We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Chancellor Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Chancellor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

593 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Chancellor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 591: English reviews
Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is downtown near the square and Dickson Street in Fayetteville. There are many restaurants and bars in walking distance. Market in the square on weekends. We were there for a wedding. the location is what makes it. The good: The central location as noted above is a real plus. The hotel has fairly large rooms. The accommodations are good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank micstebou
Milwaukee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Chancellor is OK but really overpriced. It has the capability of being excellent but complacency let's it down. The rooms were nice. The food quality was average at best and expensive. The staff were charming and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U4738TAcolins
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you kindly for your feedback and taking your time to leave a review on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear you were overall happy with your stay but would love to learn more in regards to the term "Okay." It is my job to make sure your stay is nothing short of perfect. You can reach me...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

It's not the Intercontinental, but it's a match for a well managed Hilton. Within walking distance of plenty of interesting places to eat, drink, and be merry. I was only there for one night, but the staff were polite, The rooms are well appointed, and breakfast cooked to order to top it all off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smn914
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind comments and for taking the time to post a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you were overall pleased with the hotel. We hope to see you back here in NWA soon! My best, Jessica McCoy Front Office Manager jmccoy@hotelchancellor.com

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 31 October 2016

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Chancellor Hotel. It is extremely well located in the heart of the Old City. The town square is around the corner with lovely little shops and restaurants. If you are there on a Saturday, the square is bustling with a lovely farmers' market. The hotel rooms are spacious, clean, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I appreciate your kind feedback in regards to your recent stay and taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor. We always love to hear the positive experiences our guests have while staying here! We hope to see you again soon here in NWA! My Best, Jessica McCoy Front Office Manager jmccoy@hotelchancellor.com

Washington, DC, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2016

but that's not saying much... The staff was very friendly, but the accommodations and amenities could use some work. Room felt a little dirty and tired, the hotel restaurant was very weak though they did have Buffalo Trace in stock.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you kindly for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you didn't thoroughly enjoy your stay. We appreciate the comments as this is how we strive to improve our hotel constantly. If we do have the honor of you staying with us again then we will not disappoint. Warmest Regards,...

Middleofnowhere, United States
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This is a good solid hotel. It was very clean with a modern decor. I have no complaints. The conference facilities were adequate. I even liked the meals. Breakfast was good but could have used a little more variety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaRK F
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I appreciate your kind feedback in regards to your recent stay and for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall! We hope to see you again soon here in NWA! My Best, Jessica McCoy Front Office Manager jmccoy@hotelchancellor.com

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We had a great experience. Ideal location in the heart of Downtown Fayetteville. Great service in the restaurant and bar in the lobby. We did pay extra for a room with a balcony and couldn't use it because the wasps were so bad, but the views were amazing. Overall a very nice place and super nice staff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 334JessicaC
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I appreciate your kind feedback in regards to your recent stay and for taking your time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to use your balcony. Since we have had a few previous warm days all of the wasps decided to come back out it seems! I do...

Arkadelphia, Arkansas
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The hotel was easy to find with parking nearby which was easy to access. Bell staff very helpful. Centrally located easy walk to nice restaurants, safe area. Beds are extremely soft to the point of uncomfortable. No coffee or continental breakfast available. The in-hotel restaurant is laughingly priced, oatmeal $12, is a bit much. The meeting rooms were comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia J
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I appreciate your kind feedback in regards to your recent stay and for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor. I appreciate any constructive comments you left as this is how we continue improving ourselves and the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall though! We hope to see you again soon here...

Muncie, United States
Reviewed 27 October 2016

As far as things within a hotel's control, this is a very nice place. The rooms are modern, attractive, and comfortable. My only real complaint is that the rooms can be very noisy depending on who your neighbors are on the floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria M
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I appreciate your kind feedback in regards to your recent stay and for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall other than having noisy neighbors. I am terribly sorry about this. We do hope we will have the honor of you staying with us again! My Best,...

Cincinnati, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The hotel met the needs of a 100 person conference without any significant issues. The rooms were clean and orderly and the food was good. I would feel comfortable recommending this conference to either a friend or another professional organization.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher N
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I appreciate your kind feedback in regards to your recent stay and for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall! We hope to see you again soon here in NWA! My Best, Jessica McCoy Front Office Manager jmccoy@hotelchancellor.com

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
4.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville
#1 of 23 in Fayetteville
251 reviews
2.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Fayetteville/Univ Of Arkansas
6.1 km away
Courtyard Fayetteville
Courtyard Fayetteville
#6 of 23 in Fayetteville
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Pratt Place Inn
Pratt Place Inn
#8 of 23 in Fayetteville
85 reviews
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Ar
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Ar
#4 of 23 in Fayetteville
297 reviews
1.1 km away
Inn at Carnall Hall
Inn at Carnall Hall
#15 of 23 in Fayetteville
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Chancellor Hotel is the only full service hotel in downtown Fayetteville. Featuring 207 brand new, luxurious guest rooms and suites, a stunning lobby bar and restaurant, and exceptional meeting facilities. The Chancellor is the best choice for leisure or business travel. All rooms feature stunning contemporary decor, HDTV's with a full high definition channel line-up. The hotel has luxurious bed linens and bath amenities, and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel. Conveniently located to all destinations in Northwest Arkansas, The Chancellor Hotel is situated on the beautiful town square in Fayetteville, convenient to shopping and dining and a short walk to Dickson St, the heart of the entertainment district. The hotel is also just a short walk to the University of Arkansas, and we also offer complimentary shuttle service within a five mile radius and free shuttle service to all U of A football games. A state-of-the-art Fitness Center featuring LifeFitness equipment, fully equipped complimentary Business Center providing PC's and an iMac and an indoor/outdoor swimming pool add to your enjoyment. And during your stay, don't forget to sign up for your STASH Rewards, our hotel's loyalty program. Earn points for each stay that can be used at hundreds of unique hotels around the country. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Chancellor Hotel

Address: 70 N East Ave, Fayetteville, AR 72701-6037 (Formerly Cosmopolitan Hotel)
Region: United States > Arkansas > Fayetteville
Price Range: $139 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chancellor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Chancellor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Hotel Fayetteville
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
#6 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Chancellor Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Chancellor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms, especially the corner rooms, have killer views. Sleek and elegant yet comfy.”
 of 5 bubbles 557charlesw, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the end of a hall for less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles handpickd, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is a bakery right around the corner that has amazing baked goods and coffee. I used Uber to get around town. The hotel has bathrobes.”
 of 5 bubbles Razen2002, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 15th floor, and the view was great. They also arranged for us to be together on that floor, which was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles happytraveler683, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher up gives a better view of the area and less street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles micstebou, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay