We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oak Crest Cottages and Treehouses

Save
Traveller (252)
Room & Suite (79)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good10%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“snack basket”(22 reviews)
“tree house”(33 reviews)
“mountain chalet”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Housekeeping
Breakfast included
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (282)Write a Review
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
242
30
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
242
30
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnack baskettree housemountain chaletromance packagerose petalshobbit cavewelcome basketmy husband and ilondon flathappy anniversary bannerour honeymoonwelcome packagechristmas treehandwritten notemusic playingjacuzzi tubromantic anniversary
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We stayed here for two days. I really wanted to stay at a Eureka Treehouse so I had high expectations which figure in I think to this review. When we got there I guess I had not looked at the website clearly as I honestly...More

Thank Ali M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I spent our honeymoon at the Oak Crest Treehouses. These treehouses are not far off of E Van Buren, but you would never know it! The place was so quiet! You feel like you are in the middle of the woods. When...More

Thank vitt5150
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay in one of their cute little cottages. It was a great place to stay on a budget. The jacuzzi was a great way to relax after exploring the area. We had a wonderful weekend getaway and would stay here again.

Thank Greg M
Reviewed 25 December 2017

We stayed in one of the individual cottages with a balcony overlooking a forest. The cottage is very nice, with a fireplace, a small refrigerator and sink, a Jacuzzi tub, and a shower. For a special occasion, they put a welcome package in the room...More

Thank BKEK1987
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Friendly service - very helpful. Stay was like going back in time to the 1950s travel to Arkansas. I mean that in a good way - very quaint! Worth the very reasonable cost. Nice amenities and clean. Great sleeping except for air conditioner that is...More

Thank Teressa S
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345657
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (252)
Room & Suite (79)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
funtrips32
15 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dawn H | Property representative |
Their are a lot of stairs leading down to the treehouses at Oak Crest, so I wouldn't stay in those treehouses. I would recommend our other location Eureka Springs Treehouses . Over at that location Central Park & Paris... More
0
Votes
Gizmo1980
27 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Dawn H | Property representative |
Sorry due to insurance constraints we do not take pets.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The treehouses are located behind the cottages and away from the street. We could hear traffic but it was not..."
Read review
"we stayed in a cottage, VERY comfortable."
Read review
"Choose one of the newer tree houses or hobbit caves."
Read review
"tree houses look amazing the castles look great the Jacuzzi is on the second floor and the hobbit cave is the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing