We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Livingston Junction Cabooses

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Livingston Junction Cabooses
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

While it's supposed to be Victorian, it looks more like outdated 70s. Wallpaper is peeling. Toilet wobbles. Stained ceiling. Needs to be repainted on the inside. Mattress is the worst - hard as a rock for a poor sleep. Finding light switches was like going on an easter egg hunt. Had to take the switch from one nightstand lamp to... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Savannah
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Stated in caboose # 102 was nice quiet and secluded. Was about 3 miles from town but had all that we needed as took some food items with us. There was a mini-fridge, microwave,bathroom,shower, queen size bed,TV & radio. Had a nice large deck with charcoal grill,patio table and chairs,also had a nice view of the wildlife around had fun... More 

Helpful?
Thank William S
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We stayed in Caboose #103 and it was VERY secluded wooded area. We had everything we needed. Mini Fridge, Microwave, Kitchenette, Bathroom, Shower, Double Bed, TV & Radio. (No Cable TV or Internet) Who needs it when outside is a LARGE wooden deck, Charcoal grill, Patio table with Chairs and Outdoor Hot tub (2-3 Person). It was a very hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank David S
Willis
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Although we enjoyed the quiet and the beautiful view - we had a few issues. There is no tv except for the dvd player. Our plan was to relax at night with a movie. The DVD player did not work (we were in the Victorian caboose). I think it has a movie stuck because it wouldn't open or close. Also,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellie B
ExpertTravler, Guest Relations Manager at Livingston Junction Cabooses, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Sorry that you had issues with the DVD player and the coffee pot. We sent the maintenance staff out and, for whatever reason, both appliances worked for him, although, we swapped out the coffee pot to make sure it wasn't an intermittent issue. After hours, our phones roll through to our... More 

Republic, MO
Level Contributor
165 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2015

My wife found this place because we were looking for a secluded place that had a hot tub. This place was great! We stayed in caboose #3, and were very pleased with it. Nice big deck, with a charcoal grill, Hot Tub, and tiki lanterns to provide light at night. Each caboose is private and secluded from the other cabooses.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill M
ExpertTravler, Guest Relations Manager at Livingston Junction Cabooses, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate our guests! More 

Orange, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2015

We stayed two nights here and loved it. It is very rustic so don't expect a five star hotel, but that is the charm of it. If you are looking for something really different, this is it. You are not far at all from town but have a nice place to relax in the evening. We really enjoyed the hot... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Robin W
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Extremely pleased with this little gem just south of the Arkansas border Livingston Junction Cabooses is a stones throw from Eureka Springs but far enough to escape the hustle and bustle of tourists. Each B&B is surrounded entirely by forest leaving you with the feel that your tucked away in your own slice of history. Oh and did I mention... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank chaz j
Aurora, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2015

For our 22nd anniversary I wanted to find somewhere unique to stay and this definitely fit the bill. The caboose is secluded in a wooded setting, and there is a deck outside with a hot tub. They also had a small BBQ grill which we didn't use. Would definitely recommend if looking for something different. The only thing I would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael N
Lebanon, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2014

Me and my wife booked the Depot and it was great. We loved how much space we had and not to mention the hot tub was nice to relax in after all the walking. We did enjoy the Jacuzzi in the bathroom and it was big. We had a great time staying at the Depot. The wood burning fireplace was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helms1102
Liberty, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We just returned from a wonderful weekend in Caboose 101. OUTSTANDING! The caboose had everything we needed, Hot Tub was perfect! Caboose was Over The Top, Even enjoyed the BBQ grill! Beautiful, Secluded, Private, Great Value for the money. My wife said we are going back, if you're going to Eureka Springs, do yourself a favor and stay at Livingston... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
4.1 km away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#10 of 36 in Eureka Springs
1,078 reviews
5.1 km away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#18 of 36 in Eureka Springs
138 reviews
4.4 km away
Sherwood Court Inn
Sherwood Court Inn
#7 of 63 in Eureka Springs
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Allseasons Treehouse Village
Allseasons Treehouse Village
#45 of 63 in Eureka Springs
22 reviews
4.9 km away
Bella Paradiso Condominiums
Bella Paradiso Condominiums
#56 of 63 in Eureka Springs
8 reviews
3.0 km away
The Brownstone Inn
The Brownstone Inn
#28 of 63 in Eureka Springs
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Livingston Junction Cabooses

Address: 1 Stonehaven Ln, Eureka Springs, AR 72631-8717
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Price Range: $122 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Livingston Junction Cabooses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livingston Junction Cabooses Hotel Eureka Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Livingston Junction Cabooses staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Livingston Junction Cabooses staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed in Caboose #103 and loved it. Do not know what the others even look like. Could not see anything else from the road or caboose.”
 of 5 bubbles P1238XMdavids, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“no way to turn around in driveway - but honed by reverse skills!”
 of 5 bubbles EllieB456, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“It is peaceful and spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles Helms1102, 23 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Get there before dark! :)”
 of 5 bubbles uniquetraveler2000, 1 May 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay