We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 222: English reviews
Massapequa, United States
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We were traveling cross country and tried to stay at a BW every night. That's the the only reason we stayed here. Oh and Pet Friendly is very important to us !!! Nice Hotel .. Nothing in this town that is of interest. We ate KFC .. Close to Interstate 40. It was our next logical stopping point so we...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
Kimberly T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our motel and giving us your time to review us. Your comfort is important to us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Marion
Reviewed 25 January 2017

This hotel should satisfy anyone looking for a good night's rest. The room's were quiet and had all the amenities that I expect. The staff was very helpful in locating a restaurant or other local services for the nights.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francis H
Weirsdale, United States
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Overall very good,except the CIGARETTE SMOKE ODOR IN THE ROOM. Receptionist said we're under construction,whatever that meant. Key card had to be reprogrammed twice. There was not enough washing machines.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasdZ3208TI
Kim T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments. I want to thank you for staying with us and we will look to improve on the issues that you should not have had to experience. Thank you for a great review in spite of these things.

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We came to visit some friends. We were happy with the motel. Staff were super friendly and the room was great for what we needed. The only thing we were slightly disappointed about was I thought we would have had a microwave in the room. Wasn't a big deal though. Breakfast was great. Price was amazing. Would definitely stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
Kim T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Rebecca for your great review. Your opinion is very important to us. We look forward to you choosing us again someday.

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

The building is older, however it is so clean and well kept, we were very comfortable. Warm welcome at front desk, Kim and Shelby made sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast was delicious, again the hotel is so clean you feel great about your stay. For dinner we walked to an Italian restaurant Shelby recommended, if you bring your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kacy S
Kim T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad we were able to make your stay like home. Best of luck in your ventures forward.

London AR
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Located close to restaurants. (Fast food and dine in).shopping ..all of town easily accessible...there are newer hotels but none have the combo of friendly staff...good breakfast...and easy parking that BW Sherwood has...highly recommended

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jw C
Kim T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your awesome review. Your business and commitment to our brand is appreciated. Kim Thomas

Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

I made reservations about 12 noon. We arrived and checked in about 7:30pm. The staff was friendly, the room had one very comfortable king bed bed, refrigerator And small one cup coffee maker. The room on the south side was about 69 degrees all night long, the thermostat was set at 68 degrees and the heater never came on. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William J
Kim T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business and hope that you will come back before the next 20 years.

Camarillo, Ca
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Best Western has recently redesignated all of their properties as either BW or Best Western Plus. This property in Clarksville is a BW and should be thought of as a Motel 6 wannabe. It seems as though NOTHING has been done to the rooms since it opened in the 1950's. The price was a full $82 like it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank derbusa
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The TV wouldn't work in our room, after attempts by staff to fix it. Our hostess/front desk person was great! She moved us upstairs to a room where everything worked. She was great! I would recommend a different TV/Internet service provider.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4our_trips
Kim T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind response. We did find out that the cable connection in that room had an issue. I appreciate your understanding and hope that you will stay again someday.

Reviewed 22 October 2016

We checked in and everything went smooth until the trucks pulled in at the rear of the motel. The trucks had refrigeration units and they are powered by small diesel engines. They started and stopped every 10-15 minutes all night. As it was late and we were already settled in this room, we didn't try to see if there was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank STAN A

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Clarksville
Hampton Inn Clarksville
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
269 reviews
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Clarksville
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#7 of 16 in Russellville
130 reviews
34.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Russellville
Days Inn & Suites Russellville
#5 of 16 in Russellville
297 reviews
34.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn

Address: Interstate-40 and Exit 58, 1207 S. Rogers St., Clarksville, AR 72830
Region: United States > Arkansas > Clarksville
Price Range: $110 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Best Western, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clarksville
Clarksville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Aitkin, Minnesota

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are clean and up to date.”
CynthiaB974, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Select an upstairs room & bring a noise canceller.”
4our_trips, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor toward the front of the hotel & there was hardly any noise.”
bsnorris, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“stay away from room 119”
16pasco, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“North side next to Italian restaurant is shady in the afternoon.”
nd4spdnTX, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5