We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/10/2017 31/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Belvedere House

    Newry Street, Carlingford, Ireland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (17)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Dining (17)
    Overview
    • Excellent69%
    • Very good18%
    • Average5%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Golf Course
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    30 Oct31 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (161)
    There are newer reviews for Belvedere House
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    41 - 45 of 157 reviews

    Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

    Had my baby's christening meal here on Sunday 21st Feb. Food was amazing and the staff were excellent!! Private room we had the meal was a bit of a squeeze I would rethink that room if I were owners but will definitely be back to...More

    Thank caroline m
    Reviewed 10 January 2016

    There were a few things that upset us We had to change rooms as the heating didn't work. But the room we were transferred to also was cold and one of the radiators never came on we were given an electric heater Our new room...More

    Thank Siobhan A
    Response from ConorWoods, Owner at Belvedere HouseResponded 5 February 2016

    Hi Siobhan sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Im afraid the winter storms knocked our signal for the tv and also our wifi and telephone. Since you have stayed here we have had it all fixed. We have also upgraded our wifi...More

    Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

    Myself and the wife stayed here for one night midweek and absolutely loved it. We had previously stayed at the four seasons on another occasion and decided this time to try somewhere different. As we prepared to leave Dublin we were contacted by the owner...More

    Thank JohnK9874
    Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

    Stayed for one night the rooms are very clean fresh and modern the owners Connor and Christine very friendly and hospitable. Breakfast was amazing and service next to none. Very close to all the shops and bars. The restaurant the Baytree attached services wonderful food...More

    Thank patricia l
    Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

    myself and my husband stayed here last Sunday night. we paid €80 for bed and breakfast. we were very happy with our stay. our room was cosy and clean and equipped with all the essentials for a one night stay. there were nice little extras...More

    Thank Sharon M
    Park Hotel
    3 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Omeath
     
    Four Seasons Hotel
    687 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Carlingford
     
    Oystercatcher Lodge
    75 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Carlingford
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$103 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 7
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Belvedere House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • Province of Leinster >
    • County Louth >
    • Cooley Peninsula >
    • Carlingford
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (17)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Dining (17)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Nearby
    Oystercatcher Lodge
    75 reviews
    .08 km away
     
    Four Seasons Hotel
    687 reviews
    .37 km away
     
    Park Hotel
    3 reviews
    .00 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ruby Ellen's Tea Rooms
    294 reviews
    .04 km away
    The Bay Tree Restaurant
    347 reviews
    .01 km away
    PJ O'Hares
    657 reviews
    .06 km away
    Kingfisher Bistro
    256 reviews
    .30 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Carlingford Adventure Centre
    157 reviews
    .08 km away
    Leprechaun and Fairy Underground Cavern
    146 reviews
    .65 km away
    Skypark
    83 reviews
    1.24 km away
    Carlingford Marina
    94 reviews
    1.23 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Belvedere House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Noise was never a factor, even in the front."
    Read review
    "We stayed in Room 6 and even with the window open at night we didn't hear any of the street noise"
    Read review
    "Our room was at the back but I would say any room would be great as the place is so quite"
    Read review
    "All rooms are warm & cozy with pleasant decor"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing