We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kettles Country House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kettles Country House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kettles Country House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 250: English reviews
Dublin
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We regularly go to kettles for dinner it's a lovely hotel the food is always great. It's great for kids on Sunday they always have a bouncy castle outside and one in the family room. Would recommend this hotel very clean and good location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susanvmc
Kettle C, General Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your lovely feedback. As a family run business we like to have a day in which the whole family can enjoy. I am delighted you and your family enjoy our Family Fun Day's and we look forward to welcoming you all back soon!

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Nice little hotel in Swords,very popular with the locals.Very busy during the months of April and May due to communions.So if planning to have a meal here during those months,book in advance.Good food!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k r
Kettle C, General Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am delighted to hear that you are happy with the service here at Kettles Country House Hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Lucan, Ireland
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Didn't stay , I live close ,1st time visit , would book in for the food , and the staff were super great , menu too suit all , fussy too savage , I'm a savage , partner fussy , we both really like the service and no one could complain they left hungry, great spot for kids to run...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy M
Kettle C, Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such lovely feedback. I am delighted to hear that both your partner and you were happy with your meal along with the service. I am thrilled to hear that you are such loyal customers and coming to us for so long! We look forward to many more years of...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

I love this hotel, incredibly friendly and attentive staff and management. Had an early carvery lunch which was top class, one of the best I've had in a while followed by a late dinner, the food was perfect and in a very comfortable and pretty setting overlooking the north county Dublin country side. Bedroom was very clean and comfortable, great...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank philipIRL
Kettle C, Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us along with your meals. I am delighted that the staff were so friendly and attentive. All the staff at Kettles Country House Hotel look forward to welcoming you back soon, whether it be for another overnight stay or even...

Leyburn, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for the hottest three nights of the year. In fact I believe they were the hottest three nights for several years. Room 219 was very comfortable. If only the windows would have opened more than the one inch allowed by a retaining bar I might have slept more. I know air conditioning is a rare luxury in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
Kettle C, General Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. I am sorry to hear of how warm you were in the room. There is a small metal latch which prevents the windows from opening fully which is a safety regulation in which all commercial buildings must have. This latch however can be easily lifted up slightly to allow...

Atlanta
Reviewed 22 July 2016

DO NOT stay at this place if you have a Layover at Dublin Airport. This place uses False Advertising and a Misleading Shuttle Policy to lure unsuspecting travelers to the hotel. Be prepared to spend an EXTRA $40 US dollars on taxi rides to and from Dublin Airport. FALSE ADVERTISING - Kettles is actually 10.3 kilometers (or 6+ miles) from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank accdave
Kettle C, General Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay. Kettles Country House Hotel is situated 10 km from Dublin Airport as stated on our Booking.com page, which is a 10-15 minute drive, as stated on our own website. Unfortunately as we are a small hotel...

Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel caters to weddings and similar events. We found it quiet, and the food to be excellent. The bathrooms were basically clean, but there was a bit of mould around the shower head. The main bed was comfortable enough but the cot was a bit too soft. The pillows were not great. The grounds have a lovely gazebo and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PennyMN
Kettle C, General Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us here at Kettles Country House Hotel. I am also pleased to hear that you were happy with your meal. Thank you for bringing the shower head matter to our attention, we will be sure to investigate further. Regarding the...

nottingham
Reviewed 26 June 2016

flew over from england to stay for 5 nights at the hotel....overall experience was first class ...the rooms were great , the food was fantastic, the beer especially the guinness , was perfect, the staff were wonderful each and everyone of them ...would recommend this hotel to anyone who has never been to ireland before its set in a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank idyba
Kettle C, General Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am absolutely thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Kettles Country House Hotel. All the staff look forward to welcoming you back soon for your next visit...and maybe even a pint of Guinness!

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We only stayed here for access to the airport. It'll cost you 30 Euro to get to and from the airport. The free shuttle bus does not run in May die to 'First Communions' which no sense to us. The rooms were awful and just filthy, there were long black hairs all over the bathroom. Just awful. Not worth the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachael A
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Rachel, We are sorry to hear of your complaint. We pride ourselves on cleanliness here in the hotel. The particular weekend was exceptionally busy with communions are we were understaffed on this particular occasion. If you would like to discuss your complaint please feel free to call us here at reception. Kind regards Kettles Hotel

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Was here last Saturday for 1st Communion meal with 16 adults and 10 children. The room was lovely and airy and bright. Our waitress was excellent and could not be pleasant or efficient. Our food was beautiful and so tasty and plentiful. Only compliant was one adult wanted a steak but the chef said he was too busy so he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buzzbeebee
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind words. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your day so much. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel again soon. Kind Regards Kettles Hotel

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
0.8 km away
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
5.9 km away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
5.0 km away
Carnegie Court Hotel
Carnegie Court Hotel
#5 of 7 in Swords
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
3,581 reviews
9.8 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,356 reviews
3.4 km away
Dublin Airport Manor
Dublin Airport Manor
#4 of 7 in Swords
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kettle's Country House Hotel located just outside the lively town of Swords is an ideal venue for weddings, meetings or simply just to relax. Just minutes from Dublin airport, the Country House Hotel has 25 stylish and comfortable bedrooms all designed to incorporate the highest level of technology available while maintaining the homely atmosphere that we are famous for. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kettles Country House Hotel

Address: Lispopple Cross, Swords, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Price Range: $130 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kettles Country House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Kettles Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kettles Country House Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Pembroke PInes, Florida
8 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kettles Country House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All Rooms are very quiet and luxurious”
 of 5 bubbles _gerardjwarren, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“bridal suite is must book for the price”
 of 5 bubbles w0mble, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure not at back of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles thomasporourke, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The hotel basically runs on weddings. This involves a lot of shifting around of furniture. Get a room on the highest floor!”
 of 5 bubbles Nosegear, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are very , very good - I can't really add anything”
 of 5 bubbles rubyport777, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5