We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Nuremore Hotel and Country Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Nuremore Hotel and Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 515: English reviews
Westport
Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed our three days stay. Very relaxing indeed , staff unbelievable friendly and very helpful. Brilliant beds to sleep in - as I slept for 7 hours on two nights which does not happen in my own bed at home ever. The swimming pool area was also lovely and clean and the water was lovely and warm each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam G
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

A lovely hotel to visit, the bedrooms are absolutely lovely and so big. Many of them have a view of the lake. there is a lovely swimming pool and spa. The food is delicious and there is a lovely wine list at reasonable prices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked golf for 10am last Saturday morning only to arrive to find that the course was closed due to the weather conditions. Travelled up from Drogheda, very disappointed that I was not contacted by the hotel/golf course in the morning to let me know that the course was closed until 11.30am, it would have saved us the journey. The gentleman...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank karl0b2014
NuremoreHotel, Sales Manager at Nuremore Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Mr O'Brien Many thanks for your review and sincere apologies that due to the frost on Saturday morning the course opening had to be delayed. Being a golfer you will be aware of the damage caused to a course by playing on it during heavy frost. When the pro shop closed on Friday Evening we had contacted all early...

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for one night for a wedding reception. The reception venue was lovely and great for photographs and the meal was very good. The room I stayed in I felt was a bit dated and I feel too pricey for what it was. Breakfast was great though!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April217
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had our wedding here in Oct past. Came home from australia for it and hadnt even really been here before. was trusting the parents on the venue. Couldnt recommend this place enough, food was top class, everyone had commented on how good it was. staff were superb, again everyone had also commented on this. Very friendly polite and nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiemck1011
dundalk co louth
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We viewed many other venues before choosing the nuremore for our wedding reception,we were so delighted we went with the nuremore,all our guests-many from other parts of ireland who had never been to this hotel-all remarked how beautiful the hotel is and how delicious the food was.The manager Kevin is excellent,nothing was too much trouble,looking forward to returning for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynncdunne
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We found the food excellent and the service overall very friendly. Our waitress was perhaps a tad over-familiar but I really liked her personableness. The waiter, who served us our post-meal drinks, promised to clean the table but only did so after we reminded him- he was duly apologetic. There was a solo singer in the Ivy bar but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane B
NuremoreHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Nuremore Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Shane Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay and for the kind comments regarding the Hotel & Food. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing elements and be assured that these areas are now being addressed. We appreciate you contacting us direct with regard to your visit and the feedback is vital in...

Ciarrigal
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Last Christmas my husband and i and our 5 month old twins stayed in the Nuremore from Christmas eve (Dec 24th - 27th). Overall we had a wonderful time. For our first Christmas with oyr twins it really was excellent. There were a couple of issues in our room ( tv couldnt be turned down) and room was icy cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciarrigal
NuremoreHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Nuremore Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your review regarding your stay last Christmas and we do hope you have the opportunity to revisit this festive season. I am extremely sorry you experienced some problems with the rooms initially allocated to you but am delighted that we were able to resolve this and you had an enjoyable stay. Our Santa Experience reopens...

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel because we were planning on stopping between Belfast and Dublin for a night. We were pleasantly surprised at how good this hotel was. The hotel only cost us €117 and we feel that it was a bargain. The hotel has a lovely entrance, and a beautiful golf course. We entered the main reception area and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrishPopeyeMan
NuremoreHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Nuremore Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for the very kind review and we are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We do hope you have the chance to revisit in the near future and we have a great selection of 2 & 3 night breaks available on our website which we hope will entice you to stay a...

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

My parents are only home this morning from this hotel. They couldn't fault a thing about it. They said the entire stay was fantastic start to finish. The staff were outstanding, couldn't do enough for them both. Food was exquisite (mam and dads words lol) All in all they had a rememberable and brilliant time here for the weekend. I'll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura201622
NuremoreHotel, Sales& Marketing Manager at Nuremore Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Laura Thank you so much for the very kind review following your parents stay and we are delighted they enjoyed their recent stay with us. We do hope they, and yourself, have the copportunity to revisit in the near future and we have a great selection of 1, 2 & 3 night breaks available on our website from our...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrickmacross
2.2 km away
Shirley Arms Hotel
Shirley Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Carrickmacross
192 reviews
23.6 km away
Ballymascanlon House Hotel
35.9 km away
Hillgrove Hotel, Leisure & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk
20.3 km away
Ramada Resort Dundalk
Ramada Resort Dundalk
#4 of 8 in Dundalk
170 reviews
27.2 km away
Carrickdale Hotel
Carrickdale Hotel
#2 of 8 in Dundalk
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Four Star Nuremore Hotel is a Family owned hotel located ideally only one hour from Dublin and Belfast, the perfect location for your next leisure, business or holiday break in Ireland. With our beautifully appointed accommodation, unrivalled cuisine, superb leisure and health facilities, elegant reception areas and landscaped gardens, the Nuremore Hotel has something for everyone. Renowned for having one of the best championship length golf courses in Ireland, the Nuremore Hotel and Country Club offers golfers and non-golfers alike the chance to relax, unwind and enjoy a little luxury. With our banqueting facilities and custom-built conference centre the Nuremore Hotel is the perfect venue for weddings, family functions and business meetings in Ireland. Located in the beautiful rolling Monaghan countryside, take the time to discover an area 'less travelled' - but all the more beautiful and authentic for it. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nuremore Hotel and Country Club

Address: Carrickmacross, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Monaghan > Carrickmacross
Price Range: $140 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nuremore Hotel and Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Nuremore Hotel and Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuremore Hotel And Country
Nuremore Resort And Country
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nuremore Hotel and Country Club staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Omagh, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Monaghan, Ireland
over a year ago
Monaghan, Ireland
over a year ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Nuremore Hotel and Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor for easy access to the swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles 555liamg, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It is in a quiet place off the road never heard anything”
 of 5 bubbles anne139, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 303 with faulty lock.”
 of 5 bubbles Familyman1961, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great views of superb golf course”
 of 5 bubbles KarlFranz2013, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are a bit of a walk - we were on floor 2 looking out over wedding venue which was lovely”
 of 5 bubbles 517amandao, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay