We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Stonegate Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Stonegate Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Stonegate Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Harrison, Arkansas
Reviewed 6 November 2014

Me and my husband stated in this hotel for a little weekend getaway. We really just wanted a nice place to sleep and shower since we would spend most of our time downtown. This hotel is fine for just that but wouldn't stay there if I planned on staying in the room a lot. Owners were friendly but strange. The...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank crazyblacy
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 29 October 2014

We stayed at this hotel 2 nights to do the craft fair and voices of the silent city. Upon check in the husband hollered at the wife who was checking us in. There is a big dog and also a cat that live in the office. Half of the lights didn't work in our room and there was no exhaust...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank mousey75
Reviewed 24 October 2014 via mobile

I have a room booked for Oct 24. I'm looking forward to my stay at Stonegate Inn. Some people you just can't please No matter How hard you try. They are disgruntled about everything and everyone. People need to lighten up. Enjoy life. See you nice folks at Stonegate Inn tomorrow.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kaye f
Reviewed 22 September 2014

I stayed there once before and it was just okay. Booked with them again because of price and then decided to cancel more than 24 hours in advance to stay somewhere else. They still charged me for my room and will not refund me. Very poor customer service and do not recommend booking with them at all.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JoEllen G
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. When a customer made a reservation on online, they show for you and you agree with the cancellation policy and the rules. Cancellation: If cancelled up to 2 days( 48 hours) before date of arrival, no fee will be charged. If cancelled later or in case of no-show, 100% percent of the first night will...

Springfield, MO
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Eureka Springs has basically two types of lodging outside of B&B's--roadside Motels such as Stonegate and historic hotels like Basin Park/Crescent Hotel. We have stayed at Stonegate Inn twice, the last time with several rooms. They are typically the Priceline Express Deal for their star level and the rate is good for a vacation destination. You can also call and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank reney313
Reviewed 27 July 2014

By definition, a hospitality business should impact their guests with basic courtesy. I arrived at Stonegate 12 minutes prior to their prescribed check time of 2:00 PM. There were other guests also waiting who had prepaid as we had. The written instructions inside said to 'ring bell' for service. We all waited for someone to come and assist us, thinking...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank GlobalMethod
Amarillo
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here with our two small children (ages 2 and 4). The hotel was FINE. Based on other reviews I was a little nervous, but seriously, Eureka Springs as a whole is a little odd and fun. True the front office looks more like a small museum for the little lady's hobby of collecting ceramics (mostly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sealsjn1
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I am always searching for good value. But, I am willing to pay a premium for lodging that deserves it. My expectations are reasonable and I can honestly say that regardless of price, this property ranks among the worst stays of my travel history. The room was clean enough, but the owners are very eccentric and heavy handed with instructions...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Lloyd H
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We got two great rooms for a fair price. It's right on the main road so it was quick to everything we wanted to do. The manager was very helpful and friendly. Everything was as expected. Planning another stay in the near future. Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brent D
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Decided not to stay 2 nights!! Bed was very uncomfortable (still has plastic on the mattress that it was purchased with). We woke up so sore that we couldn't do another night!! Continental breakfast consisted of wrapped snack cakes (Little Debbie type) after telling us they would have 'pastries'. Tried to get refund on 2nd night since we checked out...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ladydc
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. These customers stayed first night and in the morning they came to the office and asked about the refund, because they had a personal reason to checked out, because their sister-in-law was for the critical condition at the hospital. The clerk explained to them, that the cancellation need to made 48 hours before their arrival....

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.1 km away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#19 of 36 in Eureka Springs
192 reviews
0.6 km away
Wagner Inn
Wagner Inn
#28 of 36 in Eureka Springs
39 reviews
0.5 km away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#35 of 36 in Eureka Springs
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 36 in Eureka Springs
288 reviews
1.6 km away
No photo provided
Statue Road Inn
#30 of 36 in Eureka Springs
7 reviews
0.8 km away
Ozarka Lodge
Ozarka Lodge
#21 of 36 in Eureka Springs
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Stonegate Inn

Address: 2106 East Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly "Budget Host Inn")
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Price Range: $55 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stonegate Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Stonegate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonegate Hotel Eureka Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stonegate Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bixby, Oklahoma
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Stonegate Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the best room would be anything not at Stonegate”
 of 5 bubbles 127ChrisH127, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The quietest room are in the back”
 of 5 bubbles shermana2013, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in the room next to the office. It had a fridge, freezer and microwave!”
 of 5 bubbles jacquelineh72, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Pass it up”
 of 5 bubbles RosanneM508, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles richcandi, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay