We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kettles Country House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Kettles Country House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 246: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

11 cousins met for dinner in kettles, food was amazing and service was exceptional great location, very accommodating and beautiful surroundings very comfortable pub to relax and dance the night away to after our meal. Will be back thanks all The O'Brien cousins 😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maeve N
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place does the best lunch or dinner you will ever have. This review is about the chefs. The beef melts in your mouth so tender. I complimented him personaly and he all roast beef is slow cooked for 13 hours. Well done Chefs and all in the kitchen to hand out this type of quality and so reasonably priced....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
merseyside
Reviewed 12 December 2016

just returned from weekend at this hotel and we loved it so much so before we left we already booked for a return trip Rooms spacious clean and comfy beds food well what can i say OUTSTANDING value for money very flavoursome and you not being ripped off at prices we had the xmas meal as there was large party...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank w0mble
Kettle C, General Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

I cannot thank you enough for your amazing review of our Hotel, it is greatly appreciated. Firstly, It was an absolute pleasure to host your groups Christmas meal and look after you for the weekend. I am delighted to hear that you were happy with the food, accommodation and service. We really look forward to welcoming you all back again...

dublin
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

What can I day about Kettles Hotel safe to say I visit here at least once a week. That will tell you the regard with which I hold this hotel.The food here is second to none always top quality ,hot and served with a friendliness and efficiency that many other venues could copy what makes this place great are the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davefromdublin
Kettle C, General Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly, thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoy your weekly visits with us here at Kettles Country House Hotel. I am thrilled that you hold our food and service in such high regard. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

WOW....just back from a weekend in kettles and I cannot recommend it enough colin bob and all of the staff were polite friendly and overall amazing (nothing was a hassle). .. the upgrade to the bridal suite was so kind and the food was utterly amazing and so well priced ...I cannot wait to book in again I would 100%...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
Kettle C, General Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review. I am absolutely delighted to hear that you were happy with your stay with us here at Kettles Country House Hotel, I am glad that Colin and Bob took good care of you! We loved having you, and all the staff look forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed 11 November 2016

we have been here 3 times lately for a meal , it was excellent from the food to the service and the price. very good value. David was very friendly and attentive to all our requirements. Excellent all around. we will be returning very soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessiejon
Kettle C, General Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us here at Kettles hotel and pleased to hear that you were well looked after by David. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed overnight at a wedding. The staff wer so lovely and helpful. The food was excellent! The room we had was nice and clean and spacious! Great venue for a wedding. I've been to fancier places but the food wasn't half as good the food in kettles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eilo84
Kettle C, General Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a kind review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future whether it be for another wedding or just a weekend getaway! Kind regards, Kettles Country House Hotel

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

First time being here and the first time I've experienced a lack of standard from the staff. When coffee was brought up to us we asked if we could have any biscuits and the waiter simply replied with "You never asked for any biscuits" in a rather condescending tone. Wifi also barely worked for the entirety of my stay. Disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackK1123
Kettle C, General Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give a review. Firstly I would like to apologise for your negative experience with us and how you were dealt with by a certain member of staff. I would like to assure you that this individual is not a representative of all our staff here at Kettles Country House Hotel as we would...

Kingscourt, Ireland
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We attended a Wedding here only lately & stayed over for the night.Wedding venue was very good except the reception area at the front of venue is very small & nearly all guest's had to stand. Otherwise Food & service was very good. The hotel was very clean throughout with plenty of space in room. Unfortunately we were at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasporourke
Kettle C, General Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your feedback. We appreciate customer feedback so that we can constantly improve and provide customers with an even better service. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your view, it is unfortunate that the bins are insight for one hotel room, we are however currently...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

This is our 2nd time to stay over at Kettles. We felt it would be cheaper to stay rather than get a taxi home. We booked the room a few weeks in advance. Our room was on the ground floor and much nicer than our last room. Good, clean sized room with a modern decor and nice bathroom. Downside is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerrirish
Kettle C, General Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with your visit with us whilst attending a function within the hotel. I am also pleased to hear you were happy with your breakfast the following morning. I am sorry to hear that you were...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
0.8 km away
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
5.9 km away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
3.4 km away
Dublin Airport Manor
Dublin Airport Manor
#4 of 7 in Swords
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Carnegie Court Hotel
Carnegie Court Hotel
#5 of 7 in Swords
227 reviews
14.3 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 150 in Dublin
3,475 reviews
9.8 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kettle's Country House Hotel located just outside the lively town of Swords is an ideal venue for weddings, meetings or simply just to relax. Just minutes from Dublin airport, the Country House Hotel has 25 stylish and comfortable bedrooms all designed to incorporate the highest level of technology available while maintaining the homely atmosphere that we are famous for. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kettles Country House Hotel

Address: Lispopple Cross, Swords, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Price Range: $131 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kettles Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kettles Country House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bridal suite is must book for the price”
 of 5 bubbles w0mble, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure not at back of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles thomasporourke, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The hotel basically runs on weddings. This involves a lot of shifting around of furniture. Get a room on the highest floor!”
 of 5 bubbles Nosegear, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are very , very good - I can't really add anything”
 of 5 bubbles rubyport777, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Good carvery at weekends”
 of 5 bubbles butler_mick, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay