We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wildflower Cottages

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Wildflower Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Start your review of Wildflower Cottages
 Click to rate
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

The style of the cottage is very cute and cozy, not like the other Victorian styles in Eureka (not a Victorian fan). Second time to stay here, cozy little fireplace, has basic necessities, enjoyed hottub and proximity to main street. It is a bit pricey to not be bed and breakfast and the bed is not comfy. I would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dtosh84
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Cute cute cottage with awesome hot tub in back. Great deck, too!! Only place we will stay!!!! Close to everything but nice & quiet!!! We €€¥love that it feels so homey :) Would recommend to anyone!! Owners very kind & helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angelangel311
Reviewed 20 March 2015

I've stayed in quite a few cottages in Eureka Springs and this by far was the best cottage we have had the privilege of visiting. The overlook of downtown from the deck, the hot tub on the deck, the claw foot bathtub, the convenience of being able to take Jacobs Ladder straight to downtown without having to drive. The atmosphere...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CherriseN
Reviewed 14 March 2015

My husband and I go every year for our anniversary and honestly we don't stay anywhere else besides the redwood cottage because not only is it beautiful and the hot tub is a bonus but We always feel so welcome and at home. And it's always so clean when we show up. And I just love the home feel it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashbrannon
Harrison, Arkansas
Reviewed 13 March 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the Redwood Cottage. We loved the decor (along with a nice little hot tub) and the conveniences of being able to walk to town. It's clean and totally functional even if the stairs to the bedroom are kinda steep. We'll go back for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joicecabrera
Owasso, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

Our 3rd time to stay @ Redwood cottage. Favorite thing: 5 minute walk to downtown: All the restaurants, shopping & clubs you want. (Want a cocktail? No driving winding, streets..😃) Cosy, inviting cottage with romantic loft bedroom & a hot tub with a view of the stars! 💖Perfect!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanna M
Reviewed 2 March 2015

I believe we've twice stayed here thus far. Nothing but great things to say. The carpentry is great because they had to remodel around the landscape (which is crooked). We loved the gas stove, hottub, and dining in the breakfast area. Nice owners as well. Staying here is "self catering," which we loved as well. The cottages are located in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blah114
Reviewed 30 December 2014 via mobile

My wife and I just got back from our stay at the wildflower cottage. Perfect location! !!...just a short walk down the stairs to reach downtown. It is an older cottage but the amenities were fine and it stayed warm in cold weather. The hot tub on the patio that overlooks downtown was awesome. I would recommend this place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caleb L
Reviewed 5 December 2014

What I planned to be a great getaway, turned out to be horrible! Place was not clean, smelly room, no service , nothing like what ad said! And she was RUDE when tried to talk to her. Will not suggest it to anyone .

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shideh M
Jan C, Owner at Wildflower Cottages, responded to this review

This horrible review was written by a local Eureka Springs Realtor who did not stay with us. This realtor is upset with me because she believed she lost a potential real estate deal due to my cancellation policy. (above said realtor was planning to show property to a previous reviewer who cancelled her reservation the day she was scheduled to...

Reviewed 26 November 2014

We never actually got to stay here so my review isn't based on the objects or material aspect of this place, but about Jan and how she runs her business. Our Thanksgiving took a turn and my grandma passed so we had to cancel our resv't, I assumed I would lose some money as it was last minute. Jan was...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Shoby M

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.2 km away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 36 in Eureka Springs
1,170 reviews
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 36 in Eureka Springs
695 reviews
1.7 km away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#13 of 36 in Eureka Springs
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#16 of 36 in Eureka Springs
123 reviews
0.7 km away
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 69 in Eureka Springs
257 reviews
1.1 km away
Sherwood Court Inn
Sherwood Court Inn
#9 of 64 in Eureka Springs
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wildflower Cottages are located in Eureka Springs, AR. Our cottages are close to downtown and offer private outdoor hot tubs, one or two bedrooms and lots of privacy. They are equipped with full kitchens, gas fireplaces, tree top and lots of charm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wildflower Cottages

Address: 22 Hale St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3420
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Price Range: $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wildflower Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fantastic for a couple but be prepared for the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles Pamela5433, 15 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Redwood Cottage is great for anyone who doesn't mind stairs- the bedroom is in a neat little loft, has lots of local art. Really beautiful. Hot tub is fantastic! Wildflower Cottage has a big sunny kitchen, gigantic bathroom with claw foot bathtub, and a TV with a few channels. Additional suite is perfect for older children or couples traveling together.”
 of 5 bubbles heathercosta, 2 Apr 2013 | Read review
2 of 2