We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Phoenix Sun City - Youngtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Phoenix Sun City - Youngtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Phoenix Sun City - Youngtown
 Click to rate
New Mexico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upgraded rooms and bath at this Motel 6. Would have been better had the room and bath been properly cleaned!! Floor sticky, toilet looked like it hadn't been scrubbed in the last month and shower floor was dirty and covered with hair. Beds were hard and the location is NOISY. I could have forgiven the planes and trains, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine N
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Phoenix Sun City - Youngtown, responded to this review

Dear Elaine, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the various issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 11 November 2016

9/9/16 I have traveled around the country and stayed at many motels but this property stands out because of the nice landscaping and staff. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms smelled good and kept very clean. My friend and I are very thankful for the hospitality from Motel 6. Keep up the good work. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kerriedschwartz
Reviewed 11 November 2016

The room was clean and the staff were professional and very helpful. couldn't ask for more in the price range.. coffee available at office each morning. conviently located and easy access, parking adequate for our needs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evan H
Ajo
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Located between the 303 and the 101 on Granite with very close proximity to numerous doctors offices, hospitals and clinics, this motel 6 is a definitely a something to write into your address book or save on your computer. It has been redone with the new floors and newer styles of bedding and I'm certain these are better beds. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonwW9192XT
Reviewed 22 August 2016

My wife and I stayed here a little while ago with our brother and sister in law. The rooms were recently remodeled and it showed! Clean rooms, clean bathrooms and because it was hot, great a/c. The front desk staff and maintenance staff were all very visible and helpful for any request we had. Couldn't ask for more and yes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugh R
Glendale, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 12 July 2016

This place was not the old Motel 6. The room has that Ikea look. Floors are nice, furniture is new. The room was very clean. And the bathroom.... OMG the bathroom was beautiful. No tub, but a beautiful shower. The rooms were quiet and the pool area very clean. Would I stay here again ..... YES. I had my two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne B
Albuquerque
Reviewed 17 March 2016

This is a Motel 6 on a busy street -- US60 to Wickenburg -- which runs along active railroad tracks. It is a nice facility with a pool and fake wood floors that are clean. The bathroom had also been refurbished. The room had a table besides the usual counter and adequate electrical outlets -- better than many motels I've...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hahnecho
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 15 March 2016

I was looking around for a convenient room and found this one in Youngtown. I go up yearly for spring training and since it was a bunch of guys going we didnt need a ritzy hotel/motel. The rooms were pleasant, rather clean. They were comfortable and met our needs. The area from what I saw was kind of dead. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gr8one08
Lv
Reviewed 21 January 2016

First, I would like to say that I don't expect much from any Motel 6 due to the preceding reputation they have. This followed into my experience at this property for my first time ever being at Motel 6. When I booked the room, I asked for a non-smoking room, and upon check in, was told they were all taken....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sally B
Sun City, Arizona
Reviewed 20 August 2015

They have recently redone the rooms here. The room had a spartan appearance, but it was clean. I like that they had replaced the carpet (which is usually kind of icky in budget hotels) with laminate flooring. The staff was very accommodating. My only negative comments (and it's not really the motel's fault) is that it is a noisy location....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Davefromwis

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Youngtown
0.1 km away
Sun City Inn & Suites
Sun City Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Youngtown
425 reviews
4.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities
4.6 km away
Windmill Suites in Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Surprise
5.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise
11.1 km away
Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Phoenix Sun City -Youngtown is located 1 mile northwest of downtown Sun City. Features include an outdoor unheated pool, free extended cable television with HBO and ESPN, and truck parking. Premium WiFi -$4.99 Basic Wifi: $2.99. Modern Rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Phoenix Sun City - Youngtown

Address: 11133 Grand Ave, Youngtown, AZ 85363
Region: United States > Arizona > Youngtown
Price Range: $85 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Phoenix Sun City - Youngtown 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Phoenix Sun City - Youngtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Phoenix Sun City - Youngtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“SAVE your money and stay somewhere else!!”
 of 5 bubbles elainen609, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“there was no shampoo in the room”
 of 5 bubbles 90evanh, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Denny's across parking lot and other little restaurants, etc nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles JeanneB656, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Away from US60 to minimize noise.”
 of 5 bubbles hahnecho, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“There are no nice views, given the area of the location, I would prefer the front of the hotel facing the railroad tracks. Feels safer.”
 of 5 bubbles 796sallyb, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5