We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 215: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn
 Click to rate
Ligonier
Reviewed 1 week ago

WE had over 100 stays in the last year and we did not stay at a BW because we were paying for them and they are usually a little out of our range. Our new company covers our rooms so we thought that we would treat ourselves. I am NOT saying that this place wasn't nice...... it was. My problem...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank horizontransport
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Conveniently located off of Interstate-40. Nice & clean room! Delicious breakfast with waffles. I would definitely stay here again. Not super fancy but worth the price. Wonderful Mexican restaurant next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbohn003
Kimberly T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind response. We appreciate you and look forward to your visit again sometime.

Massapequa, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were traveling cross country and tried to stay at a BW every night. That's the the only reason we stayed here. Oh and Pet Friendly is very important to us !!! Nice Hotel .. Nothing in this town that is of interest. We ate KFC .. Close to Interstate 40. It was our next logical stopping point so we...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
Marion
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel should satisfy anyone looking for a good night's rest. The room's were quiet and had all the amenities that I expect. The staff was very helpful in locating a restaurant or other local services for the nights.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francis H
Weirsdale, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall very good,except the CIGARETTE SMOKE ODOR IN THE ROOM. Receptionist said we're under construction,whatever that meant. Key card had to be reprogrammed twice. There was not enough washing machines.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasdZ3208TI
Kim T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments. I want to thank you for staying with us and we will look to improve on the issues that you should not have had to experience. Thank you for a great review in spite of these things.

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We came to visit some friends. We were happy with the motel. Staff were super friendly and the room was great for what we needed. The only thing we were slightly disappointed about was I thought we would have had a microwave in the room. Wasn't a big deal though. Breakfast was great. Price was amazing. Would definitely stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
Kim T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Rebecca for your great review. Your opinion is very important to us. We look forward to you choosing us again someday.

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

The building is older, however it is so clean and well kept, we were very comfortable. Warm welcome at front desk, Kim and Shelby made sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast was delicious, again the hotel is so clean you feel great about your stay. For dinner we walked to an Italian restaurant Shelby recommended, if you bring your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kacy S
Kim T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad we were able to make your stay like home. Best of luck in your ventures forward.

London AR
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Located close to restaurants. (Fast food and dine in).shopping ..all of town easily accessible...there are newer hotels but none have the combo of friendly staff...good breakfast...and easy parking that BW Sherwood has...highly recommended

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jw C
Kim T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your awesome review. Your business and commitment to our brand is appreciated. Kim Thomas

Ellijay, Georgia
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Oh the bed and pillows were like being on a cloud. This hotels pillows were not your usual flat pillows that you need 2 to make 1. Oh no I wanted to take them home they were so fluffy. Oh and the towels they were clean and fluffy to. Not the usual ones that don't dry you because they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne P
Kim T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to visiting us again.

Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

I made reservations about 12 noon. We arrived and checked in about 7:30pm. The staff was friendly, the room had one very comfortable king bed bed, refrigerator And small one cup coffee maker. The room on the south side was about 69 degrees all night long, the thermostat was set at 68 degrees and the heater never came on. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William J
Kim T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business and hope that you will come back before the next 20 years.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Clarksville
Hampton Inn Clarksville
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
256 reviews
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Clarksville
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville
34.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Russellville
Days Inn & Suites Russellville
#5 of 16 in Russellville
287 reviews
0.3 km away
Super 8 Clarksville AR
Super 8 Clarksville AR
#6 of 7 in Clarksville
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn

Address: Interstate-40 and Exit 58, 1207 S. Rogers St., Clarksville, AR 72830
Region: United States > Arkansas > Clarksville
Price Range: $111 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clarksville
Clarksville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Aitkin, Minnesota

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Select an upstairs room & bring a noise canceller.”
 of 5 bubbles 4our_trips, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor toward the front of the hotel & there was hardly any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles bsnorris, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“stay away from room 119”
 of 5 bubbles 16pasco, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“North side next to Italian restaurant is shady in the afternoon.”
 of 5 bubbles nd4spdnTX, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stairs to the Second Floor”
 of 5 bubbles Widmarsh, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5