We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife

Visit hotel website
Traveller (1362)
Panoramas (25)
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
The 24-hour All Inclusive Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife opens all year round and is located directly on the promenade and ocean front in the south of Tenerife near Costa Adeje. RIU Palace is the most elegant category in the RIU hotel chain, with hotels that meet the highest standards in terms of luxury, excellence and sophistication, creating a unique experience. The location is ideal due to its proximity to the Airport Reina Sofía Tenerife Sur (22 km) and Playa de las Americas (5 km) and invites you to explore the area. The hotel has 334 comfortably furnished rooms with free Wi-Fi and offers many amenities. Relax in our spa area or get in shape at the gym. 3 outdoor pools, 1 indoor pool (adults only) and 1 children's pool. Day and evening entertainment. For lovers of gastronomy, we offer live cooking stations at our main buffet restaurant, a Spanish specialty, as well as the Krystal Fusion restaurant and 3 bars.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free Internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Adult pool
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
Great View
Ocean View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Receive 500 free points
Hotel deals
Full view
75Somewhat walkable
Grade: 75 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,355
  • 400
  • 112
  • 24
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I must compliment the riu palace in Tenerife, I have travelled extensively to many places. What has struck me so much about this hotel is the facilities and the staff. They literally can’t do enough for you. The management is second to none. Well done. Rooms also very good and
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Well what can I say except WOW! We are currently staying at this hotel and it is our second year here with our young daughter who is 2 years old. From the moment you walk into this hotel you are treat like royalty, the staff cannot do enough for you, the hotel is immaculately
Read more
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife
Responded 18 Dec 2018
Dear Jessica, Many thanks for choosing us once again to spend your family vacation at our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us, as this allows us to see our hotel from a loyal guest point of view. Yes, it is true that we have a lot of repeating guests. We are pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay with us and that you want to visit us again! It was our pleasure to take care of you and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife Online Reputation Manager
Read more
We were recommended this hotel by a friend who's been coming here for trendy years or more. We were not disappointed. From the minute we arrived we were made welcome. The room was excellent, the food was superb - we were able to enjoy the Christmas Gala dinner and the New Year -
Read more
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
Can only really agree with the many positive reviews especially regarding the excellent staff.Everyone appears very friendly & we always received excellent service in the restaurants & by the pool. As buffet restaurants go there is a great selection every evening meat,fish.pasta
Read more
Visited with family for NYE and stayed for 6 nights. This review is based on my experience of staying in many hotels for work and vacation. The location of this hotel is the fabulous. Having stayed in Adeje before we had seen the location of this hotel and this really did sway
Read more
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jody1974, Thank you for choosing us as your hostesses to celebrate your daughter’s graduation! Also, thank you for sharing your experience with us through Trip Advisor! We are glad to learn that you had a good overall holiday during your stay at our Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife! We appreciate your positive feedback regarding our accurate location, our modern layout and our amazing views! Also, we are happy to learn that you were satisfied with your designated room and that you had fun in our poolside! However, we lament that our customer service was not up to its high standards in all of our departments and that our staff members did not prepare something special for your daughter. We are sorry if this influenced negatively your stay. In addition, we regret that we could not meet your taste with our gastronomic offer. Changing the subject, we are sorry for the difficulty to obtain a sunbed at the pools as mentioned in your review. We do our best to deal with the unfair practice of ‘reserving a sunbed by leaving personal belongings or towels on it’ and we have authorized staff collecting the towels that were left behind by hotel guests during the night or early morning, so that fair access to sun loungers is provided. We hope to host you again in the future in one of our worldwide hotels! Best of wishes, Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
cafard ?????
Photo provided by managementHotel Riu Palace Tenerife
Aerial view
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Riu Palace Tenerife
The Standard Room at the Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Riu Palace Tenerife
The Junior Suite at the Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife
Hi I unfortunately didn’t go for new year , a lady I met said it was nice. That’s all I know. Sorry I can’t help further.
1 vote
We always pay for one because if anything went missing travel insurance would not cover you if possessions were not in a safe. Think the cost should be included in the price though.
1 vote
Show all answers
As far as I am aware the works are complete.
0 votes
"Request full sea view"
"Third or Fourth Floor"
"Full sea view and as high up as possible (level 3 upwards)"
"its is vey nice to get a see view from your balcony and also the south side is quieter."
"Our room was on the corner on the second floor and was nice and quite."
US$209 - US$567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
riu palace tenerife adeje
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAdeje
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing