We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kettles Country House Hotel

    Lispopple Cross, Swords, Ireland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$117
    View Deal
    Traveller (40)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent52%
    • Very good26%
    • Average11%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Laundry Service
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Babysitting
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Kettles Country House Hotel
    Deals (2)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double Room
      US$117
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      US$117
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      US$117
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      US$117
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 2
    Dublin Skylon Hotel
    1,918 reviews
    #37 of 151 hotels in Dublin
     
    Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
    678 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Swords
     
    Carnegie Court Hotel
    249 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Swords
     
    Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
    1,643 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Cloghran
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (274)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Kettles Country House Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 264 reviews

    Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

    5 nights b&b. Generous full Irish breakfast delivered quickly and with a friendly smile. Rooms big and very comfy. Staff everywhere incredibly friendly and helpful, especially Reception. Highly recommend.More

    Thank Patricia S
    Response from Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House HotelResponded 15 June 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback with us. I am delighted to ear that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your meals with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon whether it be for an overnight stay...More

    Reviewed 21 April 2017

    Late lunch in Kettles. We both ordered the Roast Beef on Ciabatta with caramelized onion and cheese. A portion of onion rings and for dessert profiteroles. We also had a pot of tea. Really great lunch for less than 30 euros.

    Thank anne c
    Response from Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House HotelResponded 15 June 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of your lunch with Kettles Country House Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your lunch with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

    Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

    I went here for dinner with a friend food was lovely, bar staff were great. only thing i didnt like was the waitress was rude had chewing gum in her mouth and her hair all in her face. i dont know if its just me...More

    1  Thank leexx9
    Response from Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House HotelResponded 15 June 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us however am disappointed to hear of your experience with one of our waitresses. We pride ourselves on our customer service and...More

    Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

    Had the beef ciabatta for lunch which came with a salad garnish - very tasty but service very slow - my friend had the chicken curry which she said was delicious - she was served immediately as was in the carvery but the sandwich took...More

    Thank DublinRosiedublin
    Response from Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House HotelResponded 15 June 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. it is greatly appreciated as it helps us to always try and improve on our services. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed you lunch with us however I am sorry to hear the...More

    Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

    here kids could.play and adults could enjoy a carvery. We were there for their family fun day. Why can't more hotels do something like this. What a novel idea putting a couple of bouncy castles in where the parents can eat and the children can...More

    Thank Manyahappytrip
    Response from Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House HotelResponded 25 March 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback of Kettle's Country House Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Family Fun Day which takes place every Sunday in our Roseanna Suite. We hope to welcome you and your family...More

    Dublin Skylon Hotel
    1,918 reviews
    #37 of 151 hotels in Dublin
     
    Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
    678 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Swords
     
    Carnegie Court Hotel
    249 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Swords
     
    Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
    1,643 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Cloghran
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Airport Transportation
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Babysitting
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$111 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 25
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kettles Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • Province of Leinster >
    • County Dublin >
    • Swords
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (40)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (41)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Carnegie Court Hotel
    249 reviews
    5.17 km away
     
    Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
    678 reviews
    1.11 km away
     
    Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
    1,643 reviews
    7.25 km away
     
    Dublin Skylon Hotel
    1,918 reviews
    12.47 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Old School House Bar and Restaurant
    772 reviews
    5.21 km away
    Courtyard Restaurant
    345 reviews
    5.15 km away
    Masterson's Steak House & Wine Bar
    638 reviews
    5.24 km away
    Empire
    341 reviews
    5.22 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Swords Castle
    88 reviews
    5.13 km away
    Secret Spa
    11 reviews
    6.81 km away
    Newbridge House
    142 reviews
    7.88 km away
    Newbarn Farm
    87 reviews
    6.97 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    annier
    20 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Gerrirish | Reviewed this property |
    As far as I know it does... but in Ireland you would need to have it warm not cool like Florida
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "All Rooms are very quiet and luxurious"
    Read review
    "bridal suite is must book for the price"
    Read review
    "Make sure not at back of hotel."
    Read review
    "The hotel basically runs on weddings. This involves a lot of shifting around of furniture. Get a room on the..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing