep3523
Vick P, Manager at Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. We have spent good past two years in renovations. We hope you will return to see how we...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
2.4 km away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
1,284 reviews
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
1.0 km away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
1.4 km away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.8 km away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon

Address: 430 East Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Price Range: $65 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williams Grand Canyon Travelodge Hotel Williams
Travelodge Williams
Travel Lodge Williams
Williams Travelodge
Williams Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take the second floor to avoid plumbing noise”
 of 5 bubbles StAlberttravelers, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor is preferred I think.”
 of 5 bubbles hotelinspectorgadget, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to get rooms upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 863MohammedA, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had the bottom floor which was a handicap room and it was very roomy and easy to move around.”
 of 5 bubbles amaturegal, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Far from the pool area due to noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ariscdn, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5