We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Balrath Courtyard

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Navan
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Balrath Courtyard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

I would recommend balrath courtyard to any of my family and friends ! I organised a group of 20 hens to stay there while we visited causey farm and checked out the clubs in navan . Not only are the grounds absolutely stunning , the cottages are full of character and lots of space . Everything is self accommodating (... More 

Helpful?
Thank janinejr8
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We stayed in Balrath Courtyard as we had a family wedding in nearby Ballymagarvey Village. It was the perfect place to stay. Excellent accommodation, beautiful tasty homemade scones and jam on arrival. So close to all the attractions in the Boyne Valley.

Helpful?
Thank anne marie b
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We stayed recently for a wedding nearby. The cottage was beautiful, well stocked with everything you could need and set in secure and well kept gardens. A welcome grocery pack and home-made scones gave it the finishing touches. We would have enjoyed spending longer there to explore the area. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Tiana602
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed for a family wedding nearby a last minute bookibg. The cottage we stayed in was clean, sizable with lovely scones, bread, milk and eggs all ready waiting for us. Frances is a wonderful host. Recommend to all.

Helpful?
Thank Welshiejo
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Stayed here for my sisters hen party and it was absolutely amazing. The gardens were stunning and it is suitable for all age groups also. The host was such a lovely genuine lady. She organised everything for us including getting us on the list in to a nightclub in Navan. Would highly recommend this accommodation. She also gave us the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraSheahan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2015

It took nearly a week to book premise, never answered phone or replied to emails. When I finally got it booked, we had to cancel the house. We gave plenty of notice and the reason for cancelling was completely out of my control. The owner replied two days after my email sayin there will be a cancellation fee of €55.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kilcam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2014

We stayed at Balrath for a week with family for a nearby conference and were booked in the Coach House. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and would likely return if we were looking for self-catering for a large party again. Pros: Fantastic Location and beautiful property The gardens were great and the rooms were decorated very nicely So... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hj P
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed here after booking in with very short notice for a family funeral. The apartment we stayed in was absolutely beautiful and definately had the wow factor! After a long car journey and getting the boat into Dublin the courtyard was the perfect place to relax. I am 32 weeks pregnant so comfort was high on my priority list... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rmason82
Bromborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2014

We were attending a family funeral at very short notice in Co. Meath. Balrath Courtyard were able to provide us with exactly the accommodation we needed for next day usage. We needed four separate rooms. My sister and husband had apartment 7 - ideal as it was all at ground floor level. My daughter (heavily pregnant), my son and myself... More 

Helpful?
Thank JaneHilton1908
Merseyside, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2014

We stayed at Balrath Courtyard, booking at very short notice to attend a family funeral. We were welcomed warmly with all the extras noted by other guests. The accommodation itself is absolutely beautiful, both house and gardens.. This establishment is probably the best self-catering facility we have stayed at over many years travelling around Europe. The best feature is the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MAJarvis

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navan
14.3 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,287 reviews
8.0 km away
Conyngham Arms Hotel
10.8 km away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#1 of 4 in Navan
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#2 of 4 in Navan
724 reviews
18.9 km away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
12.9 km away
Tankardstown
Tankardstown
#1 of 3 in Slane
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Balrath Courtyard

Address: Balrath House | Balrath, Navan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Price Range: $100 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Balrath Courtyard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a great choice of accommodation to suit everyone. Beautiful gardens.”
 of 5 bubbles 59annemarieb, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Coach House was lovely. The loft was open but private and the warm air came up from the living room. The lower bedroom was nice, but chillly. The upstairs bedroom was warmer and had a nice tub in it and access to the upstairs bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles 856hjp, 27 Oct 2014 | Read review
“If you have limited accessibility, room 7 is all on one level.”
 of 5 bubbles JaneHilton1908, 16 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Just describe your needs to the proprietor--there is a variety of accommodation.”
 of 5 bubbles MAJarvis, 16 Sep 2014 | Read review
“One of the rooms is a Mezz level which doesn't offer privacy, which is fine if your with a bunch of mates, but as we didn't know everyone we booked two houses and for very little extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles Cailinbearla, 2 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5