We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Newgrange Hotel

Show Prices
#2 of 4 Hotels in Navan
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Newgrange Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

593 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Newgrange Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 582: English reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

Our friends wedding was in the hotel on New Years Eve. We got a lovely warm feeling when we arrived it was a cosy hotel. The room had plenty of space but the bathroom was very shabby with 5he sink tap loose and stains on the wall. The ceremony was in a beautifully dressed room and the function was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
EmmaVIreland, Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anne M, I was disappointed to read of your experience in our hotel. Please can you contact me directly and I would be happy to discuss your comments directly. Kind regards, Emma Vaughan Business Development Manager

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016

The service and location are what makes this hotel so good. Came here originally for my friend's wedding which was perfect. Stayed again the following year and was not disappointed. Some rooms can be extremely noisy as this is a popular party venue but luckily I wasn't affected on either occasions. I would definitely come here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrancesYoda
EmmaVIreland, Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Frances, I am delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable stay in our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Emma Vaughan Business Development Manager

Reviewed 2 January 2016

Solid hotel with kind staff. We had a New Years Eve party up there. We were kind impressed with size of the hotel. Nice looking library as well. Receptionists helpful. Prices in the bar acceptable :))

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomasz K
EmmaVIreland, Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tomasz K, Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. We do hope you get the opportunity to visit again in the near future. Kind regards, Emma Vaughan Business Development Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Had our Christmas Dinner for 12 Classmates @ Newgrange Hotel. From booking to paying bill, the service was Excellent! Food was wonderful and the staff I must admit are the Best and most attentive. Wines and food complimented each other and the choice was absolutely incredible with special menu for anyone with allergies also taken into account. The choice of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fiona P
EmmaVIreland, Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fiona P, I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent dinner celebrations in our hotel. It is wonderful to read your recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Emma Vaughan Business Development Manager

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Myself, my husband and a group of friends were staying here, as we were attending a wedding nearby. We stayed for 3 nights and they were easily the worst 3 nights I've spent in any hotel. In theory, this hotel is absolutely fine - whilst the accommodation is basic (and the TV is a relic) the rooms are a good...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nicky D
Ireland, Indiana
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

Had Navan and district angling association 60th anniversary celebration here in November . Food and service was excellent . Bar service was great too. Would highly recommend Newgrange hotel for all social gathering big or small. Great hotel friendly staff and management.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deirdre5757
EmmaVIreland, Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear deirdre5757, Thank you for sharing your lovely review with us. I am delighted to hear you would recommend our hotel as this is the highest of compliments we could receive from our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Emma Vaughan Business Development Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

We visited here for a family get away and I have to say from the word go it was a disappointment. The reception staff didn't seem to be very competent, we asked for a bar to visit to watch the races and the girl couldn't recommend anywhere or bother to find out where to go. The bar was grand during...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Garlolj
EmmaVIreland, Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Garloji, I was disappointed to read your recent review of our hotel. Please can you contact me directly as I would be happy to discuss some of the issues you mention in your review. Regards, Emma Vaughan Business Development Manager

Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

Every time I go to Navan I stay in this hotel!!! Rooms are amazing with big and confortable beds. Staff is always triying to help you if you have any request. Wifi works perfectly and fast!!!! Good quality breakfast and great atmosphere....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorge C
EmmaVIreland, Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jorge C, It is our pleasure to have you stay in our hotel once again. I am delighted you enjoy all of your time spent at the Newgrange Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Emma Vaughan Business Development Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Just back from a wonderful stay at the Newgrange Hotel in Navan centre. Rooms were nicely decorated and spotless. Food was excellent with generous portions, had both dinner and a great selection at breakfast each morning. We also had a lovely afternoon tea in the lounge. Walking distance to Navan Town Centre great shopping. Very friendly staff also had nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen M
EmmaVIreland, Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ellen M, Thank you for sharing you recent review of your stay in the Newgrange Hotel. I am glad you had such an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Emma Vaughan Business Development Manager

Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

The piano bar! Good craic only because my friend are savage craic! Thought it was a gay bar! It's not! A member of staff squared up to me because I was in her way and dancing! In a bar!! God forbid! If you can get over the staff hoofing you out of the way to get where they are going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fuzziest
EmmaVIreland, Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fuzziest, I am delighted you enjoyed your night in Navan however we do not have a piano bar in our hotel. You may be confused with another establishment up the street. Kind Regards, Emma Vaughan Business Development Manager

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navan
1.5 km away
Ardboyne Hotel
Ardboyne Hotel
#3 of 4 in Navan
340 reviews
12.7 km away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
6.1 km away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
374 reviews
13.1 km away
Trim Castle Hotel
22.6 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Newgrange Hotel is a luxurious and enchanting destination in the heart of Navan. Set in one of the most historical and beautiful spots in the country, guests from around the globe are invited to experience the old world charm of luxury hotel accommodation in Ireland. Fused with modern amenities, our award winning 3 star hotel offers a lavish retreat just 30 minutes outside the cosmopolitan city of Dublin. Our three star deluxe hotel offers 62 en suite bedrooms all spaciously decorated and designed with guest comfort and tranquility in mind. Newgrange, part of a set of family run hotels in Meath, is not only ideal as a holiday retreat but is also widely used as a meeting and event location due to its reputation as a sophisticated and well run establishment. We hold wedding receptions and civil ceremonies and our one wedding per day policy ensures the bridal party is never left wanting by our skilled and attentive team. With facilities for meetings, banquets and celebrations, we've got everything needed to throw the party of the year. Corporate companies looking for hotels near Dublin that boast a tranquil and elegant country atmosphere are able to enjoy business meetings and conferences at Newgrange too.Indulge in Irish hospitality and scrumptious fare at the in-house Bridge Brassiere Restaurant, enjoy something light and delectable at Ruxtons Cafe or grab a drink and unwind at Rowley's Pub. When the mood strikes in colder months, relax in our library lounge by a warm open fire and browse our selection of classics. When staying at this popular spot you'll never be short on entertainment, leisure or historical tales, as there is much to see and do in and around the area. Named after the ancient monument at Newgrange just 15 minutes away, Newgrange hotel boasts the ideal mix of stylish allure and modern magic. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Newgrange Hotel

Address: Bridge St., Navan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Price Range: $97 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Newgrange Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Newgrange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newgrange Hotel Navan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Newgrange Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Deer Park, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Newgrange Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room with a view of the River is lovely although with a fair amount of traffic passing”
 of 5 bubbles stierneybz, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My room had no view but that isn't something that would be important to me when I'm staying in a town.”
 of 5 bubbles tara20002, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Caroline Hegarty, Events Co-ordinator, was so helpfull in organising our event”
 of 5 bubbles barney20092017, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“4th floor ;)”
 of 5 bubbles simono517, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay in 501”
 of 5 bubbles Carolbun7, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5